Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$234
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016

Nice place for its money

Would recommend Tue, Jun 3, 2014
Good place to spend a vacation. Beautiful beach. Food is nice, kids aquapark is also a lot of fun.

| NYC Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Anniversary fun

Would recommend Thu, May 22, 2014
We stayed at the Bahia Principe Punta Cana, we stayed in a villa which was in close proximity to the beautiful white sand beach. Staff was excellent going above and beyond for each guest. We went on two excursions (Saona island and Bavarro runners) both were fantastic and would highly recommend. It truly is an eye opening expierence to leave the resort lifestyle. Tour guides are very knowledgable and speak English, Spanish, and French. This was the first time we did an all inclusive and loved it!!

| Cincinnati, Ohio Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Honeymoon

Would recommend Tue, May 20, 2014
Great hotel really enjoyed our stay. People are very friendly

| Los Angeles, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Honeymoon

Would recommend Mon, May 12, 2014
WE loved the hotel, we were pleased with the stay. People out there where very helpful and friendly

Dining

Was really good. Lots of food

| Los Angeles, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Loved it!

Would recommend Thu, May 1, 2014
this is the kind of place that i will return over and over again. first of all, the staff was very professional and helpful, we were lucky to catch an earlier flight to punta cana and arrived an hour earlier, check in doesn't happen till 3:00pm but they took care of us by giving us our bracelets early so we could use the amenities before the check in time. the room was always clean, the beach was beautiful, we spent 8 days at the Bahia Principe with no problems, everything was great if not perfect. we are going back in 4 months.

Nightlife hint

there is always shows at the theater and the club opens by 12:00 am

| willimantic,CT Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

glad I wasn't them

Would recommend Mon, Apr 28, 2014
traveled with 4 other people, my husband and I requested a handicapped room because of a recent accident. our room was in a excellent location to the pool and ocean , it was clean and neat ,staff was somewhat lax keeping supplies furnished, it was quite a distance from the buffet, spent a lot of time going on the shuttle back and forth to the lobby, overall for us it was not a bad experience our friends on the other hand had terrible experiences. we found the hotel complex was allot larger than we would of liked and we were restricted as to certain places we go.

| wi Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome Resort

Would recommend Sun, Apr 27, 2014
This place is awesome. It has something for every age group. Although it is enormous, it is easy to get around because the trams run continuously all day long. The beach is clean and never were we unable to get a beach chair. There was always some fun activity on the beach or at the pools. The staff was friendly and very helpful. On our first day the cards to the room and safe did not work and within five minutes we had someone there who replaced our cards. Our room was always clean and the cleaning staff was respectful of our privacy when we wanted it . There was a wide selection of food always available and the Barbecue and Mediterranean Restaurants were great. We learned quickly that if you ordered a drink you had to tell them to put alcohol in it, because they had virgin drinks readily available for children and those who preferred no alcohol. The shows at night were very entertaining, especially the Michael Jackson show.There wasn't really any negative experiences on this resort. If you did not want anyone to hound you while shopping in the village area all you had to say was "no". Then they left you alone. They will ask you to spend an hour visiting their newest area on the resort called the Esmerelda....but again...if you are not interested in doing this just say "no thanks". They never bothered us after that. We booked parasailing, snorkling, and the pirate dinner cruise/show. All were outstanding. If you are looking for an inclusive place with a lot to do for all ages, this is the place to go.

| Somerset, Massachusetts Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Relaxing, family friendly place

Would recommend Tue, Apr 22, 2014
Great place to go. Wonderful environment for couples or families.

Time saver

Reserve dinning upon arrival to the hotel. Reservations are taken quickly.

| Miami, Florida Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

perfect for doing nothing

Would recommend Mon, Apr 21, 2014
Given the negative reviews we had seen, we were scpeptic. But what we have seen was really great. No clue where the negative reviews came from (they must have been at a different hotel). Room, food, ambience, everything was great. Definitely a place to recommend, also as family with three boys aged from 3 to 9 years old.

| Chicago, Illinois Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Romantic getaway

Would recommend Sun, Apr 13, 2014
My girlfriend and I visited Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana in April. It was a pleasant experience overall. I've read some previous reviews about noises and difficulties of getting chairs next to the pool and at the beach, but that wasn't the case for us at all! We had no trouble of finding a great spot at any time, and the hotel staff were exceptional! The beach was beautiful and parasailing was so much fun!

Entertainment hint

The Italian and the Japanese restaurants were awesome! Kayaking is free but requires reservation early in the morning. My girlfriend and I did parasailing during our stay, and it was definitely one of the highlights during our trip. $90 for two!

| Washington, DC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5