$315 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
248 reviews
Great couple getaway

Just an overall great vacation in Punta cana. Grand Bahia was just amazing in every way. See full review

  • Jaime F.
  • Feb 14, 2015
Great family trip

Very kind. and good food. clean room. Good overrall. See full review

  • Eunmoo C.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00
Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMWRIGHT
Business
Steuben County NY
Apr 7, 2013

Fantastic time

Third time to DR. Gran Bahia was best resort we have stayed at. We stayed in Ambar section -Adults only and it was perfect. Close to pool, beach and dining. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for relaxing trip in a picture perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If going to evening shows....go early or you won't find a seat. Michael Jackson show was especially impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unme4ever
Business
the poconos, pa
Mar 21, 2013

lovely place

my first trip with me family....love it...no problems at all...staff is very friendly, great service....going back again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doctor Dave S
Business
Richmond, ky
Mar 20, 2013

Couples/friends get away

For the most part things were good, just what I expected from what was rated a 3/4 star hotel/resort. However, the food in the buffets was horrible. It wasn't just once, but every day. And one night we made reservations at the "Mediterranean seafood restaurant" and it was worse than the buffets. Also, the staff seemed to constantly expect tips, even though it specifically says no tipping required

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gb2013
Business
michigan
Mar 1, 2013

horrible experiance

we had a horrible experiance with this hotel . when we arrived our room was not available we booked a 2 queen bed and only got a single king. kept getting worse and worse !! worst experiance ever .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach going
Business
Detroit MI
Feb 27, 2013

Great vacation

Good location and spectacular landscape was best part. The beach was way too crowded but the pools compensated totally. Room was kind of disappointing but again there was good compensation in excellent buffet. Overall very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations in first day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honeymoonerscc
Business
New Jersey
Feb 26, 2013

awesome honeymoon!

I enjoyed staying here for our honeymoon! We have never been to an all-inclusive resort and I expected more things to not be included than included, but I was pleasantly surprised. The breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets were good and there was always variety. The staff were all very friendly. The all inclusive drinks were delicious and not watered down for the most part. There were many bars throughout the resort, places to shop (although would have liked to shop in town), different buffets available throughout the day (a snack bar). The beach was lovely, and the pools were nice too. Only complaint is that people saved their seats with their towels and you sort of had to hunt down seats. I enjoyed my stay here and would book with Grand Bahia again for other vacations...their other locations look interesting too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did the Bavaro Splash excursion-great value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeanJeanJean
Business
Boston
Feb 25, 2013

Not really all inclusive

Only 3 à la carte dinners per week of stay. We stayed 5 nights, so we only allowed 2 a la carte dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardin'
Business
Toronto
Jan 23, 2013

GBP just does it right.....

I can't say enough about how great our stay was at Grand Bahia Principe. From the moment we arrived we were treated like a valued customer... every single request we made was not only met - but even after 5 days - we had one small issue and left a comment on a comment card (*as we aren't really ones to complain about anything) and by the time we got back to our room the issue had already been dealt with. We were very very surprised with the speed and attention to detail from the staff and management. Oh, and the golf course is RIGHT next door.... you really don't even leave the property and your are at the first tee. Amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you talk to the Punta Blanca Golf course they will hook you up with a deal to play three times on the course for a discount - the staff there are amazing and if you get out early... there is NO ONE on the course for miles.... can't beat it. Enjoy the nature, sun, birds and LOW scores ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vectra
Business
Vancouver BC
Jan 14, 2013

Our family getaway

We had a fantastic holiday at the Bahia Principe Punta Cana. This was our third time at the hotel, but wasn't the last. The location is excellent, the hotel ground is beautifully maintained, the food is very good. I can recommend the Italian restaurant, the best! There are three pools, my favorite pool is in the middle part of the resort, clean and quiet. The resort is huge, but cozy. The only downside of this hotel is the gym. If you like to work out in the morning, than I don't think this is the rite place for you. The gym is small, crowded, and the stuff is awful. To get there, the taxi cost $40 from and to the airport. If you plan going to Higuey (the closest big city) take the bus. The bus stop is outside the hotel entrance, and only cost $3 per person, each way. it's very safe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amwendwa
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jan 14, 2013

Amazing

Stayed at the GBP punta cana resort from Dec 29, 2012 to Jan 12, 2013. We were impressed with how clean and well maintained the resort is. Rooms are clean and spacious. The staff was amazing and friendly. Good food and entertainment. The only negative was not being able to eat the Bavaro Buffet,but, other than that everything else was Awesome! would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top