$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardin'
Toronto
Jan 23, 2013

GBP just does it right.....

I can't say enough about how great our stay was at Grand Bahia Principe. From the moment we arrived we were treated like a valued customer... every single request we made was not only met - but even after 5 days - we had one small issue and left a comment on a comment card (*as we aren't really ones to complain about anything) and by the time we got back to our room the issue had already been dealt with. We were very very surprised with the speed and attention to detail from the staff and management. Oh, and the golf course is RIGHT next door.... you really don't even leave the property and your are at the first tee. Amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you talk to the Punta Blanca Golf course they will hook you up with a deal to play three times on the course for a discount - the staff there are amazing and if you get out early... there is NO ONE on the course for miles.... can't beat it. Enjoy the nature, sun, birds and LOW scores ;)

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party Girls LA
Business
California
Jun 16, 2014

Great vacation for singles

We were two singles travelling, looking to meet awesome people at the resort. This place was perfect. The pool at 3 pm has fun games and bingo. The staff are very nice and helpful. Food: Make reservations at the restaurants right away. Here is what I thought...Japanese was the best followed by Italian. Mexican was o.k. THe BBQ was not worth it. Those are the only restaurants we tried. The buffet was decent. They had options each day for made to order food. I had an omelette and fresh pasta from the made to order. it was yummy. The lunch selection is the same everyday at the pool location. We only ate lunch at the pool location because the general buffet was really far away. Request a villa near the beach or in the center, somewhere between the lobby and the beach. We were located right next to the Italian restaurant and it was a great spot. The resort is spread out and they have a trolley to take you from one end to the other but it is nice to have the option to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The discoteca was fun every night, although not very crowded. The pool at 3 p.m. goes off! If you are looking for a party, that is where to go. (We were there in june)

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jersey9
Business
Knoxville,TN
Jun 10, 2014

Musto Vacation

The staff that we dealt with were very nice Especially the staff at the buffet and also the head waiter and his staff at the Italian restaurant. The staff spoke very little english. The room was really never cleaned, the bathroom towels were not changed everyday. Our mini bar was never stocked and we had to call up everyday to have room service come and stock the room. We also called the front desk about the mini bar not keeping the drinks cold. The maintenance department can once and did nothing to replace the mini refrigerator. We were very unsatisfied with the room. The light outside the room was out and never replace after calling the front desk about this issue. Thank you Anthony Musto

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the shows, they were really good.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUZELENIA
Business
EHT
Jun 8, 2014

FAMILY GATHERING

GREAT STAY! OUR FAMILY ENJOYED EVERY DAY OF THE STAY HERE. IT'S A HUGE RESORT. WELL MAINTANED AND VERY CLEAN. ENTERTAINMENT WAS GREAT FOR ALL AGE GROUPS.(WATER PARK WITH SLIDES FOR KIDS) EXCELLENT STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

AS SOON AS YOU ARRIVE BOOK SPECIALTY RESTAURANTS.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just another one Reviewer
Business
NYC
Jun 3, 2014

Nice place for its money

Good place to spend a vacation. Beautiful beach. Food is nice, kids aquapark is also a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cincy couple anniversary
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 22, 2014

Anniversary fun

We stayed at the Bahia Principe Punta Cana, we stayed in a villa which was in close proximity to the beautiful white sand beach. Staff was excellent going above and beyond for each guest. We went on two excursions (Saona island and Bavarro runners) both were fantastic and would highly recommend. It truly is an eye opening expierence to leave the resort lifestyle. Tour guides are very knowledgable and speak English, Spanish, and French. This was the first time we did an all inclusive and loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QTBABYD
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2014

Honeymoon

Great hotel really enjoyed our stay. People are very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QTBABYD
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 12, 2014

Honeymoon

WE loved the hotel, we were pleased with the stay. People out there where very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Was really good. Lots of food

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robcamac
Business
willimantic,CT
May 1, 2014

Loved it!

this is the kind of place that i will return over and over again. first of all, the staff was very professional and helpful, we were lucky to catch an earlier flight to punta cana and arrived an hour earlier, check in doesn't happen till 3:00pm but they took care of us by giving us our bracelets early so we could use the amenities before the check in time. the room was always clean, the beach was beautiful, we spent 8 days at the Bahia Principe with no problems, everything was great if not perfect. we are going back in 4 months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

there is always shows at the theater and the club opens by 12:00 am

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not happy to be home
Business
wi
Apr 28, 2014

glad I wasn't them

traveled with 4 other people, my husband and I requested a handicapped room because of a recent accident. our room was in a excellent location to the pool and ocean , it was clean and neat ,staff was somewhat lax keeping supplies furnished, it was quite a distance from the buffet, spent a lot of time going on the shuttle back and forth to the lobby, overall for us it was not a bad experience our friends on the other hand had terrible experiences. we found the hotel complex was allot larger than we would of liked and we were restricted as to certain places we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budpan1
Business
Somerset, Massachusetts
Apr 27, 2014

Awesome Resort

This place is awesome. It has something for every age group. Although it is enormous, it is easy to get around because the trams run continuously all day long. The beach is clean and never were we unable to get a beach chair. There was always some fun activity on the beach or at the pools. The staff was friendly and very helpful. On our first day the cards to the room and safe did not work and within five minutes we had someone there who replaced our cards. Our room was always clean and the cleaning staff was respectful of our privacy when we wanted it . There was a wide selection of food always available and the Barbecue and Mediterranean Restaurants were great. We learned quickly that if you ordered a drink you had to tell them to put alcohol in it, because they had virgin drinks readily available for children and those who preferred no alcohol. The shows at night were very entertaining, especially the Michael Jackson show.There wasn't really any negative experiences on this resort. If you did not want anyone to hound you while shopping in the village area all you had to say was "no". Then they left you alone. They will ask you to spend an hour visiting their newest area on the resort called the Esmerelda....but again...if you are not interested in doing this just say "no thanks". They never bothered us after that. We booked parasailing, snorkling, and the pirate dinner cruise/show. All were outstanding. If you are looking for an inclusive place with a lot to do for all ages, this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top