$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardin'
Toronto
Jan 23, 2013

GBP just does it right.....

I can't say enough about how great our stay was at Grand Bahia Principe. From the moment we arrived we were treated like a valued customer... every single request we made was not only met - but even after 5 days - we had one small issue and left a comment on a comment card (*as we aren't really ones to complain about anything) and by the time we got back to our room the issue had already been dealt with. We were very very surprised with the speed and attention to detail from the staff and management. Oh, and the golf course is RIGHT next door.... you really don't even leave the property and your are at the first tee. Amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you talk to the Punta Blanca Golf course they will hook you up with a deal to play three times on the course for a discount - the staff there are amazing and if you get out early... there is NO ONE on the course for miles.... can't beat it. Enjoy the nature, sun, birds and LOW scores ;)

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toni23
Business
Florida
Nov 20, 2014

Horrible place!!!

Upon arriving at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana we checked in to a room full of bugs. They switched us to another room and the A/C did not work. Third room finally was ok. That took the whole first day. We then found out we could only eat at an a la carte dinner only 2 nights out of the week. We had to eat at the same buffet room for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Needless to say the food was absolutely gross. The staff was very rude and the service was horrible. I have never had such a bad time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rickycenturion
Business
Miami
Nov 19, 2014

Awsome

We have a blast ... Bad experience on try to sign us for the member club to long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SvMrflk
Business
New York
Nov 17, 2014

Awesome

Excellent resort, beautifully landscaped, friendly staff,nice food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishking
Business
Corona, Califronia
Nov 3, 2014

Good for families with small kids.

It was a bit crowded, but tolerable. The hotel is huge, be prepared to use their train system. Otherwise, it can take 20-30 minutes to walk from one end to another. We liked their buffet restaurants, which were very good for "all-inclusive" hotels at this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Theme a-la-cart restaurants are more like a joke than the real thing. Almost same food as in their buffet, but less choice. You would lose nothing, if you skip them.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vlad F.
Business
Romania
Oct 8, 2014

The perfect place for our honeymoon

My wife and i had visited the Grand Bahia Principe for a 10 nights stay. It was fabulous, we were provided a top-notch service, and for sure this resort is worth its 5 stars clasification. We had a great time over there and for sure we will recommend this resort to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Must see the Circus of Dreams show, one of the best shows i've ever seen in an all inclusive resort.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darlen m.
Business
las vegas
Oct 5, 2014

unforgettable vacation!!

there are wonderful people working in the hotel,very polite and enthusiastic.every day you can enjoy different activities at the pool,at the lobby,the theater that you never get boring.the mattress is not confortable but the room is very nice and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaer
Business
Fl
Sep 9, 2014

Great experience excellent service

Relax, joyful and great service. Fully recommend Gran Bahia Principe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve upon arrival for restaurant dinning

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
georgie boy
Business
ny
Sep 8, 2014

I made it a great vacation.

The hotel is big. The staff barely speaks English. The food is good. The rooms could be updated. The entertainment is great. Casino is good. No alarm clock in my room. The AC barely cooled the room. I asked for a wake up call, and they never called me. I was really upset. The beach is clean, and great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy from the Beach flea market. Don't buy from the stores they take you to.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proud daddy1
Business
boston ma
Sep 3, 2014

good value

Hotel was close to beach, but it was too big where you have to ride shuttle go to place. It takes way too long to make appointment for restaurants. They have few openings and not everyone can use restaurants. We had first floor, if you leave bread crumbs, ants will be all over. Foodo on buffet was good and pool was excellent. One night I saw cockroach, I didn't care, and caught it but kind of worried it might follow us with luggage. If we go back I would pay more to different bahia resort like emeralde, amenities were way better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lily from New York
Business
New York, NY
Aug 26, 2014

Beautiful Carribean Setting

I was very lucky because the Punta Cana section of my hotel was booked when I arrived and received a free upgrade to the Ambar section which is 5 star. I would definitely return with my family ( I went alone). The food was surprisingly good, the resort was gorgeous and the staff was helpful with a few exceptions. The only negative I would give it is that the resort has five hotel areas making it very large so you have to walk some or wait for a trolley, but overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top