$277 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
238 reviews
Awsome

We have a blast ... Bad experience on try to sign us for the member club to long See full review

  • Rickycenturion
  • Nov 19, 2014
Awesome

Excellent resort, beautifully landscaped, friendly staff,nice food. See full review

  • SvMrflk
  • Nov 17, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00
Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamante
Business
California
Jun 26, 2014

2familiesvac

the rooms were great, most of the staff is very friendly and ready to help. Had a couple of problems with room amenities but were resolved. Had a great time. Kids had so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ask for Le Gourmet reservations for Dinner...awesome lobster and steak dinner!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party Girls LA
Business
California
Jun 16, 2014

Great vacation for singles

We were two singles travelling, looking to meet awesome people at the resort. This place was perfect. The pool at 3 pm has fun games and bingo. The staff are very nice and helpful. Food: Make reservations at the restaurants right away. Here is what I thought...Japanese was the best followed by Italian. Mexican was o.k. THe BBQ was not worth it. Those are the only restaurants we tried. The buffet was decent. They had options each day for made to order food. I had an omelette and fresh pasta from the made to order. it was yummy. The lunch selection is the same everyday at the pool location. We only ate lunch at the pool location because the general buffet was really far away. Request a villa near the beach or in the center, somewhere between the lobby and the beach. We were located right next to the Italian restaurant and it was a great spot. The resort is spread out and they have a trolley to take you from one end to the other but it is nice to have the option to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The discoteca was fun every night, although not very crowded. The pool at 3 p.m. goes off! If you are looking for a party, that is where to go. (We were there in june)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jersey9
Business
Knoxville,TN
Jun 10, 2014

Musto Vacation

The staff that we dealt with were very nice Especially the staff at the buffet and also the head waiter and his staff at the Italian restaurant. The staff spoke very little english. The room was really never cleaned, the bathroom towels were not changed everyday. Our mini bar was never stocked and we had to call up everyday to have room service come and stock the room. We also called the front desk about the mini bar not keeping the drinks cold. The maintenance department can once and did nothing to replace the mini refrigerator. We were very unsatisfied with the room. The light outside the room was out and never replace after calling the front desk about this issue. Thank you Anthony Musto

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the shows, they were really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUZELENIA
Business
EHT
Jun 8, 2014

FAMILY GATHERING

GREAT STAY! OUR FAMILY ENJOYED EVERY DAY OF THE STAY HERE. IT'S A HUGE RESORT. WELL MAINTANED AND VERY CLEAN. ENTERTAINMENT WAS GREAT FOR ALL AGE GROUPS.(WATER PARK WITH SLIDES FOR KIDS) EXCELLENT STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

AS SOON AS YOU ARRIVE BOOK SPECIALTY RESTAURANTS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just another one Reviewer
Business
NYC
Jun 3, 2014

Nice place for its money

Good place to spend a vacation. Beautiful beach. Food is nice, kids aquapark is also a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cincy couple anniversary
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 22, 2014

Anniversary fun

We stayed at the Bahia Principe Punta Cana, we stayed in a villa which was in close proximity to the beautiful white sand beach. Staff was excellent going above and beyond for each guest. We went on two excursions (Saona island and Bavarro runners) both were fantastic and would highly recommend. It truly is an eye opening expierence to leave the resort lifestyle. Tour guides are very knowledgable and speak English, Spanish, and French. This was the first time we did an all inclusive and loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QTBABYD
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2014

Honeymoon

Great hotel really enjoyed our stay. People are very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QTBABYD
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 12, 2014

Honeymoon

WE loved the hotel, we were pleased with the stay. People out there where very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Was really good. Lots of food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robcamac
Business
willimantic,CT
May 1, 2014

Loved it!

this is the kind of place that i will return over and over again. first of all, the staff was very professional and helpful, we were lucky to catch an earlier flight to punta cana and arrived an hour earlier, check in doesn't happen till 3:00pm but they took care of us by giving us our bracelets early so we could use the amenities before the check in time. the room was always clean, the beach was beautiful, we spent 8 days at the Bahia Principe with no problems, everything was great if not perfect. we are going back in 4 months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

there is always shows at the theater and the club opens by 12:00 am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not happy to be home
Business
wi
Apr 28, 2014

glad I wasn't them

traveled with 4 other people, my husband and I requested a handicapped room because of a recent accident. our room was in a excellent location to the pool and ocean , it was clean and neat ,staff was somewhat lax keeping supplies furnished, it was quite a distance from the buffet, spent a lot of time going on the shuttle back and forth to the lobby, overall for us it was not a bad experience our friends on the other hand had terrible experiences. we found the hotel complex was allot larger than we would of liked and we were restricted as to certain places we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top