$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Di Y
Friends
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Amazing Sister Trip

Right from the start, this trip exceeded our expectations. The grounds were spotless, and the people were always smiling and friendly. The beach was beautiful, with wonderful white sand. The staff was outstanding. Ramona and Martha were very sweet and helpful. The food was fantastic at the buffet and the restaurants, with plenty of options. The entertainment was great. We joined in a 70s disco party and Michael Jackson show. This resort is large and offers something for everyone. We just loved this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime F.
Friends
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Great couple getaway

Just an overall great vacation in Punta cana. Grand Bahia was just amazing in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwight
Family
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Guys trip

We had a blast. Rooms were clean, and the food was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eunmoo C.
Family
Staten Island
Feb 9, 2015

Great family trip

Very kind. and good food. clean room. Good overrall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula M.
Couples
Parsippany
Jan 26, 2015

awesome trip

everyone was friendly and great service super nice workers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

tip the workers good and they will treat you the right way and they will give you super service

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan C.
Friends
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Time!

I came here with my roommates for spring break and we had so much fun! This resort is a great deal for the price and even us college students were able to afford it. The food was great and the people who worked there were all so nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan C.
Friends
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

lots of fun!

I went here with my roommates for spring break and had a great time. It was well worth the price and being college students it was relatively affordable. Loved the food and people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dhumm6
Family
ONTARIO
Jan 7, 2015

NICE FAMILY GETAWAY

After the 1st night of issues w/the room(toilet not working & water coming out of bathtub spigot being brown) they moved us to another room. From there on out it was an AWESOME week!!! Staff very friendly,very clean atmosphere,basic buffet food. Pool area's very nice. Nice beach. Saona Island excursion beautiful. Overall well worth the money spent for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcia M.
Couples
LOVETSVILLE
Dec 19, 2014

nice stay with just a few issues

First,let me say the staff was delightful. The room lovely, but the a/c was inadequate. Also, we had an issue with what I believe was mosquitos as I did get bitten...often. I believe the netting in the room should be removed as I suspect it was the home for the annoying critters. That being said, I still want to emphasize the staff was wonderful...from housekeeping on up. Our bartenders were wonderful....and there was plenty available. We were there during Canada's spring break...but the kids were so much fun and polite...I also noticed a true lack of local creatures..no lizards animals etc. This is all part of the charm of going to the islands. Anyway, not certain will return, but it was a good deal. Hopefully, the bug issue was addressed, perhaps the resort should allow more lizards to roam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take bug spray

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina N.
Family
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Mother/Daughter Trip

We loved everything about our stay at the Grand Bahia Punta Cana except that my daughter received bed bug bites. Please tell hotel staff to thoroughly clean room 18107

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top