$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardin'
Couples
Toronto
Jan 23, 2013

GBP just does it right.....

I can't say enough about how great our stay was at Grand Bahia Principe. From the moment we arrived we were treated like a valued customer... every single request we made was not only met - but even after 5 days - we had one small issue and left a comment on a comment card (*as we aren't really ones to complain about anything) and by the time we got back to our room the issue had already been dealt with. We were very very surprised with the speed and attention to detail from the staff and management. Oh, and the golf course is RIGHT next door.... you really don't even leave the property and your are at the first tee. Amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you talk to the Punta Blanca Golf course they will hook you up with a deal to play three times on the course for a discount - the staff there are amazing and if you get out early... there is NO ONE on the course for miles.... can't beat it. Enjoy the nature, sun, birds and LOW scores ;)

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JLW0807
Family
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Awesome family trip??

I am tired of typing, and typing, and being told my review is being blocked for profanity. None of which I used. So, let me try to wrap this up, and I will post an honest review elsewhere. One star. Food, service, the whole nine yards. I am so disappointed in this trip that words cannot even begin to describe it. Such a waste of money. Every other traveler we met from the U.S. was complaining also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JLW0807
Family
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Awesome family trip??

I am tired of typing, and typing, and being told my review is being blocked for profanity. None of which I used. So, let me try to wrap this up, and I will post an honest review elsewhere. One star. Food, service, the whole nine yards. I am so disappointed in this trip that words cannot even begin to describe it. Such a waste of money. Every other traveler we met from the U.S. was complaining also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
messi
Family
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

wouldn't visit this resort again

The hotel staff offered very poor customer service upon arriving the toilet did not work shower faucet was leaking room had and awful smell of mold also drawers for dresser would not open towels were old and hard. This resort defiantly needs updating it seem to be to big for management and staff who at several times where rude to each other in front of the customers. It is very difficult to get reservations for the on site resturants even had to sit through dinner on night with no AC and at another the waiter was very very rude my wife and I walked out the resturant to go eat at the buffet. I would visit DR again it is beautiful but would not stay at Bahia Principe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeannean B.
Family
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Punta Cana Family Trip

All inclusive family vacation metost of our expectations. Beach and ocean was full of seaweed the whole time. Drinks served did not have alcohol if you were not standing at the bar to watch the bartender. Staff was rude for the most part or unresponsive except for a few housekeepers and servers. We decided as a family it was an experience that we won't revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alicia e.
Family
american canyon
Jul 14, 2015

nice family location

Beautiful beach and lots of on site amenities. Staff could have been a little more friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chanel R.
Friends
Valdosta
Jul 10, 2015

great experience

The experience, hotel, staff, location and bang for my buck was excellent! I will be traveling back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allyson G.
Friends
Binghamton
Jul 2, 2015

Great getaway!

We had a great experience! Staff was phenomenal! Only issue was it was Canada's spring break and the resort was full of obnoxious students.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leila A.
Single
Ashland
Jun 21, 2015

DREAN COME TRUE

I LOVE IT. FOOD WAS PERFECT AND BEACH BEAUTIFUL. Stanley was very helpful and worked at the front desk also jannifer was kind to upgrade my room. Iwill be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark R.
Couples
N/A
May 22, 2015

Awesome vacation!

Hotel room was very clean. Beautiful family beach and resort! Going back again this year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loris
Friends
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

if you love hot dogs and burgers...if not GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

if you are looking for a decent food resort this would be it. It lacks flavor. The hibachi was the only decent place to eat and that you only get to choose 3 places to eat for 7 days is horrible. The buffet besides breakfast was HORRIBLE. I ve eaten better at a fast food place. the staff is great and the drinks are good too.. but the food .. is not up to par

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top