$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
227 reviews
Beautiful Carribean Setting

I was very lucky because the Punta Cana section of my hotel was booked when I arrived and received... See full review

  • Lily from New York
  • Aug 26, 2014
Anniversary fun

We stayed at the Bahia Principe Punta Cana, we stayed in a villa which was in close proximity to... See full review

  • Cincy couple anniversary
  • May 22, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7262 -68.4607
Area served
The Dominican Republic shares the Island of Hispaniola. Thanks to its climate and to its endless kilometers of beach, the Dominican Republic has become a first class tourist destination.
Nearby airports
30 minute drive from Punta Cana Airport and 120 minutes from La Romana Airport.
Area description
A living paradise of crystal-clear waters, white beaches, and natural beauty. Puna Cana is now one of the best Caribbean top vacation destinations. It is home to numerous tropical and naturally shaped beaches and friendly locals, not to mention the excitement of adventure together with genuine magnificence.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet
El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardin'
Toronto
Jan 23, 2013

GBP just does it right.....

I can't say enough about how great our stay was at Grand Bahia Principe. From the moment we arrived we were treated like a valued customer... every single request we made was not only met - but even after 5 days - we had one small issue and left a comment on a comment card (*as we aren't really ones to complain about anything) and by the time we got back to our room the issue had already been dealt with. We were very very surprised with the speed and attention to detail from the staff and management. Oh, and the golf course is RIGHT next door.... you really don't even leave the property and your are at the first tee. Amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you talk to the Punta Blanca Golf course they will hook you up with a deal to play three times on the course for a discount - the staff there are amazing and if you get out early... there is NO ONE on the course for miles.... can't beat it. Enjoy the nature, sun, birds and LOW scores ;)

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Jul 30, 2009

Fun in the Dominican Republic

The all-inclusive resort was very nice. The food and beverages were good. The buffet was always well-stocked, and the specialty restaraunts were also good. There was a wide variety. The pools were very nice. I enjoyed the kayaking that was also included, but wish there would have been more snorkels available. I never got the chance to snorkel because of limited supply. And I wish there was some sort of organized trip to a place where we could snorkel away from the crowds at the shore. The rooms were very nice, and the service was excellent, even the cleaning lady who calmed me down when I couldn't find my room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat at the specialty restaraunts you must make reservations by physically walking to the guest services suite (not over the phone) and you must make the reservation IN ADVANCE - I tried at about 10:30am to make dinner reservations that evening and nearly all the restaraunts were totally booked up.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XKOBAR
ORLANDO,FL.
Jul 28, 2009

A GREAT PLACE IN PUNTA CANA

THE HOTEL IT'S BEATIFUL, THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY ,FOOD EXCELENT, POOLS AND THE BEACH ARE SO MUCH FUN WITH ALL THE DAILY ACTIVITIES. IT WILL BE NICE IF THEY CAN EXTEND THE POOL HOURS SINCE THEY CLOSE AT 6:30PM AND IN A PLACE THAT IS SO HOT NEEDS TO BE OPEN NOT LESS THAN 8 OR 9PM. VERY BEATIFUL ROOMS BUT THOSE SMALL AND OLD TV'S NEEDS TO BE REPLACE DON'T GO WITH THE QUALITY OF THE PROPERTY.IN GENERAL IT'S GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Jul 28, 2009

vacation

the hotel is good except i lost $40.00 inside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 26, 2009

GREAT SERVICE BEAUTIFUL RESORT

I traveled with 2 18 year olds. I am a frequent traveler/cruiser. This resort far exceeded any expectations. It was spotlessly clean, pool/beaches offered plenty of seating and shaded areas for those whom wanted it. Food buffet had a wide variety of choices. Staff all very friendly. They could not be more helpful! The 18 year ods found plenty of pool action, enjoyed the nightly shows and then visited the 'disco" or club. I plan to return to this resort. It is very large, but manageable once you figure out the lay of the land. We did not leave the resort and had no reason too. Great place to vacation. I noticed couples, families, & large groups of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet had themed dinners. Breakfast and lunch served at two locations overlooking the beach. Beautiful way to start your day. It was difficult to make a la carte dining reservations so I strongly suggest calling in advance of your arrival.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Azusa, CA
Jul 26, 2009

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

This was a very nice vacations we enjoyed our selfs very much we took 2 tours to island saona and to the city of Santo Domingo it was a great experince.Nothing was missing. How I compare this trip to the previous i had taken, well this was very nice we had a good time, we loved the hotel and the great service they had.We loved it. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joetrini
New York
Jul 21, 2009

The trip from Hell!!!

The trip from HELL!!The hotel service was the worst. According to the hotel, Orbitz provided them with the incorrect reservation info.(we never saw proof of that). And supposedly could not obtain a room until we paid the difference. Couldn't get a hold of Orbitz via an 800 #. 7 hours later we get through to Orbitz who also tried to b/s us. Finally we get our rooms, providing a credit card as gtee of pymt. One of which was roach infested. Several of us got food poisioning. And for families with young children, there is nudity on the beach and pool area, which we had no warning on. Mgmt. staff all have attitudes and are useless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The water sport was the only thing we did without any problem, because the sales person was Haitian and not a local.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jul 18, 2009

Great Familly Resort

The hotel staff was wonderful. Very friendly and always willing to help. The food was also really good. There were like 5 pools plus unlimited space on the beach. Fun family and singles or couples resort. Something fun for everyone to do. Different activities daily by the pool as well as shows in the evening. I would go back in a heartbeat! I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking to go to Punta Cana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drdolittle
Santa Clara, CA
Jul 17, 2009

Best vacations

This hotel is big , new , clean with a friendly staff. Foods are good at the buffet, but so so at the theme restaurants. Entertainment every night, excursions to snorkeling , scuba diving are at reasonable price. Clean beach, warm water, large swimming pools. Best vacations for us, we had been in Bermuda, Cancun, Jamaica before. Will come back in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Party Hopper
Long island , NY
Jul 14, 2009

Girls just wanted to have fun.

It was just a girls getaway.. The positives about the hotel: Very large.. plenty to do on the resort.. Great Beach , very well maintained.. Blue water, very clean, plenty of lounge chairs .. Pools were very nice. Negatives.. Nasty rooms ( sheets and towels always had stains.. always had to call guest services for new linens. Had a first floor room, funny looking bugs always crawled underneath the door,( i know you cant control it) .. Some staff were very friendly, some had really bad attitudes, and some will always hit on us.. making the stay quite uncomfortable. The food was decent..Nothing to exciting. Very hard to communicate with staff, since there was very little english ( tip bring a spanish/english dictionary with you, it may help). The water activities were a rip off. The free ones that came with resort were either boring, or there was a catch that you had to pay for a lesson first, then get on it for free for the remainder of your trip. The best excurision was the party boat ( You got to swim with sharks, and sting rays but even that was $65 a person) Best food were the 3 special reservations that you were allowed we ate at the Italian Restaurant, Japanese, and the French cuisine, best food entire trip...Nonetheless. good vacation away from crazy New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bzwoldemichael[@]
Fairfax, Virginia
Jul 13, 2009

perfect

We had a great time. we spent most of our stat at the beach and in the pool. At night at the lobby bar and late night at the disco. We had a fantastic time. The sercie was excptionally good. Food was excellent. Customer was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great food excellent service

Back to menu Return to top

Change search