$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
233 reviews
The perfect place for our honeymoon

My wife and i had visited the Grand Bahia Principe for a 10 nights stay. It was fabulous, we were... See full review

  • Vlad F.
  • Oct 8, 2014
Friend getaway

First time in Punta Cana and it was great. The staff was wonderful and help anytime we needed... See full review

  • Ariel Ann
  • Sep 7, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7262 -68.4607
Area served
The Dominican Republic shares the Island of Hispaniola. Thanks to its climate and to its endless kilometers of beach, the Dominican Republic has become a first class tourist destination.
Nearby airports
30 minute drive from Punta Cana Airport and 120 minutes from La Romana Airport.
Area description
A living paradise of crystal-clear waters, white beaches, and natural beauty. Puna Cana is now one of the best Caribbean top vacation destinations. It is home to numerous tropical and naturally shaped beaches and friendly locals, not to mention the excitement of adventure together with genuine magnificence.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet
El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardin'
Toronto
Jan 23, 2013

GBP just does it right.....

I can't say enough about how great our stay was at Grand Bahia Principe. From the moment we arrived we were treated like a valued customer... every single request we made was not only met - but even after 5 days - we had one small issue and left a comment on a comment card (*as we aren't really ones to complain about anything) and by the time we got back to our room the issue had already been dealt with. We were very very surprised with the speed and attention to detail from the staff and management. Oh, and the golf course is RIGHT next door.... you really don't even leave the property and your are at the first tee. Amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you talk to the Punta Blanca Golf course they will hook you up with a deal to play three times on the course for a discount - the staff there are amazing and if you get out early... there is NO ONE on the course for miles.... can't beat it. Enjoy the nature, sun, birds and LOW scores ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
srabivens
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 16, 2009

Great Resort! (will go back!)

We stayed for 7 days for vacation and enjoyed our trip thoroughly! There are LOTS of things to do during the day and at night! The resort is huge (really multiple resorts in one) so you get the advantage of shared resources. The food was good (the meat a little overcooked at times, but that's it). The beach was beautiful with lots of chairs, bars, service as were the pools! Of all the hotels/resorts that I've stayed in (a lot), this resort has the best service and is the cleanest! There was always someone cleaning, buffing, putting a coaster under your drink, taking your order, etc. It was nice to be pampered for a week after working all of the time! The only thing that I wish was different would be the option to eat at the specialty restaurants every night, not just 3 out of 7 days. Everything is excellent and I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for your specialty restaurants before you leave (at least a week and a half ahead of time) as they fill up quick and we didn't get our first choice restaurant and we tried when we arrived (a week ahead).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperGirl 18
Business
Bronx, New York
Aug 5, 2009

Great Getaway

I had gone with family. We all love to sunbathe and swim, the pool and beach area were very clean and there was so much to do throughout the day that we never got bored. The staff were very freindly and we actually became friends with a few of the staff members. By the end of our vacation, we really did not want to leave. We had a perfect vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Aug 5, 2009

Gran Bahia Punta Cana

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bahia Principe for 7 days (July 23-30 2009). The hotel was exceptionally clean, the staff were pleasant (except one or two) and the beach was beautiful. The best tasting food the whole trip was the Italian ala carte restaurant. The Buffet food was okay, but what do you really expect for a buffet. Not too much entertainment except one hour and a half show at night. But we didn't mind. We went to DR to relax from our daily stress and lie on the beach! Word of advice...If you would like to iron your clothes for dinner....request the iron 2 hours before you are ready to use it because that is how long it takes for them to bring it. For some odd reason there is not an iron in each guestroom. You have to ask for one and wait for them to bring it. The housekeeper forgot to leave washclothes in the bathroom one day but we called the express service and the bought some to our room right away. Thats my only real complaint. The drinks at the bar were weak but most all-inclusive resort water down the liquor anyway. Overall, We had a great time and enjoyed ourselves/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you plan to buy souvenirs, but them from Puebla Principle. Its a small area within the hotel grounds. The vendors there are always ready to make a bargain....never pay the first price they say...they go lower always lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tun Tun
Business
Deltona, Fl
Aug 4, 2009

Jose and Jomaras' Getaway

On day one we weren't happy with the room we got but we upgrade it to Ambar and the rest of the weekend was awesome!! This is my second time going there, I don't regret it. Going back soon!! My first time was on may 01,2009(Tun Tun)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do the 2 hour speed boat and snorkel tour is beautiful and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I'll tell you the truth
Business
Westchester, NY
Aug 3, 2009

I would NOT go back!!

A phone was stolen from our room. It took them 48 hours to investigate, to be told sorry and that they didn't find anything and that we were welcomed to go to the police station. The grounds and pool crew made inappropriate comments to my 17 and 13 year old daughters. Guest services did nothing about it. The activities by the main pool consist of a bikini dirty dance contest and a lap dance contest. Not appropriate for children. You're entitled to only three meals at the ala cart restaurants. The breakfast and lunch buffet serves almost the same everyday. The Themed dinner buffet serves much the same. The rooms smell like mildew and the bathroom has mold. Very busy, large and alot of walking. Shuttle service is running all the time. Evening shows are great. Entertainment crew and wait staff very nice and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Overpriced....Make deals on everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, Virginia
Jul 31, 2009

The Good, The Bad, and the Really Ugly

Very Nice Hotel with one Huge exception! They are clueless when it comes to management operations. After arriving and being told we were booked as 4 adults and 3 children and not as 7 adults, they wanted another $ 1150 dollars due to "Junior Suites," whatever that is! After 90 minutes arguing with the staff and on "long distance" with Orbitz personell via cell phone, we thought we had it straight. Nooooo! Not so fast amigo! The next day they still said they had not received the additional $ Orbitz agreed to pay, according to their inept reservations department. I made an appt. finally to see "the" manager @ 9:00 am the next morning, only to be told he was in another meeting and I had to wait an additional 30 minutes! They finally received the fax from Orbitz, so they say, a couple of hours later. On top of all that, they called us later to tell us our reservation had changed, and they were putting us in a "3rd" room. Supposedly due to the "junior suite" thing again! We not only did not want another room, but why argue over $ 1150 additional dollars and then "add" a room we did'nt need! Whatever, took the room and used it as an additional shower/toilet facility upstairs. They really are clueless with regards to management! Other than that, the resort was gorgeous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

For souveniers, walk about a mile up the beach to a section of locals selling all the possible trinkets and beautiful pictures you need at a fraction of what you pay in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jul 30, 2009

Fun in the Dominican Republic

The all-inclusive resort was very nice. The food and beverages were good. The buffet was always well-stocked, and the specialty restaraunts were also good. There was a wide variety. The pools were very nice. I enjoyed the kayaking that was also included, but wish there would have been more snorkels available. I never got the chance to snorkel because of limited supply. And I wish there was some sort of organized trip to a place where we could snorkel away from the crowds at the shore. The rooms were very nice, and the service was excellent, even the cleaning lady who calmed me down when I couldn't find my room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat at the specialty restaraunts you must make reservations by physically walking to the guest services suite (not over the phone) and you must make the reservation IN ADVANCE - I tried at about 10:30am to make dinner reservations that evening and nearly all the restaraunts were totally booked up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jul 28, 2009

vacation

the hotel is good except i lost $40.00 inside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XKOBAR
Business
ORLANDO,FL.
Jul 28, 2009

A GREAT PLACE IN PUNTA CANA

THE HOTEL IT'S BEATIFUL, THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY ,FOOD EXCELENT, POOLS AND THE BEACH ARE SO MUCH FUN WITH ALL THE DAILY ACTIVITIES. IT WILL BE NICE IF THEY CAN EXTEND THE POOL HOURS SINCE THEY CLOSE AT 6:30PM AND IN A PLACE THAT IS SO HOT NEEDS TO BE OPEN NOT LESS THAN 8 OR 9PM. VERY BEATIFUL ROOMS BUT THOSE SMALL AND OLD TV'S NEEDS TO BE REPLACE DON'T GO WITH THE QUALITY OF THE PROPERTY.IN GENERAL IT'S GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Azusa, CA
Jul 26, 2009

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

This was a very nice vacations we enjoyed our selfs very much we took 2 tours to island saona and to the city of Santo Domingo it was a great experince.Nothing was missing. How I compare this trip to the previous i had taken, well this was very nice we had a good time, we loved the hotel and the great service they had.We loved it. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top