$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island New York
Jul 5, 2010

Beautiful getaway

great relaxing trip, comparable to previous trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

can go early before actual reservation and they will seat you

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 16, 2010

Great Resort Simple, Friendly & Relaxing

The Resort and Dominican Republic was great. I was concerned with Haiti's post-earthquake situation, but it was a great time. 1st, we stayed at Esmeralda (newer suite-style and only $9 more a night; worth it). 2nd, we stayed for 3 nights/4 days and went to the beach, different restaurant every night, and a whole lot of relaxing (1 catamaran ride) on the beach. 3rd, we previously stayed at Sandals Resort, Negril, Jamaica, & 2 cruises on Norwegian. The beach is just as it looks in photos with plenty of lounge chairs, shade, and activities. WHAT WE LIKED: Large beach area, quiet locations, loud music locations, clean rooms, FRIENDLY Staff, non-aggressive solicitation ambiance unlike in Jamaica. Great variety of foods & activities. Of course, all the drinks you and your liver can handle. WHAT WE DID NOT LIKE: Included activities were quickly reserved; FOOD IS very average in taste, but very nice ambiance and nice decor; The staff will not know English in depth so it can be confusing for those who speak absolutely no Spanish, but basic talks and requests can be done easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Reserve included activities early.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Jun 14, 2010

fantastic

I did everything I could and enjoy a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
May 18, 2010

Unbeatable location

The resort was so large that it took a couple days to "settle down" with where our villa was located in relationship to the many villa's and amenities on the property. There was an abundance of food and local drink. We felt the quality and variety of food types was average. However, we experienced a refreshing dining experience at the gourmet restaurants. Unfortunately we were allowed to visit these restaurants for only three nights during the entire week vacation. Overall - well worth the trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Hanover, NJ
May 16, 2010

Customer service - non-existant!

Relaxed @ the beach & read. The staff @ the reception desk were the rudest people I've ever met. They were all liars & made mine & my daughters' first day in the Dom. Rep. the worst vacation experience ever. The people that worked in the restaurants were the only nice people. I will never go back to that place & probably won't return to the Dom. Rep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

All-inclusive wasn't all-inclusive. Restricted to certain dining locations & couldn't go to all restaurants. Believe it or not, the use of the safe wasn't included ... what a joke!

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 11, 2010

Better than I expected!!!!!

All I must say is that we had a blast. The room was awesome, great hospitality, beautiful beach and pool. I enjoyed every bit of it and i plan to return very soon.It was much better than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 1, 2010

Spectacular Resort!!

Resort was large and beautiful. Food was delicious which was very important for us. Staff was extremely friendly and at your service for anything you needed. The only negative was that when we arrived they promised our room would be ready by a certain time and the room was not available. Overall though we had a spectacular time and really enjoyed ourselves at the resort. I would highly recommend the resort to anyone thinking about taking a trip to Punta Cana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillySunshine
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 22, 2010

Fun, fun, fun!!!

The resort was very large and had great activities and a ton of gift shops - everything that a tourist could want or need was on the resort; the food was delicious and the menu changed everyday, which I liked because of the variety... Also, the staff at the resort were very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John plus 5
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2010

"Never again"

The pools closed at 6PM!!! The customer service was terrible. We had the wrong room configuration, and the missing remote and extra pillow came 24 hours after the hotel was notified. They tell you the restaurants are all booked when you check in, yet you can't make advance reservations. We ended up finally getting into a restaurant and it was empty! The trolley driver passed us up on the road several times, even if we were running to the "bus stop". The shady beach chairs were all gone by 8am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't go.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olathe, Kansas
Apr 7, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Great time had by all. This place was great to relax and do nothing. Great pool, drinks are a little watered down, buffets are great. If you can walk, the beach goes on for ever. This place is huge, had a hard time finding the different restaurants at night. Wouldn't recommend the Japanesse restaurant, very saltly food. We stayed for 10 nights, the second week to any children in the pool and at the swim up bar. If going up grade to Premium Club Golden it is well worth the money. I will go back again but not during spring break. I want peace and quiet. I did find on the whole this is the best package we have ever had. The resort is well secure and beautiful. Also get transporation to the hotel and back to the airport, it is well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask for directions.

Back to menu Return to top