$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
236 reviews
Awsome

We have a blast ... Bad experience on try to sign us for the member club to long See full review

  • Rickycenturion
  • Nov 19, 2014
Awesome

Excellent resort, beautifully landscaped, friendly staff,nice food. See full review

  • SvMrflk
  • Nov 17, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7262 -68.4607
Area served
The Dominican Republic shares the Island of Hispaniola. Thanks to its climate and to its endless kilometers of beach, the Dominican Republic has become a first class tourist destination.
Nearby airports
30 minute drive from Punta Cana Airport and 120 minutes from La Romana Airport.
Area description
A living paradise of crystal-clear waters, white beaches, and natural beauty. Puna Cana is now one of the best Caribbean top vacation destinations. It is home to numerous tropical and naturally shaped beaches and friendly locals, not to mention the excitement of adventure together with genuine magnificence.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet
El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 5, 2010

Terrific winter getaway

Guest Service representatives need more communication training. They did not communicate well in english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Dec 24, 2009

Great vacation!!!!!!!!!!! Will go back!!

it was the best vacation I have ever had!!!! This place is great for everyone singles, couples, family....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I didnt like BQ restaurant because its a buffet style.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fredlamama
Business
Osoyoos, Canada
Dec 22, 2009

Great Wedding Destination

Our daughter got married. There were 17 persons in our group including a 10 year old and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. The wedding itself was set up on the beach and the hotel did a wonderful job of making it look elegant and festive, complete with flowered archway, white cloth covered chairs with bows, and champagne. The photographer was fantastic and the bride and groom had fun posing in various locations along the beach. It was a great experience. The complex is so large that it took a couple of days to orient ourselves but there is a great shuttle service running throughout the grounds at all times and we took advantage of it. My 84 year old mother especially appreciated it being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

People should try to book excursions as soon as possible to avoid disapointment. We tried to book an outing before we left home but it was booked for the whole time we were there so we waited until we got there to see our other options. We had a very good time on the one we chose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 6, 2009

Great place!

Really lovely place. Beautiful beach, friendly service, all facilities well maintained and beautiful. The food was only so-so, even at the restaurants, but otherwise we really enjoyed our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pucky
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 2, 2009

vacation at Paradise

The hotel is big and very beautiful with a village style. The beach is comparable with Bahamas beaches. Service is excellent. Food is not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gonzales, La.
Sep 30, 2009

Best of two worlds: Beauty and Economy

This resort reminded me of a cruise ship on land. It was breathtaking. There were plenty of complimentary activites which were great. Too much to do to get bored. Everything one needed was right there. Been to PUJ twice stayed there both times. Food excellent, when they didnt run out, more so at breakfast. Customer service staff could have been better though,friendly at least. Rooms starting to look worn some; clean though. Great value for the money. Grounds were exceptional. Plenty of entertainment. One of the best vacations for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The resort offered all needed in regards to entertainment, recreation and even night life. If just want to see the area, probably better to do a hightlights type tour (all tour prices can be negotiated) otherwise arrange a taxi to take you around, probably will see more. Tours are kind of pricey. Not much appeal outside the resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda Travel Mom
Business
Weston, WI
Sep 25, 2009

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana

The staff was incrediable to us. We lost our luggage for 5 days and the selection for mens clothing was limited for an average size guy. Also, clothing was very expensive in US $. The weather was in the high 80's, but felt more like the 100's (F). Mostly, Europeans, very few couples from US. There was a great variety of food, one kind of beer, limited name brand alcohols, had to pay $5.50 for Jack Daniels. Pools close at 6:00 PM daily, limited night life, Pepsi products, there are 5 resorts on the property. Overall, we made the best of our trip. It would have been better had we had our luggage with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Sep 19, 2009

"great vacation and great price"

The trip was amazing. Great location and very beautiful hotel. The pool was great and the variety of the food was incredible. The staff was very friendly and attentive, and the hotel maintenance was excellent. The quality of the night shows was very good. Overall it was a great vacation. The only thing I would improve was the smoke smell. The rest was great. We had a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy,TX
Sep 5, 2009

Expensive !!!! unfriendly staff!Wasted!!

with the money I padi I expected much better hotel and service, you have to pay for everything. there is only one kind of beer, and all kind of local,cheap liquors, so honestly its not worth to get all inclusive here. No internet, no Business station, No phone coverage,, nothing! the only good thing it ahs pool. restaurant??? are you kidding me!!! there are 2000 people in Hotel and there are 5 restaurant that you can choose one of them only if you stay a week or more! Ok I was staying one week, but did I get in to any of them? after 5 days of fighting with guest service, I got a reservation for a BBQ restaurant, they told me all the tables are reserved and you must reserve a week in advance but we are gonan put extra table there for you, I went there adn there was total of 5 table in restaurant! can you imaging that!!! no wonder they all are reserved, adn anyway food was disscusting! I enjoyed my travel to punta cana, but hotel was not worth anything! I could have gone better palces!!!! by the way a tooth brush is about $25 there, and cold soda is $8 for 8oz bottle. so be prepared to spend couple of thousand.(yes I had all inclusive , but inclusives are designated time, which is 7 to 9AM and 12PM to 3PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massapequa, NY
Aug 29, 2009

"Great Family Vacation"

This was a relaxing family vacation. The grounds were safe, so that I didn't mind my kids walking around. We were able to book water sports right at the beach. Scuba was nice my boys and husband went, the Scuba Doo was fun, I went with my boys, and the 4 hr snorkle trip with swimming with the sharks was great. There were always enough lounge chairs. The shows were entertaining especially the Michael Jackson show. It would have been nice if they had a teen club because there wasn't much to do after the show for my teenages. We would go back to the same hotel if we went to Punta Cana again, all in all, it was a nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

During the day tour of Catalina Island, if you are not scuba diving and only snorkling, make sure that someone will show you where to snorkle when you get to the island, we went on our own and really didn't know where to go, so we stayed on the island and it was very hot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top