$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
336 reviews
Anniversary fun

We stayed at the Bahia Principe Punta Cana, we stayed in a villa which was in close proximity to... See full review

  • Cincy couple anniversary
  • May 22, 2014
Honeymoon

Great hotel really enjoyed our stay. People are very friendly See full review

  • QTBABYD
  • May 20, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7262 -68.4607
Area served
The Dominican Republic shares the Island of Hispaniola. Thanks to its climate and to its endless kilometers of beach, the Dominican Republic has become a first class tourist destination.
Nearby airports
30 minute drive from Punta Cana Airport and 120 minutes from La Romana Airport.
Area description
A living paradise of crystal-clear waters, white beaches, and natural beauty. Puna Cana is now one of the best Caribbean top vacation destinations. It is home to numerous tropical and naturally shaped beaches and friendly locals, not to mention the excitement of adventure together with genuine magnificence.

Dining

Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet
El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (336)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John plus 5
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2010

"Never again"

The pools closed at 6PM!!! The customer service was terrible. We had the wrong room configuration, and the missing remote and extra pillow came 24 hours after the hotel was notified. They tell you the restaurants are all booked when you check in, yet you can't make advance reservations. We ended up finally getting into a restaurant and it was empty! The trolley driver passed us up on the road several times, even if we were running to the "bus stop". The shady beach chairs were all gone by 8am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't go.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olathe, Kansas
Apr 7, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Great time had by all. This place was great to relax and do nothing. Great pool, drinks are a little watered down, buffets are great. If you can walk, the beach goes on for ever. This place is huge, had a hard time finding the different restaurants at night. Wouldn't recommend the Japanesse restaurant, very saltly food. We stayed for 10 nights, the second week to any children in the pool and at the swim up bar. If going up grade to Premium Club Golden it is well worth the money. I will go back again but not during spring break. I want peace and quiet. I did find on the whole this is the best package we have ever had. The resort is well secure and beautiful. Also get transporation to the hotel and back to the airport, it is well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask for directions.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olathe, Kansas
Apr 7, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Great time had by all. This place was great to relax and do nothing. Great pool, drinks are a little watered down, buffets are great. If you can walk, the beach goes on for ever. This place is huge, had a hard time finding the different restaurants at night. Wouldn't recommend the Japanesse restaurant, very saltly food. We stayed for 10 nights, the second week to any children in the pool and at the swim up bar. If going up grade to Premium Club Golden it is well worth the money. I will go back again but not during spring break. I want peace and quiet. I did find on the whole this is the best package we have ever had. The resort is well secure and beautiful. Also get transporation to the hotel and back to the airport, it is well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask for directions.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young at heart
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2010

The best way to enjoy the Caribbean

I especially appreciated that the staff was readily responsive to our requests and always pleasant about it. The grounds were very attractive and clean. The gardens are beautiful and well tended. The food at the buffets was good. We also enjoyed the specialty restaurants. We went out in the small paddle boats one afternoon. It was fun for the most part. The only problem for me was the small speed boats, driven by other guests, which came a bit too close to us for my liking. We enjoyed a few of the shows and danced a little too. This was my first time in the Caribbean and the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort exceeded my expectations. If I get to go again, I want to stay at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St. Nicholas
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort -

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good food. Only two complaints would be poor lighting in room and in order to good chair location at pool or beach you need to get place a towel on your chair location at 5:00AM. Otherwise everthing was top class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrive on time. There is a 15 minute window. You will not be seated 15 minutes before and you will loose your reservation if you come 15 minutes late.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St. Nicholas
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort -

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good food. Only two complaints would be poor lighting in room and in order to good chair location at pool or beach you need to get place a towel on your chair location at 5:00AM. Otherwise everthing was top class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrive on time. There is a 15 minute window. You will not be seated 15 minutes before and you will loose your reservation if you come 15 minutes late.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen "The red rocket"
Strongsville, Ohio
Mar 24, 2010

Awesome location, great service.

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in and found out that the hotel had been upgraded for free to the new addition "Esmeralda".This was our second vacation at Bahia Principe. We loved everything the first time but this time was unbelievable.The pool at the new wing "Esmeralda" is not to crowded, beautiful rooms, gourmet food and wonderful presentation at the restaurant. The service is excellent also. Very friendly people. There were 15 people in our group and besides the fact that the pool closed at 6PM nobody had anything else to complain about.The beach and the water couldn't have been better. Loved it. I will recomend this all inclusive resort to everybody I know. Carmen, Strongsville,Ohio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen "The red rocket"
Strongsville, Ohio
Mar 24, 2010

Awesome location, great service.

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in and found out that the hotel had been upgraded for free to the new addition "Esmeralda".This was our second vacation at Bahia Principe. We loved everything the first time but this time was unbelievable.The pool at the new wing "Esmeralda" is not to crowded, beautiful rooms, gourmet food and wonderful presentation at the restaurant. The service is excellent also. Very friendly people. There were 15 people in our group and besides the fact that the pool closed at 6PM nobody had anything else to complain about.The beach and the water couldn't have been better. Loved it. I will recomend this all inclusive resort to everybody I know. Carmen, Strongsville,Ohio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed and rejuvenated
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 9, 2010

Luxury for a great price!

We went on Valentine's Day and stayed for a week, and we loved it! Maybe it's because it wasn't the busiest time of year, but I don't understand how other people had such bad experiences. The hotel is REALLY big, but the tram is comfy and convenient, so we didn't really do much walking. Everyone, and I mean everyone, on staff was incredibly nice, even to an English-speaker. And, yes, most people spoke very good English. The resort itself was incredibly clean and beautiful with foliage and roman statues and such. There were a lot of pools, so if you don't wanna hang out in the main pool, there's always a smaller (but still expansive) pool for your part of the resort. The main pool had fun activities throughout the week, so I never went elsewhere. I'm a complete foodie, and I wasn't disappointed!! The first night was Valentine's Day, so we had an incredible seafood meal with lobster and crab. ~yum~ The paella was incredible. The a la carte restaurants were ok. We chose the Japanese and Italian restaurants, and the Japanese one was just like Benihana, and the food was decent. The theme nights at the buffet rocked! My only issue was the cheese... either rubber cheese or really really potent blue cheese. Oh, well. At least all of the drinks were strong! :) You have to have to have to check out the Michael Jackson show if you're there!!! I'm not a crazy fan, but the show was cool. It even had breakdancing! Go to the second show since it'll be less crowded and "humid". The karaoke bar and dance club were fun, but the casino was teeny tiny and not worth it. All in all, a great trip for the price! Don't even need to travel outside of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed and rejuvenated
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 9, 2010

Luxury for a great price!

We went on Valentine's Day and stayed for a week, and we loved it! Maybe it's because it wasn't the busiest time of year, but I don't understand how other people had such bad experiences. The hotel is REALLY big, but the tram is comfy and convenient, so we didn't really do much walking. Everyone, and I mean everyone, on staff was incredibly nice, even to an English-speaker. And, yes, most people spoke very good English. The resort itself was incredibly clean and beautiful with foliage and roman statues and such. There were a lot of pools, so if you don't wanna hang out in the main pool, there's always a smaller (but still expansive) pool for your part of the resort. The main pool had fun activities throughout the week, so I never went elsewhere. I'm a complete foodie, and I wasn't disappointed!! The first night was Valentine's Day, so we had an incredible seafood meal with lobster and crab. ~yum~ The paella was incredible. The a la carte restaurants were ok. We chose the Japanese and Italian restaurants, and the Japanese one was just like Benihana, and the food was decent. The theme nights at the buffet rocked! My only issue was the cheese... either rubber cheese or really really potent blue cheese. Oh, well. At least all of the drinks were strong! :) You have to have to have to check out the Michael Jackson show if you're there!!! I'm not a crazy fan, but the show was cool. It even had breakdancing! Go to the second show since it'll be less crowded and "humid". The karaoke bar and dance club were fun, but the casino was teeny tiny and not worth it. All in all, a great trip for the price! Don't even need to travel outside of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top