$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
231 reviews
Friend getaway

First time in Punta Cana and it was great. The staff was wonderful and help anytime we needed... See full review

  • Ariel Ann
  • Sep 7, 2014
Beautiful Carribean Setting

I was very lucky because the Punta Cana section of my hotel was booked when I arrived and received... See full review

  • Lily from New York
  • Aug 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7262 -68.4607
Area served
The Dominican Republic shares the Island of Hispaniola. Thanks to its climate and to its endless kilometers of beach, the Dominican Republic has become a first class tourist destination.
Nearby airports
30 minute drive from Punta Cana Airport and 120 minutes from La Romana Airport.
Area description
A living paradise of crystal-clear waters, white beaches, and natural beauty. Puna Cana is now one of the best Caribbean top vacation destinations. It is home to numerous tropical and naturally shaped beaches and friendly locals, not to mention the excitement of adventure together with genuine magnificence.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet
El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Rico
Feb 21, 2010

Great place, but...

My husband an I stayed at this beautiful hotel for almost a week. We enjoyed the amenities of the all-inclusive, great drinks, good service, many activities, clean and efficient junior st. room and enjoyed it very much. On the down side we encountered with the problem that there are not enough beach chairs for all the guests, and so, you have to get up early to get a spot (or look around for a while). Also we felt that the hotel was prepared enough for the amount of guests they have and so, the food was not great. Sometimes it was over-cooked, and sometimes it lacked flavor. But, the variety was great. My main complaint has to be that none of the websites I checked specified that you have only a specific amount of a la carte restaurants that you can choose. Since I did not knew this, we got there only to be surprised that they choose two restaurants for us and when we wanted to change, I had to fight with like 4 different staff members to get a restaurant that we liked (they told us there was no availability) and by the time we seriously complained to speak to the manager, were we able to get reservations. After this complaint, the staff was really great in trying to accommodate us (apparently, the word got around and many people knew about our issue)and we focused on enjoying the rest of our vacation. In general, this hotel is amazing, beautiful and full of activities for its many guests, just understand that you are in a different country, with different service and ways of doing things and make sure that you reserve the restaurants beforehand. If you have this in mind, you will enjoy a great time in a great Caribbean location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Potsdam, New York
Feb 20, 2010

Wonderful Vacation

After reading so many negative reviews before our trip, we were so happy to have had the experience of such a wonderful place. We couldn't find anything wrong with the hotel, the staff was super friendly and very helpful with doing reservations for the restaurants and any questions or concerns we had. The French and Japanese Restaurants were wonderful, the buffet food was sometimes bland but they had so much variety that you could find something you would like. We had the experience of putting the wrong tag on the door "do not disturb" and left for a day trip, when we got back we realize our mistake, our room was cleaned, when we left four dinner, left the tag to clean room just in case. We had a great surprise when we got back the room was all cleaned. We highly recommend this hotel.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for your dinners at the restaurants as soon as you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Feb 20, 2010

Very Nice

This was the best resort we've ever been to for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester County New York
Feb 19, 2010

Slow Service

I was disappointed with my stay at this hotel. The hotel is comprised of four or five hotels! The size is absolutely massive. Some of the hotel structures are close to the beach and others require the use of a shuttle to get to the beach. Check in was extremely slow. I wound up with two double beds instead of a king bed on my honeymoon. The hotel staff was unable to explain how the mix up happened nor were they able to rectify the situation because the hotel was sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

You must make dinner reservations for the week upon arrival or you will not be able to eat in any of the a la carte restaurants. You are not allowed to eat in the a la carte restaurants every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfyed traveller
New York, NY
Feb 9, 2010

Fantastic vacation at Ambar

We upgraded to Hotell Ambar which was quiet, clean and neat. Beautiful surroundings. Over my expectations. The hotell staff was friendly and very serviceminded. We had access to the entire resort with all the poolareas, dining and entertaining. Beautiful beach with white sand and palmtrees. We are definitly coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Jan 5, 2010

Terrific winter getaway

Guest Service representatives need more communication training. They did not communicate well in english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Dec 24, 2009

Great vacation!!!!!!!!!!! Will go back!!

it was the best vacation I have ever had!!!! This place is great for everyone singles, couples, family....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I didnt like BQ restaurant because its a buffet style.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fredlamama
Osoyoos, Canada
Dec 22, 2009

Great Wedding Destination

Our daughter got married. There were 17 persons in our group including a 10 year old and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. The wedding itself was set up on the beach and the hotel did a wonderful job of making it look elegant and festive, complete with flowered archway, white cloth covered chairs with bows, and champagne. The photographer was fantastic and the bride and groom had fun posing in various locations along the beach. It was a great experience. The complex is so large that it took a couple of days to orient ourselves but there is a great shuttle service running throughout the grounds at all times and we took advantage of it. My 84 year old mother especially appreciated it being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

People should try to book excursions as soon as possible to avoid disapointment. We tried to book an outing before we left home but it was booked for the whole time we were there so we waited until we got there to see our other options. We had a very good time on the one we chose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Dec 6, 2009

Great place!

Really lovely place. Beautiful beach, friendly service, all facilities well maintained and beautiful. The food was only so-so, even at the restaurants, but otherwise we really enjoyed our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pucky
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 2, 2009

vacation at Paradise

The hotel is big and very beautiful with a village style. The beach is comparable with Bahamas beaches. Service is excellent. Food is not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search