$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hzahir
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Perfect for couples and family getaways.

This hotel was simply beautiful. The staff were REALLY nice, but the food from the buffet was ok. After a while I really didn't enjoy it as much. The pool is very beautiful and the same goes for the pool. The hotel is all inclusive, so everything (food and drinks) was free. Their disco was fun at certain nights, but if you're young I say go to Disco Imagine. The hotel provides a driver for you and your group, so you will get their safe. In the theater, they played some GREAT SHOWS!!!! OH yeah, if you go to the beach bring bread from the buffet and soak it in the beach water, then throw it in the ocean and watch fishes come and eat it. It's soo cool. OVERALL I would defiantly go to this hotel again!!! I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bassassassin
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great value for moderate price

My Gf and I had a wonderful time here. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. We were actually upgraded to the Esmeralda location after a screw up gave our room away, but the staff was very nice about it and the location turned out to be much better for a couple. The facilities and rooms were immaculate. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and cleaned daily. All inclusive drinks including top shelf liquor at esmeralda was awesome. But the good stuff is only at the bars at Esmeralda, not Bahia. Room service food was limited to hotdogs nachos and burgers, etc. but the fruit was good. Esmeralda and ambar are right on the beach, the other locations are about a 15 min walk. The whole resort is huge and you can access any of the amenities from any location, but Esmeralda had free room service and better liquor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to book your restaurants ahead of time, and the best ones fill up fast, or else you'll be at the buffet the whole time. Book your restaurants as soon as you check in so you'll have good dinners all week. Our favorites were don Pablo and le gourmet. Mediterranean, Italiano and steak house were all mediocre. Check the menu before you book, they have them at the front desk. Try and avoid the ones that have a buffet salad or desert bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Shams
Business
NH
Dec 26, 2011

It was Just Great

I definitely recommend this resort. Me and my family enjoyed it alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bamboo
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 14, 2011

good time and rest

it was our third vacation at this resort. Because of that we got upgraded to VIP (allow having breakfast and lunch in none-crowded basic buffet) and golden club room. We didn't have any problems with food. Although, choices are practically the same every day. But is was well prepared. Location is nice, transportation inside the resort is excellent, weather was very good: half raining day of 14. Beach was good but some weeds. Still, there are some communication issues - many employees, but front desk, have limited understanding of English. But we see improvement compare to previous visits. If chase, will spend our vacation next time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JannyRod
Business
PR
Dec 6, 2011

Fantastic aniversary getaway

it was amazing!!! The food, the pools!!! OMG the service is great!!!! The staff is so friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helena H
Business
Montgomery Village, MD, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great girls weekend

I loved my stay!! Only complaint was making reservations at a la carte restaurants was difficult because they were booked most days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
costel
Business
Delaware, USA
Nov 22, 2011

good experience

beautifull grounds,staff 90%helpfull,food very good ,room average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food was very good but a lot of trouble getting reservations to restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rott1
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Staff is very rude.

The resort was very nice and clean. There are a lot of attractions and activities to do in the resort. However, if you like to go outside the resort and see the sights on your own, it is not for you. The resort is about 40 minutes away from the nearest town and the taxi can get very expensive. The staff is very rude. When you first check in, they will give you a map of the resort and tell you to go on your way. They will not explain anything to you. They simply don’t care. The resort has some decent restaurants, however you better make reservations during the check in process or you will not be able to get in later. It’s all booked. I was only able to get into 2 restaurants out of six .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean Traveler Wife
Business
Burlington County, NJ
Oct 30, 2011

90% Great

Just got back on 10/29/11 after a 1 week stay. The hotel was beautiful, all of the grounds (pool area, beach, landscaping, etc...) were impecable. Safari Truck Tour was very good - showed a lot of their island life, it was awesome and humbling at the same time. The Dominican people as a whole are wonderful and happy. The room amenities (namely the bed) needs to be updated, was a bit on the hard side, but manageable. Last time in DR was only for about 8 hours. This time we stayed for the week and just loved it. Would look to go back again to the same hotel. There are 5 hotels in this giant resort complex, which is fine by me. They do offer a trolley/train service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryG
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Wonderful vacation with wonderful friends

This was our second time here. First time for our friends. Food is just average. Some staff not very pleasant. But over all a beautiful place to stay. We were very disappointed in the casino, so we took a taxi to Hard Rock Casino and Resort 3 nights our of 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top