$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
231 reviews
Friend getaway

First time in Punta Cana and it was great. The staff was wonderful and help anytime we needed... See full review

  • Ariel Ann
  • Sep 7, 2014
Beautiful Carribean Setting

I was very lucky because the Punta Cana section of my hotel was booked when I arrived and received... See full review

  • Lily from New York
  • Aug 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7262 -68.4607
Area served
The Dominican Republic shares the Island of Hispaniola. Thanks to its climate and to its endless kilometers of beach, the Dominican Republic has become a first class tourist destination.
Nearby airports
30 minute drive from Punta Cana Airport and 120 minutes from La Romana Airport.
Area description
A living paradise of crystal-clear waters, white beaches, and natural beauty. Puna Cana is now one of the best Caribbean top vacation destinations. It is home to numerous tropical and naturally shaped beaches and friendly locals, not to mention the excitement of adventure together with genuine magnificence.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet
El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honeymoonerscc
New Jersey
Feb 26, 2013

awesome honeymoon!

I enjoyed staying here for our honeymoon! We have never been to an all-inclusive resort and I expected more things to not be included than included, but I was pleasantly surprised. The breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets were good and there was always variety. The staff were all very friendly. The all inclusive drinks were delicious and not watered down for the most part. There were many bars throughout the resort, places to shop (although would have liked to shop in town), different buffets available throughout the day (a snack bar). The beach was lovely, and the pools were nice too. Only complaint is that people saved their seats with their towels and you sort of had to hunt down seats. I enjoyed my stay here and would book with Grand Bahia again for other vacations...their other locations look interesting too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did the Bavaro Splash excursion-great value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaer
Fl
Sep 9, 2014

Great experience excellent service

Relax, joyful and great service. Fully recommend Gran Bahia Principe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve upon arrival for restaurant dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
georgie boy
ny
Sep 8, 2014

I made it a great vacation.

The hotel is big. The staff barely speaks English. The food is good. The rooms could be updated. The entertainment is great. Casino is good. No alarm clock in my room. The AC barely cooled the room. I asked for a wake up call, and they never called me. I was really upset. The beach is clean, and great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy from the Beach flea market. Don't buy from the stores they take you to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariel Ann
High Point, NC
Sep 7, 2014

Friend getaway

First time in Punta Cana and it was great. The staff was wonderful and help anytime we needed anything! This resort had some much to offer. So happy we choose to stay here and will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proud daddy1
boston ma
Sep 3, 2014

good value

Hotel was close to beach, but it was too big where you have to ride shuttle go to place. It takes way too long to make appointment for restaurants. They have few openings and not everyone can use restaurants. We had first floor, if you leave bread crumbs, ants will be all over. Foodo on buffet was good and pool was excellent. One night I saw cockroach, I didn't care, and caught it but kind of worried it might follow us with luggage. If we go back I would pay more to different bahia resort like emeralde, amenities were way better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lily from New York
New York, NY
Aug 26, 2014

Beautiful Carribean Setting

I was very lucky because the Punta Cana section of my hotel was booked when I arrived and received a free upgrade to the Ambar section which is 5 star. I would definitely return with my family ( I went alone). The food was surprisingly good, the resort was gorgeous and the staff was helpful with a few exceptions. The only negative I would give it is that the resort has five hotel areas making it very large so you have to walk some or wait for a trolley, but overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anonymous28
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2014

Good but lacks minor things

Overall I was happy with quality of service and friendly staff. Resort is beautiful but lacks some basic things like no exhaust in restroom, insufficient air conditioning at dance club, couldn't stay in over 30 minutes. Missing air conditioning in lobby. Worst was not able to get restaurant reservation if you are more than 4 people in your group. We were there for four nights and they could not provide us a reservation in any good restaurant at property. Food in main dining hall (buffet) was decent enough, so we didn't mind that much but it would have been a good fine dining experience if we could get reservation in restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservation when you arrive or you may not get one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Sue GT
New York
Aug 17, 2014

Rooms aren't very good, but the pools are!

I stayed here for 5 days with my boyfriend and we had a lot of problems with our room (air conditioner wasn't working well, pillows stunk, toilet and tub drain weren't working, etc) so don't reserve a room expecting anything extraordinary. Regardless, we had a great time largely thanks to the pools and excursions. The main pool becomes a party every afternoon and that's a lot of fun. Punta Cana itself is beautiful too! Overall, for the price we paid, we were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rphillips
North vRilina
Aug 11, 2014

Punta Cana grand Bahia

Room and all facilities were immaculate. Despite the cleanliness all 5 people in our party became sick w nausea & diarhea. After reporting to several staff members, not one seemed concerned that we were sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everyone in my party became sick within 2 days

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Fanatic
NJ
Aug 11, 2014

Couple getaway

Hotel was enormous and very clean. Rooms were comfortable and staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book restaurant reservations as soon as you get to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zann21
Alexandria Va
Aug 10, 2014

Basic needs met

This was a very family oriented vacation for us. The kids area was alittle far from our room. However, they had transportation that was very accessible and frequent. The complex is big so it took us a day or two just to find out what was available. I think that is normal for the size of resort. The staff was accommodating. The lights and the AC in the room needed checked but easily remedied. Overall had a great time and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search