$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
287 reviews
Good for vocation

We were upgraded to luxuary Amber area with good luck. The resort is huge and well designed. Room,... See full review

  • vanki
  • Jul 1, 2015
The best hotel for a honeymoon

Best honeymoon ever other than the weather. The hotel and around the resort was kept very clean and... See full review

  • Mohammad M.
  • Jun 5, 2015

At Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive in Punta Cana, guests are surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Featuring 744 rooms, this five-star resort complex boasts two pools, wireless Internet, conference facilities, a water park, golf accommodations, 13 bars and five restaurants.

The hotel's spa features massage gazebos as well as relaxing services such as hydrotherapy, saunas, bubble beds, private Jacuzzis and even a children's spa next to the water park. The all-inclusive package includes meals, activities, entertainment and beverages. Some services, such as laundry, medical care, computer rentals and spa treatments, are offered at an additional charge.

Dining
16 bars (3 along the beach) and 9 restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive provide daily buffets for every meal and three specialty restaurant dinners per week. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply).
Rooms
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro provides a varied range in 1,296 rooms. Decorated in sophisticated red hues with terra cotta tile floors and outdoor terraces, most rooms sleep 4 on a sofa sleeper and pillow-top king bed. All units are air-conditioned and have ceiling fans, and in-room safes (fees apply). Mini-refrigerators have a daily supply of chilled water, soft drinks and beer. Upgrade to a hacienda for extra space, free high-speed Internet access, a special breakfast and lunch terrace.
Property features
Recreation
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive guests get an hour of windsurfing, kayaking, sailing and bike rentals. Two lake pools have shallow children's' areas and a swim-up bar serving endless cocktails. All 5 Gran Bahia complex swimming pools and the beachfront are equipped with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service. Activities (fees apply) include beachfront massages, golf, 4WD adventures, speedboating and deep sea fishing tours. Upgraded rooms have additional
Highlights

Located just a few minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ), the Dominican Republic resort features several restaurants, discotheques, and bars, including the Mai Tai Lobby Bar, Merengue Bar, Discotheque, Publo Principe Terrace Bar, Congas Bachata Discotheque and a karaoke pinano bar. The resort's main restaurant, Bugambilla Restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and hosts international-themed dining nights.

Other restaurants include a barbecue churrasco, Las Dalias, Los Careles Dominican Restaurant, Maiko Japanese Restaurant and Il Capriccio Italian Restaurant. Local excursions are available, including tours around Santo Domingo, Jeep safaris and visits to Saona Island and Dolphin Island. Those planning a wedding, honeymoon or conference can also book facilities at the resort for these occasions.

Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • Laptop computer rental, faxing and mail services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The room includes:2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Ironing set
Junior Suite Superior
The room includes:2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Ironing set
Junior Suite Club Hacienda
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter in some rooms Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Towels for the pool and beach in the room upon arrival Bathrobe and slippers in the room (upon request) VIP Amenities Telephone with private help line Alarm clock Coffee machine in the room Private reception Welcome Cocktail The exclusive restaurant for breakfast and lunch. 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

IL CAPRICCIO
Italian Restaurant
MAIKO
Japanesse Restaurant
EL MESON
Spanish Restaurant
SANTA FE
Tex Mex Restaurant, exclusive for guest in Club Hacienda Rooms
LE GOURMET
Gourmet Restaurant
BUGAMBILLA
Buffet Restaurant
LAS OLAS
Buffet & Bar
LAS OLAS II
Buffet & Bar
SNACK BAR
Night Snack Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 287
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise W.
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2015

Friend trip

My overall experience at the hotel was a good one. The staff was very welcoming and friendly some don't speak much English but they all were friendly and had a smile and very helpful. The hotel is very big and you have to take a trolley to get around. Take a lot of money because everybody wants a tip and the activities like zip lining etc are expensive. During swimming with the dolphins you cannot take your own pictures so at the end they offer you your pictures but you cannot pick and choose which one you want so they gave us all the pictures we took but it was $75. Basically you had to pick all the pictures or nonE. The food to me was not all that great it lacked flavor it lacked the Dominican culture I did not like the food at all. They were cheap with towels and washcloths I would have four dirty towels and they would only replace it with two clean towels (annoying). Besides that it was a great experience and I would recommend the hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mohammad M.
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

The best hotel for a honeymoon

Best honeymoon ever other than the weather. The hotel and around the resort was kept very clean and very well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduard h.
Business
stoneham
May 14, 2015

Best vacation ever

It was my first time in Gran Bahia principe and I had the best experience ever. the staff is so friendly, the food is amazing and the complex is gorgeous. cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony W.
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 6, 2015

Amazing is what this place is

Had an outstanding time at this resort. The staff, food, pool area, the main lobby, my room and the daily meals and drinks are breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dsquare
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fantastic place! Beautiful place!

My wife and I went on our second trip together after our honeymoon. We loved it! Great price! Delicious food! Awesome service! Will recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
Alsip
Mar 17, 2015

Price Matched Quality

Not bad for the price. Service made the stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie S.
Business
Jersey City
Feb 21, 2015

Awesome Honeymoon

I usually always do all inclusive you get everything for one price, I have been to many Grand Bahia resorts but must say we had the most fun at this one in Punta Cana. My husband and I never had a dull moment, entertainment was great, food was good there was always something to do. We did about 4 different tours and each one was amazing. We had so much fun I am going back for an all girls Getaway in May.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smarsh22
Business
london
Feb 3, 2015

Would absolutely return!

Awesome hotel! This was our first all-inclusive, and we would absolutely go back to this hotel. The beaches are gorgeous, the staff are fantastic, and the resort is well-maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector A.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Fantastic trip

Grand Bahia is a beautiful hotel. The grounds, rooms, activity areas and overall area is well kept and spotless. The staff is considerate of all your needs and respond very quickly whenever there is a problem. It is an awesome place to visit. We will return in the future. We had a great time and didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie S.
Business
Jersey City
Jan 17, 2015

Couldnt have picked a better vacation

My Husband and I (34yrs and 40 yrs old) go away ever year on our Anniversary and decided to try out Punta Cana. After some research and based on there reviews and price we decided on Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro and couldnt have been happier. The shows were amazing along with the entertainment and night life, there was never a dull moment . Then again we went horseback riding, Zip lining, 4 wheeling, jumped off a cliff into a cave and also went snorkeling if you can I suggest you try as many excursions possible so you get time away from the hotel (which you really dont need to) and get to actually view the island. The Hotel itself was beautiful food was good not great they need a little more variety at the buffet. The restaurants were excellent but you need to have a reservation. The drinks were awesome and we always had chairs by the pool and beach. We are looking forward to going back and bringing the kids with us this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top