$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pooh 82
Couples
Da Nasty
Oct 9, 2012

Beautiful Room, Great Staff

This place was absolutely beautiful. The room was huge, clean and very comfortable. There was a musty smell but it was fixed quickly and we had no other problems. The bars were great especially the swim up bars! Drinks flowed constatntly and the staff was always lively. They didn't speak English but hey- drink is universal! Our excursions were great as well. The tour guides were as pleasant as the hotel staff. Mini bar was decent. Night club was fun. The resort was great! Only minor complaint was the shower curtain. There wasn't one so water spilled everywhere. It was still an awesome room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peso Man
Couples
Calgary
Dec 1, 2012

25th Wedding Anniversary

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Bavaro and the vacation started out a little rocky. We had booked the Hacienda Club and requested a quiet upper level room with a king bed. We received a ground floor room on the shuttle route with 2 double beds. We expressed our disappointment to the Hacienda Club manager and she quickly rectified the situation. From that point on the trip was great. We really enjoyed the exclusive Hacienda Club restaurant. It was air conditioned and offered a good selection of food. It is located near the beach and offers a nice alternative to the beach snack bar. We reserved the a la carte restaurants in advance on-line. We went to the Japanese, Steak House & Italian. They were all good, but the Japanese was our favorite. The hotel is reasonably well maintained and the staff is excellent. If there is a problem, they will try and make it right. We would return to this hotel again. The beach was great. Lots of chairs and they rake up any seaweed that does come ashore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exoticmomma
Family
Calgary, Alberta
Dec 10, 2012

Was ok

Constantly harassed by sales staff to buy timeshares. Rooms all had issues, staff are very lazy, place was clean and lots of amenities but very expensive and everyone wants to nickel and dime you. So big you will get lost in it and very unorganized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When you book an attraction, book with guest services and ask for a group discount..... also, make sure they tell you restrictions as we found out restrictions once on the cruise and couldn't get our $$ back.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila noemi
Couples
New York
Dec 17, 2012

Great time but....

Hotel grounds are beautyfully kept, just amazing! Rooms are large but out dated with small TVs and scratchy bedding, large bathroom and great hot tub... But House keeping was HORRIBLE! they NEVER replenished the mini bar ( which was supposed to be restocked daily) and almost always forgot to replace the towels and simple things like toilet paper... but we didnt go for the rooms we went for the beach and OMG it was the Best beach and pools I've seen in a long time! Great activities going on at all times... Restaurants we great! All in all it was a good time and I would go again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ran and Nan
Couples
Stockbridge, Georgia
Dec 20, 2012

Great second Honeymoon getaway

We had an awesome time at the Bahia Principe Bavaro. The resort was great and we were overwhelmed with the size of the property. We liked the idea there was plenty to do within our 5 night stay. We are so glad we chose this resort and would definately go back and recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Many dining choices to choose from.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr knowitall
Single
pukwana sd
Feb 16, 2013

fun in the sun

weather is super, the complex is nice beaches are the best, good food good service, lots of thing to do seems to be a bit of something for everyone, great shows. I was kind of sad when it was time to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

avoid the crowd by dining a bit later and maybe go on a tour to do your shopping

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresita Tee Tee
Couples
Georgetown, KY
Feb 25, 2013

Great Winter Getaway

The staff and all personnel were very friendly. They always greeted you with a smile and a big "HOLA" and were ready to help in any way. We went snorkeling and swam with "toothless" sharks & stingrays on one excursion. Then spent the rest of our time enjoying the resort. There was always some sort of entertainment to get you up dancing & having fun or you could just relax & enjoy the beautiful weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make your dinner reservations for the "special" dinners as soon as you arrive at the resort. The restaurants get booked up quickly.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schwarzaroo
Family
Sacramento, CA
Apr 1, 2013

Family vacation

This is an absolutely enormous hotel... so prepare to take shuttles around the hotel to get to restaurants, the beach, etc. But the facilities are excellent all around. Staff was very nice the only complaint is that the food isn't great, and can be not even good in some cases. The ala cart restaurants were pretty good though. But make your reservations for the whole week the first day you are there. Also, bring an insulated cup with a lid and look like the other pros at this resort so you can comfortably drink yourself into oblivion while floating around the pool without worrying about spilling. The water park for the kids is also great and there are lots of other activities for kids too. We didn't have any trouble staying entertained with a 3 and 5 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imadoh
Family
indiana
Mar 30, 2013

punta cana Grand Bahia principe Bavaro

very nice and clean resort,great landscape,excellent beach, very well maintained facility,plenty of food almost for 18 hours away you can find a food somewhere in the resort but the quality of food is similar to what you get on cruise ship,the staff is great,a little bit far from the airport( 30 minutes). nothing in the local area around the resort but a day tour to Santo Domingo is a good idea and worth the money. the negative thing about Punta Cana is the lack of shopping and contact with the local area,it is great if you like to stay in the resort kill time on the beach and eat and drink unlimited amount of the same thing every day otherwise go another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illini Mike
Single
Chicago
Apr 1, 2013

Good value

This is one of the budget hotels and for me it was a good value. The food is not great but everything else was very nice, the entertainment and activities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Imagine nightclub, Mangu nightclub and dune buggy tours are all great excursions

Back to menu Return to top