$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ran and Nan
Business
Stockbridge, Georgia
Dec 20, 2012

Great second Honeymoon getaway

We had an awesome time at the Bahia Principe Bavaro. The resort was great and we were overwhelmed with the size of the property. We liked the idea there was plenty to do within our 5 night stay. We are so glad we chose this resort and would definately go back and recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Many dining choices to choose from.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr knowitall
Business
pukwana sd
Feb 16, 2013

fun in the sun

weather is super, the complex is nice beaches are the best, good food good service, lots of thing to do seems to be a bit of something for everyone, great shows. I was kind of sad when it was time to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

avoid the crowd by dining a bit later and maybe go on a tour to do your shopping

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresita Tee Tee
Business
Georgetown, KY
Feb 25, 2013

Great Winter Getaway

The staff and all personnel were very friendly. They always greeted you with a smile and a big "HOLA" and were ready to help in any way. We went snorkeling and swam with "toothless" sharks & stingrays on one excursion. Then spent the rest of our time enjoying the resort. There was always some sort of entertainment to get you up dancing & having fun or you could just relax & enjoy the beautiful weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make your dinner reservations for the "special" dinners as soon as you arrive at the resort. The restaurants get booked up quickly.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schwarzaroo
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 1, 2013

Family vacation

This is an absolutely enormous hotel... so prepare to take shuttles around the hotel to get to restaurants, the beach, etc. But the facilities are excellent all around. Staff was very nice the only complaint is that the food isn't great, and can be not even good in some cases. The ala cart restaurants were pretty good though. But make your reservations for the whole week the first day you are there. Also, bring an insulated cup with a lid and look like the other pros at this resort so you can comfortably drink yourself into oblivion while floating around the pool without worrying about spilling. The water park for the kids is also great and there are lots of other activities for kids too. We didn't have any trouble staying entertained with a 3 and 5 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imadoh
Business
indiana
Mar 30, 2013

punta cana Grand Bahia principe Bavaro

very nice and clean resort,great landscape,excellent beach, very well maintained facility,plenty of food almost for 18 hours away you can find a food somewhere in the resort but the quality of food is similar to what you get on cruise ship,the staff is great,a little bit far from the airport( 30 minutes). nothing in the local area around the resort but a day tour to Santo Domingo is a good idea and worth the money. the negative thing about Punta Cana is the lack of shopping and contact with the local area,it is great if you like to stay in the resort kill time on the beach and eat and drink unlimited amount of the same thing every day otherwise go another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illini Mike
Business
Chicago
Apr 1, 2013

Good value

This is one of the budget hotels and for me it was a good value. The food is not great but everything else was very nice, the entertainment and activities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Imagine nightclub, Mangu nightclub and dune buggy tours are all great excursions

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATLFather
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2013

Family Vacation

Good value for the money. Great food. Huge property--be ready to do some walking. Shuttles are available that runs the entire length of property. The shows at night are pretty entertaining. Be certain to purchase your round trip transportation to and from airport when booking trip. Will visit this resort in near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Bavaro Splash a 30 minutes drive across town. Consist of driving your own speedboat, snorkel and scuba diving for $88 per per person--you can purcahse when booking trip. Kids must be 8 years old to ride in speedboats.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickdad
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2013

Family trip

The hotel had a lot of amenities and activities. The staff were helpful for the most part except at the reception desk. Our registration was very hurried with very little guidance or information. Our reservation was at Grand bahia Principe Bavaro but they put us up in Premier (another hotel in the same complex). There was poor communication between the main reception and this other hotel. When we had a problem, they wanted us to register there again! Food was great. Snack bars are not always open on the time shown. Had a hard time to get anything to eat on day of arrival. Assigned agency for outdoor activity was very poor. We changed the agent later with a good experience eventually. Awesome beaches! Very restricted items for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get your activites planned and reserved online before you leave! Lot of time wasted and more expensive if you do it on site.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aguti
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jul 26, 2013

the best vacation i had

Just came back, but I whish I was still there, the staff was so good. My kids loved it, The food, the shows. I will recommend this hotel to everyone, with kids or without kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saona Isalnd

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nice lisa
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 29, 2013

Nice hotel

Love this place, the service it amazing and the food is fanomanal. The grounds are extravigant and so clean... The staff is friendly and accomodating. There are shops near by and the entertainment is fun. The disco is great the the shopping plaza it great. The only downfall is that this hotel is huge and everything is so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top