$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
211 reviews
awesome vacation

This is one of the best resorts that I have stayed at ... love the food and the location.... and... See full review

  • ijpatel25
  • Sep 4, 2014
First Family Getaway

The staff were wonderful, friendly, and professional. We had a great time, and will come back here... See full review

  • Eygpt567
  • Aug 23, 2014
Large Caribbean resort at coastal golf course
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive is a regal Spanish colonial style resort between Punta Blanca Golf Course and the white sands of the coconut coast. Have an active vacation with water sports, and unwind on beachfront day beds in total comfort. Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro guests share restaurants, 5 pools and nighttime entertainment with guests of two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels, all landscaped with native vegetation and protected mangrove ecosystem.
Highlights
  • 9 restaurants, 16 bars, nightclub, adjacent resorts and 24/7 room service
  • Entertainment for adults and children with live music (Merengue, Bachata and Salsa)
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons available
  • On-site scuba dive center, day spa and golf course (fees apply)
  • Jacuzzi tubs in all rooms
  • Childcare available (fees apply)
Rooms
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro provides a varied range in 1,296 rooms. Decorated in sophisticated red hues with terra cotta tile floors and outdoor terraces, most rooms sleep 4 on a sofa sleeper and pillow-top king bed. All units are air-conditioned and have ceiling fans, and in-room safes (fees apply). Mini-refrigerators have a daily supply of chilled water, soft drinks and beer. Upgrade to a hacienda for extra space, free high-speed Internet access, a special breakfast and lunch terrace.
Features
Recreation
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive guests get an hour of windsurfing, kayaking, sailing and bike rentals. Two lake pools have shallow children's' areas and a swim-up bar serving endless cocktails. All 5 Gran Bahia complex swimming pools and the beachfront are equipped with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service. Activities (fees apply) include beachfront massages, golf, 4WD adventures, speedboating and deep sea fishing tours. Upgraded rooms have additional
Dining
16 bars (3 along the beach) and 9 restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive provide daily buffets for every meal and three specialty restaurant dinners per week. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • Laptop computer rental, faxing and mail services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7219 -68.4647
Area served
Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
GRAN BAHIA PRINCIPE BAVARO located in the East Coast of the Dominican Republic, at 20 km from the Punta Cana Airport (30 minutes by car) and 70 km of the La Romana Airport (90 minutes by car), and is 60 minutes from the Higuey Town, in the Province of Altagracia.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
The room includes:2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Ironing set
Junior Suite Club Hacienda
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter in some rooms Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Towels for the pool and beach in the room upon arrival Bathrobe and slippers in the room (upon request) VIP Amenities Telephone with private help line Alarm clock Coffee machine in the room Private reception Welcome Cocktail The exclusive restaurant for breakfast and lunch. 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite
The room includes:2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Ironing set

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

IL CAPRICCIO
Italian Restaurant
MAIKO
Japanesse Restaurant
EL MESON
Spanish Restaurant
SANTA FE
Tex Mex Restaurant, exclusive for guest in Club Hacienda Rooms
LE GOURMET
Gourmet Restaurant
BUGAMBILLA
Buffet Restaurant
LAS OLAS
Buffet & Bar
LAS OLAS II
Buffet & Bar
SNACK BAR
Night Snack Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boggie MD
Md
Jul 5, 2014

Family Vacation july 2014

We all had a wonderful time. All the staff were helpful . Punta Cana Grande Bahia Principe Bavaro is a wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ont.
Jan 18, 2010

Fun wow!!!

Excellent!!! But return home we were misdirected by cocoa rep. [...]about when to leave for airport; therefore, we were way too early and then flight was delayed... 2 hours... missed connecting flight... spent night in washington at Marriott; Wanda's baggage misplaced!(Found in Orlando the next day) Another day spent at airport it seemed before arriving in Orlando at 5pm...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Juana Chica
Hershey, pennslyvania
Apr 1, 2014

Will go back again and again!

I've stayed here twice now and it was even a better time the second time around! Very nice people and so relaxing! There's plenty of things to do and hotel entertainers that keep the party going at all times. The rooms are spacious and clean and the food is always good and plentiful. The beach was a good walk from our room since the resort is so huge but we could take a shuttle every few minutes back and forth. The beach itself was unbelievably beautiful and the pool bar was maybe too much fun. I will be back again ASAP. Great time here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Pachanguera
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 18, 2011

RECOMMEND

It was my first time in Punta Cana and an All-Inclusive Resort BUT not our last. We enjoyed every moment of it. I must emphasize that as soon as you check-in at the hotel, you book the a-la-cart restaurants, we weren't able to get a reservation because I did it the morning after we arrived, and basically, HURRY UP AND BOOK. The shows at the Pueblo Principe and dancing at the Disco, "Congas Bachata" was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
maryland
Jan 24, 2010

awsome hotel choose bravaro premeir

awesome hotel i suggest that you pick the anbar if your an adult or adult couple the esmerelda is fabulous and the premier is where we stayed and it was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy J
New Brunswick, NJ, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Spring Break 2012- Money Well Spent

I couldn't have asked for a better time at this resort. Went with a big group of college friends for our spring break and everyone had a blast. The pools are beautiful and the beaches are amazing. One recommendation would be to understand everything the resort has to offer before you get there or latest on the first day. There is a lot to experience. Bring along any sporting equipments such as volleyballs to play on the beach or in the pool. Certain equipments are scarce. Trolleys go from lobby to lobby and to the beach. They run from 5am to 3am. There are shows at night in the middle of the resort at the "Pueblo Principe" and you can enjoy the shows while shopping at the little stores near it. You can very easily bargain down all prices at every store within the resort. Tips go a long way, especially at the bars. I gave a $5 tip to start the night at the discoteca (nightclub) within the resort, and the bartender gave me far more attention than anyone else there. If you plan on taking the taxi anywhere outside the resort, ask in advance the total price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are buffets available for all meals, but if you want to eat at the many restaurants within the resort you should make reservations early. Same day reservations must be made by 3pm that day, but you really need to make reservations at least the day before to get one of your first few choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hav
Puerto Rico
Sep 12, 2010

Amazing Trip

Staff was amazingly serviceable. Room was amazing, Pool was great, all inclusive is always great. Overall a perfect trip. I can't wait to go back there with more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to do Para-Sailing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie n George
Pawtucket, RI, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Fantastic vacation!

the hotel was great. it had a lot of things to do. the shows were very entertainin and the staff was very friendly and always willing to help with directions. the room was always cleaned by the same time. the reservations at the restaurants were great and the food all around the hotel was delicious. the beach was very relaxing and the pool was always so much fun with drinks available at the swim up bar and the paella constently being refilled and also a cart coming around the pool with champaing, penuts, olives and mixed drinks. We absolutley loved this resort and it's staff!! We def recommend this resort to EVERYONE!!! you will not regret it and you will have the best vaca ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't stop when non-staff or sellers call you over trying to sell you anything. it's not worth it, everything iss too expensive. it will just wate your time & they will give you an attitude when you say no and walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terri retired
huntley,il
Jan 21, 2010

gran principle bavaro

because language was a problem, it was difficult to get directions or ask for an explanation. We needed things restocked in the mini bar routinely. Once we asked for it to be corrected it was done immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPCP
FLorida
Jul 17, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

This was my husband and I second all inclusive hotel vacation. This hotel was great, clean, the staff friendly and very helpful. We enjoy the food, specially the a la carte restaurants. We like the amenities, and we stayed at the Ambar hotel, which is one of the five inside the Gran Bahia Principe. I only think was bad was the transportation from VIP services, they were always late, including going back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search