$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautiful Latin girl
Goshen, IN
Sep 22, 2012

Best vacation ever!

OMG is all I have to said! Gran Bahia Principe is the best Hotel in Punta Cana, rooms are big and very nice, the hotel is beutiful, lots of things to do and places to go, the restaurants OMG are the best, the food is excellent all you wanna eat and drink all day and all night long. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is can like to do things and explore the Dominican culture. Beutiful place I LOVE IT, Can't wait to go next year AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dominican Republic is a very beautiful place, Love it!

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer....
Business
Michigan
Apr 21, 2014

Family Getaway

Hotel has lot of issues. It is very big so the customer service is below average. If you're booking 2 rooms expect them to be a mile away from each other and they don't accommodate a change. I have to call the room service daily to get fresh towels. Quality of Food served is below average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara Brenan
Business
New York
Apr 8, 2014

Very nice for family or couples

Had very good time although with two small kids. Had entertainment every night - family oriented and others. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Had a fun in Punta Cana
Business
Mankato, MN
Apr 3, 2014

Fantastic vacation!!!!

The staff was amazing!!!!! The grounds were well manicured and very well taken care of. The resort was HUGE!!! Food from the buffet was very good!!! The speciallity resturants were excellent and entertaining too. All and all, this was great vacation for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl trip 2014
Business
Windham, New Hampshire
Apr 2, 2014

Girl trip 2014

On arrival check in went well, the staff can speak English which is a plus. You have to purchase use of a safe, I didn't like that. Our room was big and the bathroom is roomy. The premiere area had a buffet, pool with pool bar, lobby and bar. Overall pretty good. it didn't matter that it was the farthest from the beach as there are bus stops and trams regularly. You have to use the trams to get around, the place is huge! Plenty to do and you'll never be thirsty and hungry! The beach is amazing and the big pools in the front of the beach were great, big, clean and fun! They were overbooked when we went so all the alacart restaurants were booked and we only did the buffets which we decent! But we were getting bored with them after a week. We were there the 1st week 3/2014 and the weather was great... 81*-84*. The water is warm and the waves are just perfect! It's a girl trip I do every year with the same girls and we all loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You'll have to take the trams.... To big to walk!

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Juana Chica
Business
Hershey, pennslyvania
Apr 1, 2014

Will go back again and again!

I've stayed here twice now and it was even a better time the second time around! Very nice people and so relaxing! There's plenty of things to do and hotel entertainers that keep the party going at all times. The rooms are spacious and clean and the food is always good and plentiful. The beach was a good walk from our room since the resort is so huge but we could take a shuttle every few minutes back and forth. The beach itself was unbelievably beautiful and the pool bar was maybe too much fun. I will be back again ASAP. Great time here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tam B.
Business
Clarion, PA
Mar 28, 2014

the weather couldn't have been better!!!!

The resort is beautiful and well manicured! It is a large resort so that is something you want to know before going, if you are looking for a resort that has everything centraly located this is not the resort for you. We enjoyed the pool by the beach and the bar service was good but very limited seclection of alcohol and beer choices. Food was tasteful. after traveling to many resorts one of the downsides I experienced was being bothered to do excursions/pictures, I went there to relax not get pressured to take excursions.Overall it is a beautiful resort and we were treated well by staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

email and set reservations for the a la carte resturants in advance.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany Active Couple
Business
Saint Albans, Vermont
Mar 22, 2014

Amazing getaway

My spouse and I had a wonderful experience here! The buffet food was actually better than I expected with quite a bit of variety. The one downfall was that we couldn't get into the restaurants that we wanted, we only got into one that we were interested, the other three were picked for us. The resort is extremely large and very confusing at first but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our overall experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Call to reserve the restaurants prior to arriving at the resort. Otherwise, you will end being stuck with what they give you. I tried to call to do this but kept getting transferred or hung up on, I should've been more persistent because we only got one restaurant we wanted and most of our dinner reservations were at 9 pm.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaLoutre
Business
Montreal, Canada
Mar 14, 2014

GREAT FAMILY ESCAPE!!!

Everyone in our party had a great time! From 1 yr-old to 65+! Beach was breathtaking, food ranged from good to memorable and service was always on par. the site is wayyyy too big, but we knew that going in but everything else was excellent. Clean, friendly and joyful hotel. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beach queen
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 13, 2014

Service surpasses everything else

The staff at this resort were the best. Always friendly and always ready to take care of customers. The room was well below what I would have expected from a 4star resort. The lights didn't all work, the bathroom ceiling was about to fall down and the floors were terribly dirty. And no wash clothes in the bathroom. The beach was great, grounds were impeccable. Should make it more clear how large the property is and if you are staying in the adult only area you cannot escape the kids. The shuttle service was efficient, but it was a sprawling place. The drinks were nothing exciting, very watered down and way too much sugar. All said, it was a great getaway weekend in terms of location and service, but rooms and information about the facility should be upgraded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

go early to buffets because the crowds get bad and not everyone has adequate table and buffet manners. Book the dinners as soon as you arrive to get a chance at good times and places.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tg56
Business
Punta Cana
Mar 1, 2014

great trip

I had a great time at this hotel. I met a lot of nice people. Me and my friends will come back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top