Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$234
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016

Great vacation

Would recommend Sun, Aug 3, 2014
First time to Dominican the resort was great lunch selections little weak but overall resort was clean many activities make al a carte reservations as soon as you can since they fill quickly we had Japanese French and Italian all were very good would go back staff was friendly

| Illinois Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Getaway

Would recommend Thu, Jul 31, 2014
The place was great and the staff was friendly. The food in the buffet is my only complaint since there is no variety at all.

| LA, CA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great vacation

Would recommend Tue, Jul 29, 2014
Great vacation would Definitely go back. Minor problem upon arrival our room was not ready the quickly gave us another room.

Shopping hint

They sell u souvenirs at the highest price u can tell them it's too much and they will lower the price.

| Houston,tx Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Trip

Would recommend Mon, Jul 28, 2014
Overall had a great stay only problem I had was upon arrival they gave us a room that was not ready within 20mins they had us in another room. Other than that the resort is nice meals were great no complaints.

Shopping hint

They try to sell u souvenirs super expensive u can negotiate the price!

| Houston,tx Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Resort!!

Would recommend Sat, Jul 19, 2014
The staff at this resort were extremely friendly! The beach had white sand and clear blue water! The food was good overall, but I would suggest brining some American food to snack on while at the beach. The pool bar was amazing, but it closes at 6:00 p.m., which is kind of early. The overall scenery at the resort was beautiful and transportation was relatively quick for the amount of people. We were immediately upgraded for free to Ambar when we arrived, which is an adults only section. I would definitely reccomend this section if you are not taking children! Overall, we had a great experience and would visit this resort in the future!

| Canton, Ohio Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

very good

Would recommend Mon, Jul 14, 2014
very nice hotel, staff very friendly. food, good. service good. although it is a family hotel and there is not one pool or play ground with shadow.

| colonia, uruguay Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Terrible experience

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 8, 2014
I am not the one to write reviews, especially bad ones but this was just awful! I would NOT recommend this to anyone and will NOT, ever, return here! The driver dropped us off at the wrong hotel because he couldn't understand us. When we finally made it to the right hotel we checked in but nothing was explained, we had no idea where anything was, room wasn't ready, no one spoke English, any questions we asked the staff seemed annoyed with us. For an all inclusive resort lots of things were extra, like if u wanted to use the safe for example. We carried our own bags to the room on the 3rd floor, house keeper was still there cleaning for about another hour, so our room was ready at 5 pm and we got there around 1pm. AC and 1991 TV didn't work, when I called front desk they transferred me around and hung up. Called back they gave me attitude and said someone is on the way. Door didn't lock properly, you could open it without a key. We were suppose to make dinner reservations as soon as we got there but no one told us that, they didn't even explain where the restaurants were. The resort is huge and very difficult to navigate. We got lost the first 2 days when asked for directions no one could help us because no one spoke English, they would just point in a direction with an attitude and walk off. By the time we figured out reservations were needed it was too late and they said everything was booked up for the remainder of our 5 day stay. Only one buffet was available. Food was terrible, flies everywhere. They only offered one type of beer. Bars ran out of drinks everyday. Beach was beautiful but very packed and about 2 MILES from our hotel room. About a 20 minute walk. They were suppose to give us cards for beach towels when checked in but no one did so when we got to the beach they wouldn't give us towels and told us to go back to the front desk, 2 MILES back lol. I have never felt so un welcomed in my life. First and last time to Dominican Republic.

Dining

Beaches were beautiful

| North Carolina Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Family Vacation july 2014

Would recommend Sat, Jul 5, 2014
We all had a wonderful time. All the staff were helpful . Punta Cana Grande Bahia Principe Bavaro is a wonderful.

| Md Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Family Vacation for the Money But Service Was Disappointing

Would recommend Fri, Jun 27, 2014
My kids and I vacationed at this resort. This is a huge resort because it's a combination of 4 separate hotels with common areas with trams transporting guests between the buildings but no matter where you are you're only ten minutes from the beach or the main building. There were a lot of options for meals but breakfast is only served in the main building so if you want to hit the beach or pool early for the day there's no breakfast until they serve "snacks" around 10:30 - not even coffee BUT the bar is open! The beach is gorgeous but i expected more in terms of service there was next to done - at the beach and the pool there wasn't anyone to help you find chairs or bring you drinks. The rooms were nice enough - i asked for an upgrade when i checked and they gladly obliged by moving us to a building closer to the beach. Make your dinner reservations as soon as you check in because they're hard to get. The Japanese and Italian restaurants were very good. The buffet was huge and had lots of variety but a lot of the hot meals were served cold and the service was lacking - the servers in all areas just seem disinterested. You won't get a frozen drink - they serve you piña coladas and daiquiries but they're just liquid with alcohol in them. Even if you tip well the bartenders don't pay much attention to you if there's a line. For the money it was a great value but the service was disappointing. All in all I i would go back for the price but now i know what to expect.

Shopping hint

there are vendors walking up and down the beach constantly selling everything from parasailing to jewelry, sunglasses, braids, etc. DO NOT engage unless you intend to buy because they will not leave your side until you buy and if you do decide to buy haggle with them because they will come down in price.

| Miami, Florida Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic vacation

Would recommend Wed, Jun 18, 2014
I keep saying that if you're ever down, go to Punta Cana. The staff is so friendly and happy. They are so welcoming and make you feel taken care of. We were at Villa 47 which is the farthest away but there are trolleys. We wanted to maximize time so we just walked from the main lobby (bavaro) to our room in about 5 minutes. My only difficulty was that I wish there was more lighting in our particular room. I noticed this wasn't a problem in other rooms like villas 23 and 95. 24 hours of food and drinks. Great activities. The disco was fun. Even fellow vacationers were awesome. We had a GREAT time and will definitely be going back.

| North Providence, RI Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5