$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stelmaszczyk
Family
Kenosha
Aug 21, 2014

Beautiful resort

The resort is really fantastic. Its really like small town so be ready for lots of walking and using wagon bus. The beach is pretty also swimming pools are very nice and clean. You have plenty of options as far as food choices and there is always stg open. We also like the service people are friendly and response to every request. But be ready that not everybody speaks english what creates sometimes problems. Overall the resort offers lots to do and definitely is what they advertise and for my family was more than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation for kayaking, windsurfing or tennis early morning like after breakfast because later during the day all times are already taken.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
neil carillon
Family
Gurnee Il
Aug 15, 2014

worst vacation we ever had...

Staff are rude,doesn't speak English,instead they have to deal with us we are the one dealing with them..instead we are the customer it's look like the staff are the customers..they missed up our room..they put us in the room which somebody was there occupied already...they're been moving us to different rooms...over all it was suck up..the food was not really good...I wish I can get my money back...it's waste of time and very stressful instead of having fun on our vacation..I might need a lawyer for this situation....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skydive25
Friends
Dominican Republic
Aug 15, 2014

it doesn't get any better then this.

The staff where amazing people they will make you feel at home and always make your day happy...I loved every minute of it...the food was amazing I had everything I could it from all over the world food was galore :))) entertainment everyday and sunny everyday not a day went by that rained...believe me it doesn't get better then this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chasing joe
Couples
new jersey
Aug 12, 2014

chasing paradise

Very good nice hotel good food good drinks, overall a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make your restaurant dining reservations as soon you get to the hotel

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NeoNYC
Couples
NY, NY
Aug 7, 2014

great choice

Had something to do evey minute have nothing but good things to say...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave and Monica
Family
Illinois
Aug 4, 2014

Great Vacation

Great location, clean, lots of activities, friendly staff. Book ala carte restaurants early since they fill quicley. Tried Japanese, Italian and French all great. Lunch buffet in lobby was better than snack bars on beach. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave and Monica
Family
Illinois
Aug 3, 2014

Great vacation

First time to Dominican the resort was great lunch selections little weak but overall resort was clean many activities make al a carte reservations as soon as you can since they fill quickly we had Japanese French and Italian all were very good would go back staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolio2334
Single
LA, CA
Jul 31, 2014

Getaway

The place was great and the staff was friendly. The food in the buffet is my only complaint since there is no variety at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KidlessTravels
Family
Houston,tx
Jul 29, 2014

great vacation

Great vacation would Definitely go back. Minor problem upon arrival our room was not ready the quickly gave us another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

They sell u souvenirs at the highest price u can tell them it's too much and they will lower the price.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KidlessTravels
Family
Houston,tx
Jul 28, 2014

Great Trip

Overall had a great stay only problem I had was upon arrival they gave us a room that was not ready within 20mins they had us in another room. Other than that the resort is nice meals were great no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

They try to sell u souvenirs super expensive u can negotiate the price!

Back to menu Return to top