$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nnnnnnnnn
Friends
Virginia
Sep 22, 2014

Needs Improvement

First off the the pool and the beach was amazing. But, sadly that was the best part of this resort. The food and the room was horrible. Our rooms had flies coming out of the sink in the bathroom. We also bought a safe for the room but that didn't work so we had to call to get that fix, which took about 30 mins. The staff was good for the most part, and they spoke english so that was a plus. We tried to make reservation for the restaurants but it was all full so we only got to try out the Japanese restaurant. The buffets had the same food so it got very repetitive, and the quality of the food was very poor. The buffet had flies flying over there food on certain dishes. There snack bar was disgusting because the food was kept outside in the warm weather and flies were once again around the foods. I would NOT recommend this resort to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants well ahead or do it asap when you arrive because they do book up quick.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JUNBOX
Couples
CLIFTON, NEW JERSEY
Sep 20, 2014

GREAT PLACE FOR A FAMILY VACATION

I HAD A GREAT TIME WITH MY WIFE AT BAHIA PRINCIPE AND WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANY AND EVERYONE I KNOW ...... GREAT PLACE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

AQUARIUM IS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AND LOTS OF FUN

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fontaine30
Couples
Dallas, tx
Sep 12, 2014

Best vaction

We loved it!!! Hotel was right there on the beach, and everything was all inclusive!! Staff was very friendly and made sure we enjoyed our stay..rooms were cleaned daily and very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuCretia D
Family
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Sep 10, 2014

Bring your own wash cloths

Original hotel was over booked so we were given a room at the 5 star Esmeralda. Hotel was very nice however they ran out of wash cloths 2nd day there. Room was on third floor with elevators. Food was okay same stuff at every buffet. Don't drink the ice tea or water causes stomach cramps and diarrhea for days. All inclusive drinks were great. Staff was Awesome. The free shuttle was a plus to go between resorts. Beware of timeshare sales people. If you want nice gift with rum, cigar and coffee or free helicopter ride give them 1 hour of your time...gifts are nice. Room service unlimited and daily stock of room mini bar nice touch. Taxi to and from airport $40 each way. Taxi to go to San Juan shopping center $20 each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Items more expensive than United States

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megbeth
Couples
Portland, Maine
Sep 5, 2014

Food is hard to find and not all that good

Our over all stay was quite enjoyable but the most frustrating part was trying to find where to eat. There was no central place to find where restaurants were and what the hours were, but alcohol could be found everywhere. To eat at any of the a la carte restaurants we needed a reservation but we could only make a reservation 6 days out, we were only there for 4 days. We did find that you can talk your way into almost any restaurant since they never actually fill up, but you do receive a lower level of service. As far as the buffets finding hours was challenging, we found you had to go to each buffet to find the hours, and the posted hours weren't necessarily correct. The food quality at the buffets was generally low, food was either under seasoned, generally bland, or overly salty. The hands down best thing was the bread offered at all of the restaurants. Over all we had a great time it was just hard to make a reservation for a nice sit down dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can talk your way into a restaurant if you don't have a reservation. Also a $20 tip will get you a lot no matter where you are.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ijpatel25
Couples
Warrn, nj
Sep 4, 2014

awesome vacation

This is one of the best resorts that I have stayed at ... love the food and the location.... and please don't try to shop outside the resort if you cannot bargain...... The resort provides with tours please be sure to do them ... they are amazing..... try the provider bavaro runner... they are awesome ... loved every second of it .... now i am suffering from a withdrawal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

try to buy in bulk and tell them its too much and u need a deal no matter what ... they will cut it down by atleat 30 dollars

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miriam vacation
Family
nj
Sep 3, 2014

food needs room for improvement and more people that speak english

The hotel is kept and maintained beautifully. But everything is far away and you need to take a tram. It was very difficult to speak to people very few even at the front desk spoke English. They could not communicate with us. The restaurants were impossible to get reservations with. The food was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katonya hennix
Family
Dominican Republic,Punta Cana
Aug 30, 2014

Family vacation

The food was okay but the bed was too hard and I had to go to customer service because they didn't want to honor the deal that i had I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entertainment was just okay.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SlipperDC
Couples
Maryland
Aug 29, 2014

OK

The Hotel is very nice but,Disappointment . Can't event try one of a la cart restaurant every thing all book ,staff in the restaurant need more training . Food are fresh but the shift need to taste all food before bring out to serve .Housekeeping are very nice.Front desk doing a great job.all restaurant should not be all close and open at the time ,if you missed lunch time you have to wait until dinner!!s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eygpt567
Family
Lawrence, MAssachusetts
Aug 23, 2014

First Family Getaway

The staff were wonderful, friendly, and professional. We had a great time, and will come back here again. The shows were wonderful, and entertaining. The beach and the pools were clean. The food was excellent, many choices to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top