$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qfactor
atlanta
Oct 8, 2012

very nice resort

Excellent excellent staff, they make you feel like a king.No complaints at all.Only positive critic i will give is the main lobby gets extremely hot and if they can get one or two of those big ceiling fans this hotel will be flawless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany C.
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

FANTASTIC first time to DR

This was an exceptional hotel, myself and my roommate were looking to get away and have a great place to relax that also had activities and this resort has a fantastic balance of both. The staff is super friendly and helpful with any and every need you have and we had a beyond amazing time. We went to the discoteca and karaoke bar every night and participated in beach olympics, dance lessons, beach yoga and so many activities each and every day. The food was great (buffet & restaurants that have reservations) and we're already planning our next trip back! HIGHLY recommend for all ages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduard h.
Business
stoneham
May 14, 2015

Best vacation ever

It was my first time in Gran Bahia principe and I had the best experience ever. the staff is so friendly, the food is amazing and the complex is gorgeous. cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momofaprincess
Business
Hackensack
Apr 20, 2015

Amazing family trip

This hotel is perfect for a family! Love the restaurants, food, atmosphere, pool, beach! only advice i could give for someone booking is request a room by the beach. it may be extra but you will happy you did because the resort is enormous! depending on where your room is, you may have to utilize the shuttle buses to go to the beach....Resort even has a waterpark for the kids. it's a KIDS only waterpark. Overall a wonderful place for families with kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Haydi P.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

not what was expected

Last time I will be staying at Bahia. The staff we're not as attentive, refused to refund me my money for a damaged purse that was purchased.. room was falling apart and took maintenance 5 days to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony W.
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 6, 2015

Amazing is what this place is

Had an outstanding time at this resort. The staff, food, pool area, the main lobby, my room and the daily meals and drinks are breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meli
Business
sacramento
Apr 6, 2015

Punta Cana 1st time experience

This was our first time in Punta Cana, we went with a very open mind after reading so many reviews. The hotel was nice and well kept, the food wasn't a 5 star hotel but wasn't bad either. We could find something to eat for every meal and the al a cart meals at the different restaurants were good, just make sure to make your reservations early. We enjoyed the BBQ restaurant the best, we also liked the Japanese restaurant but we didn't know we had the al a cart menu until we got there so we couldn't do the hibachi, make sure you tell them you want the hibachi at the Japanese restaurant or you will just get the menu service (it wasn't that the food was bad, it's the same food, but we wanted more of the experience). They had a wide variety of different food at the buffets so to say the least there was always something good. There are 5 resorts that are all connected (Punta Cana, Bavaro, Esmeralda, Ambar, and Turquesa) the Esmeralda and Ambar are exclusive and if you are not staying at those hotels you can not visit their amenities (ex:pool or restuartants). Ambar is the adults only. We went during spring break and to be honest the property was big enough that none of the pools or beach every felt over crowded. There are golf cart trains that you take to take you around the property because it is that big to get around the the different areas. I would say that for our first time to Punta Cana we did a good job at picking a hotel. Now there are a few things that could improve: first be careful in the bathrooms men are cleaning the women's bathrooms and women clean the men's bathrooms - something strange and they do it while your in there! The staff at the restaurants are very unorganized, they don't come up to you right away and ask for your drink order, sometimes your waiting 15-20 mins before they even acknowledge you are there. They bring the food out in the order it comes out, there were times that two of us got our meal and the forgot about the third person in our party. They argue with each other in front of you, they are too buy being angry with each other they forget you are there and you have to remind them that you need something. The drinks were very watered down, so you just need to ask for more alcohol which they will gladly do. One thing to be careful of at this hotel or any is that they are trying to sell you vacation packages or seem a lot like a timeshare presentation, we got one presented to us and it was a joke, so don't even waste your time. The people at the beach aren't as pushy as people have said, we politely told them we weren't interested and they went away. The people trying to sell you the timeshare were way more pushy! We did have some great experience with some of the hotel staff, Lydia at the hacienda check in was AMAZING, she really went above and beyond to make sure we were always being taken care of. You could tell she enjoys her job and enjoys making sure the guest are having a good time. She was very detailed in explaining the features of the hotel and setting up our reservations, she always had a smile on her face and made you laugh. Another person who made our trip great was the bartender at the pool with the swim up bar, her name was Yuleydi, again she was on top of it with our drinks and made sure we were always taken care of. She was happy and upbeat which makes your experience even better. I would say that overall our experience was a good one for the first time in Punta Cana, we were able to relax and have fun which is what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dsquare
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fantastic place! Beautiful place!

My wife and I went on our second trip together after our honeymoon. We loved it! Great price! Delicious food! Awesome service! Will recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
Alsip
Mar 17, 2015

Price Matched Quality

Not bad for the price. Service made the stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie S.
Business
Jersey City
Feb 21, 2015

Awesome Honeymoon

I usually always do all inclusive you get everything for one price, I have been to many Grand Bahia resorts but must say we had the most fun at this one in Punta Cana. My husband and I never had a dull moment, entertainment was great, food was good there was always something to do. We did about 4 different tours and each one was amazing. We had so much fun I am going back for an all girls Getaway in May.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smarsh22
Business
london
Feb 3, 2015

Would absolutely return!

Awesome hotel! This was our first all-inclusive, and we would absolutely go back to this hotel. The beaches are gorgeous, the staff are fantastic, and the resort is well-maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top