$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
222 reviews
WELL WORTH IT!

this vacation was well worth my money. i read many reviews before booking it and none of the... See full review

  • little Morena
  • Nov 2, 2014
Great experience for a lone traveler

I was a little nervous about traveling to another country by myself. But I have the most wonderful... See full review

  • LoneLady traveler
  • Oct 4, 2014
Large Caribbean resort at coastal golf course
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive is a regal Spanish colonial style resort between Punta Blanca Golf Course and the white sands of the coconut coast. Have an active vacation with water sports, and unwind on beachfront day beds in total comfort. Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro guests share restaurants, 5 pools and nighttime entertainment with guests of two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels, all landscaped with native vegetation and protected mangrove ecosystem.
Highlights
  • 9 restaurants, 16 bars, nightclub, adjacent resorts and 24/7 room service
  • Entertainment for adults and children with live music (Merengue, Bachata and Salsa)
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons available
  • On-site scuba dive center, day spa and golf course (fees apply)
  • Jacuzzi tubs in all rooms
  • Childcare available (fees apply)
Rooms
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro provides a varied range in 1,296 rooms. Decorated in sophisticated red hues with terra cotta tile floors and outdoor terraces, most rooms sleep 4 on a sofa sleeper and pillow-top king bed. All units are air-conditioned and have ceiling fans, and in-room safes (fees apply). Mini-refrigerators have a daily supply of chilled water, soft drinks and beer. Upgrade to a hacienda for extra space, free high-speed Internet access, a special breakfast and lunch terrace.
Features
Recreation
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive guests get an hour of windsurfing, kayaking, sailing and bike rentals. Two lake pools have shallow children's' areas and a swim-up bar serving endless cocktails. All 5 Gran Bahia complex swimming pools and the beachfront are equipped with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service. Activities (fees apply) include beachfront massages, golf, 4WD adventures, speedboating and deep sea fishing tours. Upgraded rooms have additional
Dining
16 bars (3 along the beach) and 9 restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive provide daily buffets for every meal and three specialty restaurant dinners per week. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • Laptop computer rental, faxing and mail services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7219 -68.4647
Area served
Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
GRAN BAHIA PRINCIPE BAVARO located in the East Coast of the Dominican Republic, at 20 km from the Punta Cana Airport (30 minutes by car) and 70 km of the La Romana Airport (90 minutes by car), and is 60 minutes from the Higuey Town, in the Province of Altagracia.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
The room includes:2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Ironing set
Junior Suite Club Hacienda
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter in some rooms Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Towels for the pool and beach in the room upon arrival Bathrobe and slippers in the room (upon request) VIP Amenities Telephone with private help line Alarm clock Coffee machine in the room Private reception Welcome Cocktail The exclusive restaurant for breakfast and lunch. 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite
The room includes:2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Ironing set

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

IL CAPRICCIO
Italian Restaurant
MAIKO
Japanesse Restaurant
EL MESON
Spanish Restaurant
SANTA FE
Tex Mex Restaurant, exclusive for guest in Club Hacienda Rooms
LE GOURMET
Gourmet Restaurant
BUGAMBILLA
Buffet Restaurant
LAS OLAS
Buffet & Bar
LAS OLAS II
Buffet & Bar
SNACK BAR
Night Snack Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamara1
Miami
Aug 15, 2013

My first all inclusive!!!!

This was my first all-inclusive resort experience and it exceeded my expectations! They kept the food and alcohol flowing, ALL the employees were fun, friendly, helpful, charismatic, and cater to your every needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 2, 2011

Good

Hotel was nice...would stay in the Ambar section next time rather than Bavaro. Ambar is closer to the beach and adults only. Hotel employees are super friendly and were pretty good with their English, which was very helpful. Maid service was fine for the most part...although there was one day where we got back to the room at 5:30 PM and it was JUST being cleaned. Other than that it was a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve your dinners in the restaurants when you first get there. Although they never book to capacity you're often given limited times to work with. You are allowed 2 dinners at a restaurant for every 4 nights you stay at the resort. Otherwise you eat at the buffets. Although it was suggested to me that the Japanese restaurant was the best I found it lacking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, AB
Mar 1, 2011

Fantastic Holiday!

It was our first time in Punta Cana and my friends and I couldn't imagine it being better. The check in was very quick and easy. The resort is gorgeous and VERY big. We found that staff was super friendly and we got excellent service. The rooms were very nice and clean. Buffet had a good variety and quality of food, however it wasn't THE best I've had. Out of a la carte restaurants, I would strongly suggest Spanish restaurant called Meson. It had an awesome selection of VERY tasty food. I would discourage booking French restaurant. We didn't like the food and the portions were very small. We found the bar service and quality of drinks excellent and quick. They also have a little shopping plaza called Pueblo Principe, where they have shops, bars, clubs and stage where they tend to have shows at night. The beach was gorgeous, although it had lots of people. Some people had hard time finding beds on the beach, however we always managed to get good spots for 4 of us. Overall, we really enjoyed the hotel and would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 22, 2011

Fantastic week in the sun

We stayed in the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana and had a wonderful time. We were there for a wedding but had a great week. Everything from food to nite live was great. There was a great variety of food from restaurants to buffet's. The hotel staff were very helpful too so can't really complain about the hotel. The airport on the return leg was kind of painful. Very busy and unorganized so let plenty of time for your flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the restaurants on your first day and they book up quickly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liam & Jill
Business
NC
Feb 22, 2011

Great vacation and resort

Check-in: All the staff were very nice and we had no problems at check-in, only one couple was in line front of us and they had 3 people behind the desk.Our room: There was an odor when we first entered the room, nothing too bad and was gone after a few hours with the fan running and the balcony door open. It was very clean and the maid left really nice towel arrangements on our bed every afternoon (heart shapes, kissing swans), maybe this was because it was valentines week. We had no issues with hot water and there are lots of American channels on the TV. We were located roughly in the center of the resort and walked all the time, except if it was raining. You can walk from the beach to the lobby in about 10 minutes.Pools: We only went to the big pool near the beach. It is very big and was never too crowded. Our only complaint about the hotel is people holding chairs with their towels, both at the pools and at the beach. I would estimate that less than 50% of the chairs had their "owner" at the pool or beach at any given time, but 99% of the chairs have towels on them. If they just confiscated towels that didn't have an owner in the vicinity, I think all chair problems would be eliminated. We got lucky most days and found at least one chair that we could use, but it really is ridiculous. Transportation to/from airport: We used the bus option [...] and had no problems getting the bus from the airport to the hotel. A friend of ours also done this, but her flight got delayed 2 hours. She had to get a taxi as the bus company had left for the day (around 8PM when she got in) by the time she arrived. [...] was our rep at the hotel, and you had to meet him the next morning @ 10AM. I got down there a few minutes before 10 and waited until 10.20 and no sign of him. He called later asking why I didn't turn up, and I explained I did. He says we must have missed each other and that I must go down the next morning. I asked if I can arrange the bus pickup time on the phone, but he says I must do it in person. Long story short, the people we met on the return bus to the airport had the same experience. And the reason for wanting to meet us in person is to try sell us other packages. Our pickup went fine and on time, although they were 40 minutes late for other friends who were on a morning flight.Food: We ate in the buffet every night as my wife is a vegetarian and we figured she would have more choice at the buffet. We were very happen with the selection and quality of the food, although my wife was getting tired of eating pretty much the same thing each day. The beef did tend to be quite tough and 1 night I got a piece of pork that was only half cooked, but I spotted it and didn't eat it. Salads, fruits and desserts were excellent.Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we would stay at this hotel again. I knocked off a star because of the whole towel and chair holding shenanigans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A market appears near the theater twice a week from 4PM to late. We found that we could get most things we wanted for about 1/3 of the initial asking price. Anything we offered less than this we ending up not getting and walking away. Just be prepared to stick to your guns and walk away, there are other stalls to try again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BARILLAS
Business
MEXICO CITY
Feb 21, 2011

PUNTA CANA TRIP

Perfect Time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

GOOD FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Feb 8, 2011

Good Times

Hotel grounds were beautiful and spacious. It was very much worth to upgrade to the Junior Suite for the private pool and breakfast/lunch separate seatings. The food and the service could have been better but the setting, pool and beach made up for any short comings. Compare to other trips this was very good but not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Upgrade to receive the separate breakfast and lunch seatings near the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Feb 7, 2011

Would go again hotel!!!!!!!!!

- Just chilled - convenience shops(i.e. food,snacks) - first trip with husband so it would get better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two girls
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jan 15, 2011

Great stay

Our stay was wonderful, our room was amazing and the beach was only a few steps away. The staff was great and the food was good, the nightly entertainment was really good. My friend and I went to Saona Island which was one of my favorite when we were there. It was an all day excursion that included a speedboat, catamaran, buffet on the island, and a swimming pool in the middle of the Caribbean. Overall, I would definitely stay at the same resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KENTUCKY
Jan 11, 2011

AMAZING

Wonderful service. Amazing grounds and beaches. Great nightly entertainment. Food was amazing. Will return!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 26, 2010

Stay Somewhere Else(Gran Bahia Principe)

This place was way too big. We stayed in the Bavaro Premier section and they put us in the last hut, which was furthest from everything. They say a trolly comes every 5 mins to pick you up, but that is incorrect. We never saw a trolly pick us up or drop us off from our hut. But if we walked 5-10 mins. to the main lobby then they had trollys taking people to the beach and back, which was another 5-10 mins. trip. The buffet food was eatable but not good. If you ordered a drink at any of the restaurants, it would take at least 10 mins to get it. What really made me mad was the lack of organization of the place. We had a reservation to eat at the japanese restaurant on my GFs bday at 7:00. Our tour was supposed to come in at 5, instead we didn't get in till 645. We asked the front desk if they can change our reservation to any time later than 830 so my GF can get ready for her special night. They said no, everything is full. We begged and said please because she needs time to get ready, spend big money on a dress, etc... After about 30 mins of begging they changed it to 8:30 and said they can't make it any later because the restaurant is full and there's no room. Well, we rushed and got there by 8:30, and the place was basically empty. Maybe about 20% FULL. There were about 8 tables around us that never even seen people the whole time we were there. Very disappointed. We had 3 a la cart dinners. Japanese was ok, no where near as good as Benihana. Mexican was very disappointed for me, buy my GF liked it. The Italian was GREAT. So many interesting appetizers, and the pasta was very good. We were a little disappointed in the weather. It was a high of 80 during the day, and the sun peaked out in the morning, but was non-existent at night. So we were hoping to swim in the pools then, but the pools all closed at 6 pm (ridiculous) and none of them were heated, so it was too cold to swim. But they had lots of jacuzzis!!! Oh, but wait, these jacuzzis werent "hot tubs" they were just pools with jets. So they were the same temperature as the pools. They had no hot tubs on site. The entertainment was not good. The Michael Jackson tribute was decent. So every day you either have a card or a beach towel from the resort. You can go up to many huts and exchange your card for a towel, or dirty towel for clean towel, or whatever. Well, I at one point went 2 1/2 days without a towel because every hut was all out. They keep collecting all the dirty towels but probably clean them maybe once a day, so people are stuck without towels freezing. I heard many people complain. These are all easy fixes that can make this resort a nice place to stay. Open the pools till at least 8 pm. Get heaters for them. Was the towels more often. Get more trollys. The rooms were pretty clean. No bugs. The maid didn't really do a good job with our room. One day they gave us new sheets that were still damp when she put them on, so they smelled like dirty water. And the pillows she gave us looked like 8 handfulls of cotton stuffed into a pillowcase. We called to request new pillows and received them 4 hours later. Luckily the tours saved us. We went on the Dominican Republic tour will you visit their culture, make cigars, coffee, horseback riding, etc... It was great! Then we went on the ziplining tour as well, which was good but overpriced.The one day the sun was out the whole day, the waves were crashing hard and the tide was high, so they wouldnt let us swim in the beach. I went to an ATM once to get some money and they said they would charge $3 fee, well my statement showed up and they charged me a $10 fee for a $40 withdraw. We would not recommend this hotel. Stay somewhere else and you can enjoy the DR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Italian place was grate. It's called Capricci or something like that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top