$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pooh 82
Business
Da Nasty
Oct 9, 2012

Beautiful Room, Great Staff

This place was absolutely beautiful. The room was huge, clean and very comfortable. There was a musty smell but it was fixed quickly and we had no other problems. The bars were great especially the swim up bars! Drinks flowed constatntly and the staff was always lively. They didn't speak English but hey- drink is universal! Our excursions were great as well. The tour guides were as pleasant as the hotel staff. Mini bar was decent. Night club was fun. The resort was great! Only minor complaint was the shower curtain. There wasn't one so water spilled everywhere. It was still an awesome room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qfactor
Business
atlanta
Oct 8, 2012

very nice resort

Excellent excellent staff, they make you feel like a king.No complaints at all.Only positive critic i will give is the main lobby gets extremely hot and if they can get one or two of those big ceiling fans this hotel will be flawless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautiful Latin girl
Business
Goshen, IN
Sep 22, 2012

Best vacation ever!

OMG is all I have to said! Gran Bahia Principe is the best Hotel in Punta Cana, rooms are big and very nice, the hotel is beutiful, lots of things to do and places to go, the restaurants OMG are the best, the food is excellent all you wanna eat and drink all day and all night long. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is can like to do things and explore the Dominican culture. Beutiful place I LOVE IT, Can't wait to go next year AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dominican Republic is a very beautiful place, Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe swole
Business
Chicago
Aug 19, 2012

Nice but not going back

Hotel is very nice, but rooms need upgrading. T.vs need to be updated. The staff is very rude even when you speak there language. Even upgrading does not give you better service. Cancun or Rivera Maya is the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommascarz
Business
bergen county, N.j.
Aug 8, 2012

Wonderful staff

We had a great vacation due to the staff! The hired staff was so helpful and generous! Our only problem was with the supervisor staff. When we arrived, our rooms were not ready at check-in time. The manager and supervisor gave us such a run around and we didn't get into our rooms until after 5 P.M. We also couldn't get into a restaurant we wanted because, again, of the supervisor. The beach staff and the bar at the beach was amazing. The beachfront property was the best in the area. We will be returning next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alepuntacana
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 30, 2012

the best money expended ever!!!

When we arrive to the hotel, in the check in they didn't find our reservation. So what happened, they upgraded our room in their best hotel Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda. The people from the hotel were the best, our room the best, the food very good. I loved Punta Cana what so ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to swim with dolphins in punta cana, don't choose Manati Park it's a very small pool and it's so sad. So Choose dolphin island because its a platform in the sea with dolphins, stingrays and sharks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamajuana
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jul 19, 2012

Nice and super clean hotel

This complex is huge with 4 hotels but it's so big you don't feel that there are so many people, except sometimes at the buffet. The rooms are big and super clean. The food is excellent and there's a good choice of restaurants. We particularly loved the Japanese restaurant. The shows at night are the best I've seen in resorts. The grounds have luxurious vegetation and are meticulously maintained. The only things we were disappointed about were the mini-club and the sport activities. There's no a lot of activities for kids and no good classes for the adults. Even the sport equipment is minimum but the animation team brings a lot of fun (and noise) at the main pool. Some staff members are super nice and some are not so helpful. The excursions were really fun. Overall it's a good resort for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unplugged Mom
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 10, 2012

Beautiful Country and People

Resort had wonderful staff and except for hard bed and pillows had great accomodations. Food could be greatly improved but you won't starve. This particular location was not close to anything so had to spend money to see any sights that were not at the hotel. Best part was getting unplugged and away from my email and phone--on purpose!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bargain over everything including the excursions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan angel romero
Business
Elizabeth nj
Jun 1, 2012

My vacation

Just awesome doing again soon, recommend to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
With mi vida
Business
Boston. MA
May 29, 2012

Very Good Vacation!!

Staff was more than willing to satisfy1 food was good, plenty to eat. Will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top