$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aguti
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jul 26, 2013

the best vacation i had

Just came back, but I whish I was still there, the staff was so good. My kids loved it, The food, the shows. I will recommend this hotel to everyone, with kids or without kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saona Isalnd

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeeDeeNY
Business
NEW YORK
Jul 22, 2013

DeeDee157

The resort looks very nice and clean. The rooms are out-dated and in need of an update. The food is good but 3 our guest did get sick. The staff was nice and helpful except management. The resort is very big but they provide buses to transport you around. We stood 3 days and only allowed 1 a la cart dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There many things to do. Specially for kids.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPCP
Business
FLorida
Jul 17, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

This was my husband and I second all inclusive hotel vacation. This hotel was great, clean, the staff friendly and very helpful. We enjoy the food, specially the a la carte restaurants. We like the amenities, and we stayed at the Ambar hotel, which is one of the five inside the Gran Bahia Principe. I only think was bad was the transportation from VIP services, they were always late, including going back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickdad
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2013

Family trip

The hotel had a lot of amenities and activities. The staff were helpful for the most part except at the reception desk. Our registration was very hurried with very little guidance or information. Our reservation was at Grand bahia Principe Bavaro but they put us up in Premier (another hotel in the same complex). There was poor communication between the main reception and this other hotel. When we had a problem, they wanted us to register there again! Food was great. Snack bars are not always open on the time shown. Had a hard time to get anything to eat on day of arrival. Assigned agency for outdoor activity was very poor. We changed the agent later with a good experience eventually. Awesome beaches! Very restricted items for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get your activites planned and reserved online before you leave! Lot of time wasted and more expensive if you do it on site.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ADAVE
Business
ORLANDO, FL
Jul 7, 2013

summer vacation. with group of 17 people

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.////////////////////this is a busy property. their main restuarant is very crowded/ because 4 other hotels are attached to this property - so everyone has access to lunch/dinner// over 1000 rooms. bring Mosquito Spray. we had to put it on, while we slept - the nightly shows are good, but you must get there 1hour before, since there are not enough seats for hotel occupents. 99% of the staff does not speak any english or does not care. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STAY AWAY..FROM THE MAIN RESTUARANT.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATLFather
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2013

Family Vacation

Good value for the money. Great food. Huge property--be ready to do some walking. Shuttles are available that runs the entire length of property. The shows at night are pretty entertaining. Be certain to purchase your round trip transportation to and from airport when booking trip. Will visit this resort in near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Bavaro Splash a 30 minutes drive across town. Consist of driving your own speedboat, snorkel and scuba diving for $88 per per person--you can purcahse when booking trip. Kids must be 8 years old to ride in speedboats.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Never going there again
Business
New York, NY
May 30, 2013

Bad experience

i've been to this property 4 times including this year. never had a problem till now. new management i heard. not only I but a few other people cut their feet at the pool for poor mainteance. there were broken tiles not only in the pool with the bar by the beach but also in the other side where the kiddie size pool is. this is extremely dangereous being that any disease could be caught. i have a bad cut on my big toe that is still healing and i got cut two friday's ago, today being thursday. needless to say my vacation was ruined. i had to stay in my room 5days of my vacation with my foot elavated and out of the sun and water. the hotel did nothing to comp my lost time due to their negligence. im never going there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

all the restaurants were good. the waiting staff is great.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardin'
Business
Toronto
Apr 17, 2013

Best Beach - Awesome Property

You won't find a better value for the location and beach in Bavaro - the property is huge and the staff is great. They take great care of the beach and you have lots of options for activities. I have been to this resort multiple times and always come home happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

To be honest - unless you are on a romantic dinner and really want someone to serve you... the only restaurant to get to that is a better experience than the buffet is the Japan restaurant - here you will get a good show and good food that you can't get at the normal buffet.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tawd
Business
bahia punta cana
Apr 8, 2013

info

the hotel was good not enough english speaking workers couldnt answer questions and i had to give up my time to go meet wendy to sch. my pickup time should be done in advance and finnaly to many employes trying to sell all kinds of things prob not likely to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schwarzaroo
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 1, 2013

Family vacation

This is an absolutely enormous hotel... so prepare to take shuttles around the hotel to get to restaurants, the beach, etc. But the facilities are excellent all around. Staff was very nice the only complaint is that the food isn't great, and can be not even good in some cases. The ala cart restaurants were pretty good though. But make your reservations for the whole week the first day you are there. Also, bring an insulated cup with a lid and look like the other pros at this resort so you can comfortably drink yourself into oblivion while floating around the pool without worrying about spilling. The water park for the kids is also great and there are lots of other activities for kids too. We didn't have any trouble staying entertained with a 3 and 5 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top