$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamara1
Business
Miami
Aug 15, 2013

My first all inclusive!!!!

This was my first all-inclusive resort experience and it exceeded my expectations! They kept the food and alcohol flowing, ALL the employees were fun, friendly, helpful, charismatic, and cater to your every needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe latino
Business
Chicago
Aug 15, 2013

Fun times

The place is huge and has lots of people. They have a great apmosphere that is exciting and fun to be around. Food is okay but it's drink and and enjoy beach time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carla AA
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2013

Average vacation spot

The hotel is comfortable. The second day I noticed that the glasses in the bathroom had not been cleaned!!! it appeared that the maid only turned them around!!!. The staff is ok as long as you tip well. No kid friendly. The food is average. Not at all what I had expected.... next year a different location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita the Situation
Business
NY
Aug 3, 2013

Birthday Bash

Travelers need to have printed vouchers for all transfers, hotel accommodations or excursions. VIP (transfer) and the hotel had my name registered, but they required the actual paper voucher/proof. My name was listed, clearly it was prepaid and additional payment shouldn't be requested. None was paid. A good Samaritan helped. Please advise future travelers to print all necessary vouchers/information. Your service remains outstanding. Not discouraged from traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Prepay and have printed vouchers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Admitted Hotel Snob
Business
New Jersey
Aug 2, 2013

Reviews are misleading

I am review junkie! I read every review that people post before I book, and once I read the reviews on this hotel, I felt good about my decision. However, once I got to the room, I didn't understand all the great reviews. I travel a lot! I have been to hundreds of hotels and this ranks in one of the worst experiences. I admit that I like very nice hotels and have come to expect a certain amount of luxury. If my taste describes yours, then bypass this property! The only thing I would say is to make sure you understand what hotel you are booking on this property. There are several and I think they vary in terms of quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nice lisa
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 29, 2013

Nice hotel

Love this place, the service it amazing and the food is fanomanal. The grounds are extravigant and so clean... The staff is friendly and accomodating. There are shops near by and the entertainment is fun. The disco is great the the shopping plaza it great. The only downfall is that this hotel is huge and everything is so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aguti
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jul 26, 2013

the best vacation i had

Just came back, but I whish I was still there, the staff was so good. My kids loved it, The food, the shows. I will recommend this hotel to everyone, with kids or without kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saona Isalnd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeeDeeNY
Business
NEW YORK
Jul 22, 2013

DeeDee157

The resort looks very nice and clean. The rooms are out-dated and in need of an update. The food is good but 3 our guest did get sick. The staff was nice and helpful except management. The resort is very big but they provide buses to transport you around. We stood 3 days and only allowed 1 a la cart dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There many things to do. Specially for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPCP
Business
FLorida
Jul 17, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

This was my husband and I second all inclusive hotel vacation. This hotel was great, clean, the staff friendly and very helpful. We enjoy the food, specially the a la carte restaurants. We like the amenities, and we stayed at the Ambar hotel, which is one of the five inside the Gran Bahia Principe. I only think was bad was the transportation from VIP services, they were always late, including going back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickdad
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2013

Family trip

The hotel had a lot of amenities and activities. The staff were helpful for the most part except at the reception desk. Our registration was very hurried with very little guidance or information. Our reservation was at Grand bahia Principe Bavaro but they put us up in Premier (another hotel in the same complex). There was poor communication between the main reception and this other hotel. When we had a problem, they wanted us to register there again! Food was great. Snack bars are not always open on the time shown. Had a hard time to get anything to eat on day of arrival. Assigned agency for outdoor activity was very poor. We changed the agent later with a good experience eventually. Awesome beaches! Very restricted items for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get your activites planned and reserved online before you leave! Lot of time wasted and more expensive if you do it on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top