$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coolbody
salem ,nh
Feb 22, 2013

vacation

we had a very nice time .they were a lot of nice touches that i did not expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita the Situation
Business
NY
Aug 3, 2013

Birthday Bash

Travelers need to have printed vouchers for all transfers, hotel accommodations or excursions. VIP (transfer) and the hotel had my name registered, but they required the actual paper voucher/proof. My name was listed, clearly it was prepaid and additional payment shouldn't be requested. None was paid. A good Samaritan helped. Please advise future travelers to print all necessary vouchers/information. Your service remains outstanding. Not discouraged from traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Prepay and have printed vouchers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Admitted Hotel Snob
Business
New Jersey
Aug 2, 2013

Reviews are misleading

I am review junkie! I read every review that people post before I book, and once I read the reviews on this hotel, I felt good about my decision. However, once I got to the room, I didn't understand all the great reviews. I travel a lot! I have been to hundreds of hotels and this ranks in one of the worst experiences. I admit that I like very nice hotels and have come to expect a certain amount of luxury. If my taste describes yours, then bypass this property! The only thing I would say is to make sure you understand what hotel you are booking on this property. There are several and I think they vary in terms of quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nice lisa
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 29, 2013

Nice hotel

Love this place, the service it amazing and the food is fanomanal. The grounds are extravigant and so clean... The staff is friendly and accomodating. There are shops near by and the entertainment is fun. The disco is great the the shopping plaza it great. The only downfall is that this hotel is huge and everything is so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aguti
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jul 26, 2013

the best vacation i had

Just came back, but I whish I was still there, the staff was so good. My kids loved it, The food, the shows. I will recommend this hotel to everyone, with kids or without kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saona Isalnd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeeDeeNY
Business
NEW YORK
Jul 22, 2013

DeeDee157

The resort looks very nice and clean. The rooms are out-dated and in need of an update. The food is good but 3 our guest did get sick. The staff was nice and helpful except management. The resort is very big but they provide buses to transport you around. We stood 3 days and only allowed 1 a la cart dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There many things to do. Specially for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPCP
Business
FLorida
Jul 17, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

This was my husband and I second all inclusive hotel vacation. This hotel was great, clean, the staff friendly and very helpful. We enjoy the food, specially the a la carte restaurants. We like the amenities, and we stayed at the Ambar hotel, which is one of the five inside the Gran Bahia Principe. I only think was bad was the transportation from VIP services, they were always late, including going back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickdad
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2013

Family trip

The hotel had a lot of amenities and activities. The staff were helpful for the most part except at the reception desk. Our registration was very hurried with very little guidance or information. Our reservation was at Grand bahia Principe Bavaro but they put us up in Premier (another hotel in the same complex). There was poor communication between the main reception and this other hotel. When we had a problem, they wanted us to register there again! Food was great. Snack bars are not always open on the time shown. Had a hard time to get anything to eat on day of arrival. Assigned agency for outdoor activity was very poor. We changed the agent later with a good experience eventually. Awesome beaches! Very restricted items for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get your activites planned and reserved online before you leave! Lot of time wasted and more expensive if you do it on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ADAVE
Business
ORLANDO, FL
Jul 7, 2013

summer vacation. with group of 17 people

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.////////////////////this is a busy property. their main restuarant is very crowded/ because 4 other hotels are attached to this property - so everyone has access to lunch/dinner// over 1000 rooms. bring Mosquito Spray. we had to put it on, while we slept - the nightly shows are good, but you must get there 1hour before, since there are not enough seats for hotel occupents. 99% of the staff does not speak any english or does not care. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STAY AWAY..FROM THE MAIN RESTUARANT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molo
Business
New York city
Jul 2, 2013

Great review

It, was more then what I anticipated. The food and the shows were excellent. They kept us entertain at all times. The beach was beautiful and we had a great time. I highly recommended and would love to go back again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shows were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATLFather
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2013

Family Vacation

Good value for the money. Great food. Huge property--be ready to do some walking. Shuttles are available that runs the entire length of property. The shows at night are pretty entertaining. Be certain to purchase your round trip transportation to and from airport when booking trip. Will visit this resort in near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Bavaro Splash a 30 minutes drive across town. Consist of driving your own speedboat, snorkel and scuba diving for $88 per per person--you can purcahse when booking trip. Kids must be 8 years old to ride in speedboats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top