$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
282 reviews
Best vacation ever

It was my first time in Gran Bahia principe and I had the best experience ever. the staff is so... See full review

  • eduard h.
  • May 14, 2015
Great Vacations

I just don't know how EXTREMLY happy n satisfy I was with my vacation! Deft top of the line great... See full review

  • Jose J.
  • May 7, 2015
Large Caribbean resort at coastal golf course
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive is a regal Spanish colonial style resort between Punta Blanca Golf Course and the white sands of the coconut coast. Have an active vacation with water sports, and unwind on beachfront day beds in total comfort. Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro guests share restaurants, 5 pools and nighttime entertainment with guests of two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels, all landscaped with native vegetation and protected mangrove ecosystem.
Highlights
  • 9 restaurants, 16 bars, nightclub, adjacent resorts and 24/7 room service
  • Entertainment for adults and children with live music (Merengue, Bachata and Salsa)
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons available
  • On-site scuba dive center, day spa and golf course (fees apply)
  • Jacuzzi tubs in all rooms
  • Childcare available (fees apply)
Rooms
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro provides a varied range in 1,296 rooms. Decorated in sophisticated red hues with terra cotta tile floors and outdoor terraces, most rooms sleep 4 on a sofa sleeper and pillow-top king bed. All units are air-conditioned and have ceiling fans, and in-room safes (fees apply). Mini-refrigerators have a daily supply of chilled water, soft drinks and beer. Upgrade to a hacienda for extra space, free high-speed Internet access, a special breakfast and lunch terrace.
Features
Recreation
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive guests get an hour of windsurfing, kayaking, sailing and bike rentals. Two lake pools have shallow children's' areas and a swim-up bar serving endless cocktails. All 5 Gran Bahia complex swimming pools and the beachfront are equipped with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service. Activities (fees apply) include beachfront massages, golf, 4WD adventures, speedboating and deep sea fishing tours. Upgraded rooms have additional
Dining
16 bars (3 along the beach) and 9 restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive provide daily buffets for every meal and three specialty restaurant dinners per week. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • Laptop computer rental, faxing and mail services (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
The room includes:2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Ironing set
Junior Suite Club Hacienda
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter in some rooms Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Towels for the pool and beach in the room upon arrival Bathrobe and slippers in the room (upon request) VIP Amenities Telephone with private help line Alarm clock Coffee machine in the room Private reception Welcome Cocktail The exclusive restaurant for breakfast and lunch. 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite
The room includes:2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Ironing set

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

IL CAPRICCIO
Italian Restaurant
MAIKO
Japanesse Restaurant
EL MESON
Spanish Restaurant
SANTA FE
Tex Mex Restaurant, exclusive for guest in Club Hacienda Rooms
LE GOURMET
Gourmet Restaurant
BUGAMBILLA
Buffet Restaurant
LAS OLAS
Buffet & Bar
LAS OLAS II
Buffet & Bar
SNACK BAR
Night Snack Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamara1
Miami
Aug 15, 2013

My first all inclusive!!!!

This was my first all-inclusive resort experience and it exceeded my expectations! They kept the food and alcohol flowing, ALL the employees were fun, friendly, helpful, charismatic, and cater to your every needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduard h.
Business
stoneham
May 14, 2015

Best vacation ever

It was my first time in Gran Bahia principe and I had the best experience ever. the staff is so friendly, the food is amazing and the complex is gorgeous. cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose J.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Great Vacations

I just don't know how EXTREMLY happy n satisfy I was with my vacation! Deft top of the line great friendly staff and ppl that take care of their tourist. I will deft come back n recommend it to anyone who is planning on traveling to Punta Cana! I'll be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momofaprincess
Business
Hackensack
Apr 20, 2015

Amazing family trip

This hotel is perfect for a family! Love the restaurants, food, atmosphere, pool, beach! only advice i could give for someone booking is request a room by the beach. it may be extra but you will happy you did because the resort is enormous! depending on where your room is, you may have to utilize the shuttle buses to go to the beach....Resort even has a waterpark for the kids. it's a KIDS only waterpark. Overall a wonderful place for families with kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Haydi P.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

not what was expected

Last time I will be staying at Bahia. The staff we're not as attentive, refused to refund me my money for a damaged purse that was purchased.. room was falling apart and took maintenance 5 days to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mohammed A.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Good time with feiends

Hotel was amazing. Staff were nice and we had a great time !!! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony W.
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 6, 2015

Amazing is what this place is

Had an outstanding time at this resort. The staff, food, pool area, the main lobby, my room and the daily meals and drinks are breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meli
Business
sacramento
Apr 6, 2015

Punta Cana 1st time experience

This was our first time in Punta Cana, we went with a very open mind after reading so many reviews. The hotel was nice and well kept, the food wasn't a 5 star hotel but wasn't bad either. We could find something to eat for every meal and the al a cart meals at the different restaurants were good, just make sure to make your reservations early. We enjoyed the BBQ restaurant the best, we also liked the Japanese restaurant but we didn't know we had the al a cart menu until we got there so we couldn't do the hibachi, make sure you tell them you want the hibachi at the Japanese restaurant or you will just get the menu service (it wasn't that the food was bad, it's the same food, but we wanted more of the experience). They had a wide variety of different food at the buffets so to say the least there was always something good. There are 5 resorts that are all connected (Punta Cana, Bavaro, Esmeralda, Ambar, and Turquesa) the Esmeralda and Ambar are exclusive and if you are not staying at those hotels you can not visit their amenities (ex:pool or restuartants). Ambar is the adults only. We went during spring break and to be honest the property was big enough that none of the pools or beach every felt over crowded. There are golf cart trains that you take to take you around the property because it is that big to get around the the different areas. I would say that for our first time to Punta Cana we did a good job at picking a hotel. Now there are a few things that could improve: first be careful in the bathrooms men are cleaning the women's bathrooms and women clean the men's bathrooms - something strange and they do it while your in there! The staff at the restaurants are very unorganized, they don't come up to you right away and ask for your drink order, sometimes your waiting 15-20 mins before they even acknowledge you are there. They bring the food out in the order it comes out, there were times that two of us got our meal and the forgot about the third person in our party. They argue with each other in front of you, they are too buy being angry with each other they forget you are there and you have to remind them that you need something. The drinks were very watered down, so you just need to ask for more alcohol which they will gladly do. One thing to be careful of at this hotel or any is that they are trying to sell you vacation packages or seem a lot like a timeshare presentation, we got one presented to us and it was a joke, so don't even waste your time. The people at the beach aren't as pushy as people have said, we politely told them we weren't interested and they went away. The people trying to sell you the timeshare were way more pushy! We did have some great experience with some of the hotel staff, Lydia at the hacienda check in was AMAZING, she really went above and beyond to make sure we were always being taken care of. You could tell she enjoys her job and enjoys making sure the guest are having a good time. She was very detailed in explaining the features of the hotel and setting up our reservations, she always had a smile on her face and made you laugh. Another person who made our trip great was the bartender at the pool with the swim up bar, her name was Yuleydi, again she was on top of it with our drinks and made sure we were always taken care of. She was happy and upbeat which makes your experience even better. I would say that overall our experience was a good one for the first time in Punta Cana, we were able to relax and have fun which is what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dsquare
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fantastic place! Beautiful place!

My wife and I went on our second trip together after our honeymoon. We loved it! Great price! Delicious food! Awesome service! Will recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
Alsip
Mar 17, 2015

Price Matched Quality

Not bad for the price. Service made the stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie S.
Business
Jersey City
Feb 21, 2015

Awesome Honeymoon

I usually always do all inclusive you get everything for one price, I have been to many Grand Bahia resorts but must say we had the most fun at this one in Punta Cana. My husband and I never had a dull moment, entertainment was great, food was good there was always something to do. We did about 4 different tours and each one was amazing. We had so much fun I am going back for an all girls Getaway in May.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top