$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda Macao, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
252 reviews
Amazing trip!

After not being on vacation for 4 years this is exactly what I needed. The staff was always... See full review

  • Samantha J.
  • Jul 24, 2015
fantastic get away, great resort and staff. We world would definitely return! Maria was a FANTASTIC!

This resort was fantastic. We had an awesome time and experience. All the staff were EXTREMELY... See full review

  • brad
  • Jul 21, 2015
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive is a regal Spanish colonial style resort between Punta Blanca Golf Course and the white sands of the coconut coast. Have an active vacation with water sports, and unwind on beachfront day beds in total comfort. Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro guests share restaurants, 5 pools and nighttime entertainment with guests of two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels, all landscaped with native vegetation and protected mangrove ecosystem.
Dining
16 bars (3 along the beach) and 9 restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive provide daily buffets for every meal and three specialty restaurant dinners per week. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply).
Rooms
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro provides a varied range in 1,296 rooms. Decorated in sophisticated red hues with terra cotta tile floors and outdoor terraces, most rooms sleep 4 on a sofa sleeper and pillow-top king bed. All units are air-conditioned and have ceiling fans, and in-room safes (fees apply). Mini-refrigerators have a daily supply of chilled water, soft drinks and beer. Upgrade to a hacienda for extra space, free high-speed Internet access, a special breakfast and lunch terrace.
Property features
Recreation
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro – All Inclusive guests get an hour of windsurfing, kayaking, sailing and bike rentals. Two lake pools have shallow children's' areas and a swim-up bar serving endless cocktails. All 5 Gran Bahia complex swimming pools and the beachfront are equipped with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service. Activities (fees apply) include beachfront massages, golf, 4WD adventures, speedboating and deep sea fishing tours. Upgraded rooms have additional
Highlights
  • 9 restaurants, 16 bars, nightclub, adjacent resorts and 24/7 room service
  • Entertainment for adults and children with live music (Merengue, Bachata and Salsa)
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons available
  • On-site scuba dive center, day spa and golf course (fees apply)
  • Jacuzzi tubs in all rooms
  • Childcare available (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • Laptop computer rental, faxing and mail services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★★
$145
3.3 / 5 511 reviews
★★★★
$157
4.0 / 5 223 reviews
★★★★
$146
4.0 / 5 414 reviews
★★★★
$150
3.9 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★★
$330
3.8 / 5 397 reviews

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The room includes:2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Ironing set
Junior Suite Superior
The room includes:2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Ironing set
Junior Suite Club Hacienda
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 king-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Sofa bed Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Alarm clock Mini-bar Balcony or terrace with anti-hurricane shutter in some rooms Hair dryer Bathtub with Jacuzzi Towels for the pool and beach in the room upon arrival Bathrobe and slippers in the room (upon request) VIP Amenities Telephone with private help line Alarm clock Coffee machine in the room Private reception Welcome Cocktail The exclusive restaurant for breakfast and lunch. 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

IL CAPRICCIO
Italian Restaurant
MAIKO
Japanesse Restaurant
EL MESON
Spanish Restaurant
SANTA FE
Tex Mex Restaurant, exclusive for guest in Club Hacienda Rooms
LE GOURMET
Gourmet Restaurant
BUGAMBILLA
Buffet Restaurant
LAS OLAS
Buffet & Bar
LAS OLAS II
Buffet & Bar
SNACK BAR
Night Snack Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coolbody
Couples
salem ,nh
Feb 22, 2013

vacation

we had a very nice time .they were a lot of nice touches that i did not expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mily35
Couples
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Summer Vacation

The hotel is pretty and all-inclusive. The liquor tastes super cheap as does the food. You aren't guaranteed to eat at the restaurants as you have to make reservations days in advance. The rooms are clean but the beds are rock hard. You have to pay $50 for wireless internet. The pool was a fun place to be. While I was there, there was a strong smell of sewage at the main dining hall near the front entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Metin S.
Family
rochester
Aug 11, 2015

sea weed was all over the beach

sea weed was all over the beach we have to stat at pool all the time I have it at back of my house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Metin S.
Family
rochester
Aug 9, 2015

sea weed

you can't get in sea water because 3 ft of sea weed all over shore line

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pascal r.
Family
NEW YORK
Aug 9, 2015

good for its price

children waterpark was good, the food was ok, love the water from the pool because it was warm, the beach was good, nightclub was to small for the size of the hotel, but my major issue was mosquito they have some kind of swamp like thing growing under the bridge in the middle of the resort wish i believe is causing the major mosquito issue, I been to punta cana plenty of time, have gone to many resort, this was the first one I couldn't go out a night because to many bite from the mosquitos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xavier b.
Couples
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

It was a good trip

The hotel made our expectations - The town was pleasant so was the people It is a good place to relax with good friends and enjoy the scenery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robby M.
Couples
Van Nuys
Aug 5, 2015

Worst Stay ever

I was checking into the hotel and was forced to pay 250$ for a upgrade that was supposed to be free in the Ambar section of the hotel..... I ended up paying and was moved to a place where they were doing construction... I was put far away from the beach and was lied too! The employee ending up returning the 250 $ after I threatened to call the police..... The beach was full of sea weed .... Everything was so far away and the service was bad..... I WOULD NEVER EVER stay in this hotel again..... You are betting off staying at the Hard Rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit
Couples
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Amazing Birthday Trip

I originally booked my trip here at Bavaro for my birthday celebration. However, I was upgraded to Luxury Ambar Adults Only Hotel upon arrival so I did not stay In the Bavaro rooms but came to Bavaro hotel every night since the nightlife all takes place in Bavaro. The casino, sports bar, nightly shows and nightclub are so fun! The wait staff and restaurants are all delicious however breakfast buffet can seem repetitive if you stay over 4 days. We booked both of our excusions through the hotel: Scuba Diving and Adventure Boogie Buggie Tour and we loved both of them. Worth the price and the tour guides/instructors were great! Don't get caught in the negative reviews as I reviewed them before I left and they were absolutely opposite. Will be returning one day and trying the other Bahia Principe resorts in other countries!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie
Couples
Washington
Aug 1, 2015

Couple's Trip

When we got to the hotel we had to wait to get checked into our room because we got there before check in time. We ended up getting a room that was really far back from the beach. The resort was HUGE. It was TOO big! There were so many different buildings and it was confusing as to which restaurants and pools we could use based on the building that we were staying in. The food was okay. Comparable to most resorts around this price but it lacked variety. We stayed 5 nights and by the 3rd night we were sick of the same foods. It was nearly impossible to get a reservation at one of the sit down restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Perfect family trip

The beach needs to be cleaned more frequently. The water was full of seaweeds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha J.
Friends
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Amazing trip!

After not being on vacation for 4 years this is exactly what I needed. The staff was always friendly, the food delicious, and the grounds were BEAUTIFUL. The nightlife was more than fun, I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to go on vacation & I would love to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top