$383 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
768 out of 768
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
near Chicago, Illinois
Feb 28, 2010

BD review

We have traveled extensively in Europe, the Caribbean, New Zealand, and throughout the U.S. Our time spent at Punta Cana was wonderful. It was the perfect getaway from our residence near Chicago. We were able to exercise, read, eat and enjoy all aspects of what the resort offered. As for how it rates with regard to other trips taken, it was relaxing and lovely, just as it should have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 17, 2009

You won't be sorry!

This was the best all inclusive resort i've been to (and i've been to at least half a dozen); the food was excellent, the service couldn't have been better. The beach was very well kept on the resort with great soft sand and great options for under the sun (cabanas, hammocks, beach chairs under tropical huts, or chairs in the open sun, whatever you want); we had no problem finding chairs in the middle of the day at the pool or at the beach. The resort never felt crowded (not sure if was the recession or what). Night entertainment was pretty good as far as hotels go (love the michael jackson and circus shows); I was a little suspect of going to the DR based on friends past experiences, but they didn't stay at this resort and when I read the reviews I thought i'd give it a try, i'm glad I did, one of the best vacations I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

bring sun screen; the resort charges 20-30 per bottle!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 3, 2009

Great Couples Vacation

It was the best hotel I have ever been to. The food and service was excellent as well as the entertainment. The pool was enormous and the floats made it comfortable and fun. The ocean and sand were gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't leave the resort. We did the zipline and the long, long drive there on a bumpy road with no windows on the bus made it a torturous ride. Once we got to the zipline there were only 5 short ziplines. The ride back, they gave us a jeep because our hotel was further than everyone else. We got in the car with driver that spoke no english, started the car with a screwdriver and had a machette in the front seat. Extremely dangerous!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninbe
Business
Maryland
Apr 10, 2011

The best for the second year in a row!!!

The was the most peaceful vacation ever!!!!!! Clean, pleasant staff, very helpful......always making you feel awesome!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexicool
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 8, 2009

Amazing Honeymoon

This was by far the best vacation ever. The room was amazing, the food excellent, the staff very accomodating, the entertainment was very entertaining, the beach was beautiful. I have nothing bad to say about our time at Excellence except that we weren't there long enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jan 25, 2010

excellente

absolutely awesome. we like it so much, and are completely sold on excellence resorts. The food is great (all restaurants), the staff is all aces, the shows are good. top shelf booze! if you dont know what to order for room service when you get home late night, order everything. i did! oh, beware the big parrots!!! i fed them every day and they will let you pick them up, but they can turn on you quick....one sucker bit my hand and drew blood. i didnt mind. serves me right for messing with the resident wildlife. besides i got great pics of me with 2 huge parrots on each arm. anyway, this resort is worth every penny. not a worry while you are there. its couples only, no kids, no frat boys. it is a little far from the airport, about an hour, but totally worth the trip. i shall return! heading to the one in playa mujeres this march. cant wait hopefully the jamaica one opens by next year, so we can go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gsb
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 10, 2011

perfect getaway

Just what we were looking for: great beach, pool, good service, and ultra relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Jan 24, 2010

Highly Recommend It

Staff and service were first class. Food was terrific, even for vegetarians such as myself. Pools and ocean were magnificent. Drinks were tasty. Highly recommend it for couples. Not for singles looking to mingle. Maids were polite and friendly. We had a king room and it was clean and perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There isn't any.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Mar 25, 2011

Excellence @ Excellence

From the time we checked in our experience was wonderful. The restaurants are all very nice and the best part was No Line-Ups !! The beds are very hard so get ready for that. The beach was fantastic and there were No Kids pissing in the pool in front of everyone. The highlight for us was No Kids. Enjoy and highly recommend going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No point going anywhere it is all here.Everything you could imagine or want to eat. I was looking for the little things an everything was covered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 18, 2011

Really Enjoyed This Place

The service was excellent. The food was good. Yhe room was great. This was one of the most beautiful places that I have ever been. It really was all-inclusive,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top