$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
743 out of 743
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio
Couples
Tallmadge, Ohio
Apr 27, 2014

Beautiful resort

It was a beautiful resort, all the employees went out of there way to please and make us feel comfortable especially Isael and Louise. No request was unanswered. Don't forget sunscreen very pricey there and is a must have. The food was average but we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you stay in the resort very little extra money is needed but bring a lot of smaller bills for tips.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D2013
Couples
Rockland, NY
Apr 18, 2014

Amazing Ambience with Adequate Food & Drink

The hotel environment was just breathtaking. This is a place to rest on the beach and enjoy time with your significant other. The pool and beach were just amazing!!! The staff was delightful and attentive yet were not bothersome or in your face. There were many activities during the day, little entertainment at night. Drinks were fine, just disappointed in food. Some of the restaurants were delicious like Toscana and Flavor Market, the rest either had cold food that should be hot or food that turned cold or just blah. Buffets for breakfast and lunch were decent, you can find something you'd like. If you're used to diners, NY pizza or good bar food you have to be a little more open. It's hard to spend a lot of money at a place but not have food your dying to eat. Spend the extra money on Excellence Club you get little extras like champagne upon arrival, club room amenities, wifi and private beach access. Private beach area especially great if you don't want obnoxious pool drinkers on top of you. Overall, you can't beat the stunning views and peaceful splendor of the Carribean!! Restful and Relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly Married Mrs.
Couples
Ohio
Apr 15, 2014

Amazing place to honeymoon

We were so pleased with Excellence. The hotel was beautiful, the beach was gorgeous and more private than others that we've been to, and the food was delicious! It's so nice that you didn't have to make reservations for any of the restaurants, we just walked right in. The longest we waited was about 30 minutes, which wasn't bad at all, we just had some drinks at the bar! The nightly shows were great as well, they do a good job keeping you entertained. We went on a dune buggy excursion and a snuba excursion, both of which were well done and lots of fun. We also had breakfast in bed and room service several times, and it was well worth it! The room itself was spacious and pretty, and had a jacuzzi tub and rain shower. My only caveat was that the beds were so hard! But if you take advantage of the unlimited food and drinks, you shouldn't have a problem sleeping! The Excellence was by far the best place we've ever stayed in. Would go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the nightly shows, they are lots of fun!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fulkstr
Friends
Virginia
Apr 7, 2014

Great getaway!

Wonderfully relaxing! Something there for everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda1
Couples
Macomb MI
Apr 7, 2014

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only

The best place to go for adults only time. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee world travel or
Couples
Hamden,ct
Apr 5, 2014

Great night time show

I was little disappointed as most staff at this place were unfriendly and welcoming. Also I felt dining experience left a lot to be desired as fine dining was overkill when you on vacation. I have stayed at excellence in Mexico which was my reason for trying this resort but they are definitely not the same from greeters to management staff I had staff take my flip flops and nothing was done aboutitbut I look at it as they needed more me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen OC
Friends
New York, NY
Mar 31, 2014

It's what you make it...

This is a great resort to "choose" the kind of vacation you want to have. You can relax quietly on the beach, go to the spa, sleep in. OR you can take part in all the activities by the pool, dance the night away to the band on the plaza and have fun! I've been both with my husband and with girlfriends, and it's fun either way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The pat couple of times I've gone, the rooms have not been ready before check-in time. So don't book a flight that gets in town really early.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geornina
Couples
Lanett, Alabama
Mar 15, 2014

Beautiful Resort

The beach was outstanding and the staff was so friendly. Everything was absolutely awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rebecca of Sunnybrook
Couples
PA
Feb 25, 2014

Disappointed

We've stayed at lots of all-inclusives. For this price, we were expecting more. The staff was all great, except in the Flavor restaurant, where orders were slow and usually wrong. Food in the restaurants was good-not bad, not terrific. Desserts were terrible. Almost all of the meat was badly overcooked. The hotel wasn't filthy, but wasn't super clean either. Public bathrooms were dirty even right after cleaning women walked out. Our tub had sand in the bottom, and there's pink mildew all over the bathroom tiles. Who knows if it would come off if scrubbed. The towels smelled mildewy. Activities were lacking. No water sports were available because the water was rough, but return visitors said that's alway been the case. Not the resort's fault, but false advertising if not really ever available. The mini-golf was a joke-TERRIBLE condition. We had to find our own balls for ping-pong, and one of the two pool tables was missing a ball. The pool was fairly narrow and was pretty cold, maybe because of partial shade because the air was warm. The craft activity was stringing beads every day. Shooting was never available, archery twice during a week. Snorkeling was not available, except as extra paid excursion. Night shows were good, but theater is not great, so you have to get there pretty early to be able to see. Excellence Club level was included in our package, but would not be worth the extra expense. It's just more free alcohol and snacks, and you could borrow an iPad to use right there. There's free Wi-fi all over the resort that worked reasonably well. The spa was pretty good. The hydrotherapy was a nice "extra". Unfortunately, I would not go here again or recommend this resort. For the same amount, you can have much more in Cancun or the Bahamas. People who'd been to other Excellence hotels said this one did not compare. Without a major facelift, this resort will struggle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DEE O
Couples
Absecon,NJ
Feb 22, 2014

disappointing

The hotel needs to be updated; food not so good. Food in Mexico a lot better. Staff need to learn to communicate better.The water and the beach were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Asian restaurant was the best!

Back to menu Return to top