$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
744 out of 744
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DEE O
Couples
Absecon,NJ
Feb 22, 2014

disappointing

The hotel needs to be updated; food not so good. Food in Mexico a lot better. Staff need to learn to communicate better.The water and the beach were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Asian restaurant was the best!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss B and Mr C
Couples
Vicenza, Italy
Feb 5, 2014

Awsome Resort

My husband and I spend 10 nights at Excellence Punta Cana. Everything was exactly the way we hoped it would be. I have never met a Hotel staff more friendly and helpful as this one. I also loved the fact that everything was in walking distance and you didn't have to ride all over the resort to get to a restaurant, like in so many other resorts. The beds were a little to hard for my taste, but that's just me...my husband loved it . There was water volleyball and water Zumba, beach volleyball, bingo and funny pool games . There was a jazz musician, a show and dancing every night......something for everyone . The resort has 9 restaurants and we tried them all !! The food was absolutely great. We will definitely go back and I can't wait !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syd Sr.
Couples
Park Forest, Illinois
Feb 1, 2014

Annual Trip

Best getaway ever. Will be making a return trip next January and every January after that. Extremely happy with the total experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dandydon1
Couples
Iowa
Jan 27, 2014

Great time

The staff was great. The food was very good, somethings were not to our liking buts that's the local food, They always made sure we had something to eat. Ramone at the Martini bar knows his drinks. Enjoyed hanging out there before and after the show, good place to meet people. Our room in bldg. faced the pool and ocean on the second floor. Great quiet location. The beach is the most beautiful, turquoise water as far as you can go out. Never a problem getting a chair by the pool or beach. Very clean place with lots to do. Fernando at the front desk was exceptional. Took care of all of our wishes. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chadillac
Couples
fords.nj
Jan 15, 2014

winter getaway

my wife and I had an excellent time. weather was perfect (January). mid 80's all week long with a nice breeze. breakfast and lunch is offered in a form of a buffet. plenty of choices, but nothing is spectacular. its good but not breathtaking. on the other hand, dinner is absolutely amazing. they have 8 restaurants. our favorite was the lobster house and the Barcelona. rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. the nightly shows are entertaining. not Vegas entertaining, but its not bad. overall we had an amazing time. the only thing I would change is the beds. it is a bit hard. would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for an awesome time without kids screaming 24/7. remember ADULTS only.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Barcelona and Lobster House was our fav

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne and Al
Couples
Los angeles
Jan 11, 2014

Perfect relaxing vacation

From the moment we arrived we were spoiled with a glass of champagne! Everywhere in the hotel staff were the friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble The pool area was wonderful and only steps from the beach We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The fish dishes were good The meat in the grill were the best!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamming jamika
Friends
atlanta ga
Jan 5, 2014

Great time in punta cana

The property was beautiful. Very spacious but not too huge that you need a golf cart to get around. The restaurants were great. The french, Mexican and tapas were our favs. The staff is amazing. If you can go for an ocean view room. We upgraded once we got there. The activities were plenty and fun. Loved aqua aerobics. Gym and spa are awesome. We had a great time and was so worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We asked the concierge to get us a cab ride into the city to experience authentic dominican food, tourist attractions, and get cheaper souvenirs. Cab ride was about $90 u.s. but he stayed with us all day and took us all around.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce440
Couples
BloomIngton MN
Jan 2, 2014

Great getaway

The staff way super friendly. Alway had chairs avallable for the beach. Sometimes towels were hard to find But stall would away get one for you thou. NIce 2 person jacuzzi in the room. Great room service for the food 24 hrs Wave were pretty big in the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobJC
Couples
Missour, USA
Jan 2, 2014

20th anniversary

My husband & I had a marvelous 7 night stay for our 20th anniversary at the Punta Cana Excellence. I can't say enough about the staff, they met every need & want we had. Tons of staffers always working from before sun up to after sun down. The resort is absolutely beautiful. The room was amazing! We booked an ocean view & first room had more of a pool bar view but they put us in a wonderful ocean view first thing next morning. Just like any all inclusive you will stay at, you tend to like some of the food and not some of it, but could always find something to your liking. Get real - this is all inclusive there's always unlimited food. If you go hungry it's your own fault. We tried all but 1 of the 8 restaurants & even had room service a few times. The restaurants were amazing and so fun to go to. We really enjoyed not having armbands and not having to make reservations. If you like to take long walks on the beach this is the place for you. We had a massage & even went horseback riding in the ocean-- you gotta do everything!! The wind and water is slightly rougher because it is on the Atlantic side of island, but we knew that before going there. Those who didn't like wind went to the pool-- which is like no other pool I've ever seen in my life!!! We had a couple of situations, one of us getting sick on deep sea fishing excursion & misplacing luggage on way back to airport but everything worked out fine. The best thing to do is research your resort and then go expecting to have a good time no matter what happens!!!! We will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamespatrickschmidt
Couples
Chicago, IL
Dec 30, 2013

Great place to go, especially on a budget - long drive from airport

Was here for my honeymoon and had a wonderful time. Staff was wonderfully attentive and the resort is a great place to be. There are "excursions" available, but you never need to leave the resort to have a fabulous vacation. There were only two downsides to this resort. First, since the resort is located along the open ocean, the beach is super rough. It's hard to swim in, and even harder to boat in. I was hoping to do more watersports but that wasn't possible. (of course, there are a variety of excursions that go to the calmer side of the island, so that's a good option if you're looking to do any of that) Second, this resort is VERY FAR from the airport and the roads are super rough. It was supposed to be an hour according to our transportation, but it was more like 2+ hours. Lots of road construction and lots of potholes. But for the deal we got, I'd deal with those rough roads again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top