$502 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
747 reviews
Nov8-22

This is a great hotel,from the time you arrive to the time you leave you are looked after like... See full review

  • Garryqpr
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great Honeymoon package

all I can say is it was outstanding...the staff was so helpful and very kind. See full review

  • Pdogg
  • Nov 24, 2014
Enjoy gardens and a quiet beach at this Dominican adults-only resort

For an adults-only getaway in the gorgeous, sunny Dominican Republic, the Excellence Punta Cana resort can't be beat. Stroll through coconut groves and lush green landscapes, and be sure to visit the delightfully isolated beach just a few meters from the hotel. Activities range from snorkeling and yoga to horseback riding at this lovely all-inclusive getaway. Get pampered at an on-site spa that's nestled in a relaxing, restful garden. There are 10 bars around the beach and pool areas, and eight restaurants serving international and local dishes.

Reason to stays
  • The Punta Cana area is famous for its sunny weather and postcard-perfect beaches
  • A swim-up suite or room with a private Jacuzzi are available
  • An all-inclusive resort in a quiet, secluded area
  • An adults-only policy
Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive rooms
The rooms at the Excellence Punta Cana have a distinct Colonial-inspired atmosphere and 12 different room categories with different features including 24-hour room service, swim-up access, private balcony, marble bathroom and four poster beds. All rooms provide guests with bathrobes, TV, CD/DVD player and free Internet/Wi-Fi access as well as a refreshing whirlpool tub.
Things to do nearby
  • Punta Cana Beach (0 mi/0 km)
  • La Basilica (19 mi/30 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (43.4 mi/69.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Excellence Suite Ocean View
All Excellence Suites Ocean Views are larger rooms of 52 square meters in size and offer private furnishings in a double patio or balcony and ocean view. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, free wireless Internet, Flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Master Suite Pool View
All Master Suites Pool View are larger rooms of 54 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and separate living-room area. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wirelees Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
All our Junior Swim Up Suites Pool View are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks,water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden or Mountain View
All Excellence Club Junior Suites Garden or Mountain Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony. Superior amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and upgraded room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence Stationary, daily fruit and complimentary newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony will full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Swim Up Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Swim up Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool and full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
All our Junior Suites Garden or Mountain View are 51 square meters in size and offer a private furnished patio or balcony. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, Free wireless Internet, Air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player; Direct dial telephone, Radio/alarm clock, electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks, iron & ironing board; pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All our Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and view to the Ocean. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Dining

Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (747)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
747 out of 747
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt and melissa Z
Chicago, il
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect honeymoon

This was the perfect resort for our honeymoon. The staff treats you like royalty the second you pull up to the main entrance. Gorgeous beaches and pools and plenty to do. The bartender Garcia went out of his way to make sure my wife and I had a great time while we were there, he is the man!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie M.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Wonderful honeymoon spot

The hotel, atmosphere, and area were absolutely beautiful!! Enjoyed our honeymoon very much and couldn't have asked for better weather and service. The spa was super relaxing and a definite must if you're planning to visit. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. I gave 4 stars for room comfort because although the bed was wonderfully spacious it was also a bit lumpy and too firm. However, if you ask the concierge they will provide you with a mattress topper. We didn't find this out until the end of our trip. Otherwise, our honeymoon was like a dream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpellet19
Business
Massaschusetts
Dec 2, 2014

awesome

Great staff! Got brushed up on my espanol. Great Jackson Night out! Had a great swim up bar with a bar tender I still remember his name (Hector Luis). Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garryqpr
Business
Bracknell,england
Nov 30, 2014

Nov8-22

This is a great hotel,from the time you arrive to the time you leave you are looked after like kings and queens.the staff truly are great and can't do enough for you.the hotel itself is being renovated a bit at a time but doesn't affect the hotel at all it couldn't be any cleaner.lots of big pools,great beach just be careful in the sea its a bit choppy.large rooms,comfy beds,big whirlpool bath.lots of cool restaurants especially the tapas and French.all in all great place to go to just relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
finchie86
Business
west virginia
Nov 30, 2014

beautiful resort

We decided on this resort for our honeymoon last year over new years. The resort is absolutely beautiful and the staff was so welcoming and would help with whatever you needed. The only thing this resort was lacking was good food.. none of the restaurants we're great. French restaurant was probably the best and of course pizza on the beach is a must. The new years party they had was a blast and the nightly entertainment was enjoyable. I probably wouldn't come back here just because i felt they could do better with the food and the airport was not fun.. but I can't hold that against the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pdogg
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 24, 2014

Great Honeymoon package

all I can say is it was outstanding...the staff was so helpful and very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the Dominican show that they put on nightly was outstanding I would recommend getting there early to get a good seat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina nana
Business
Bergen County, New Jersey
Nov 19, 2014

Excellent vacation at Excellence Hotel

Beautiful property with acres to walk and see parrots, turtles, egrets all waiting for the bread that;s proviede for the guests. The beach is perfect. There are enough huts with lounge chairs for everyone to sit in the shade. The buffets couldn't be better. High quality food with different choices each day. The staff was so pleasant and accommodating. The view from our room couldn't be nicer. It was an overall wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

long beautiful walk to the restaurants through manicured gardens with exotic tropical orchards, birds of paradise and other native plants and flowers. You can be as active as you want or just relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotty C
Business
Charlotte, nc
Nov 3, 2014

Honeymoon

Positives: -great customer service. Employees are there to please you and make your vacation enjoyable. -food. 24/7 room service and all of the restaurants were great! -grounds. Beautifully maintained from the beach to the nature areas. -pools. We enjoyed the size of the pools and never felt like there was not enough room. Negatives: -bed was a little hard so we ordered a mattress pad that helped. Tip: -make sure you call prior to arrival to confirm honeymoon occasion to receive rose petals in room. We forgot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
very happy person
Business
new york westchester
Oct 31, 2014

A great place to unwind

the staff the food everything was fantastic everything I had hope to get out of my vacation it was a birthday gift to myself so I was very happy. thank u EXCELLANCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurse Kimmie
Business
East Brunswick, NJ
Oct 23, 2014

Nice and Relaxing

My fiancé and I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding we attended. The property itself and the beach is beautiful. The staff was very accommodating and courteous at all times. Our rooms were nice, we ended up upgrading to a room with a swim up pool section on the 1st floor for a reasonable price, but need some updating and minor repairs here and there. This is an older resort however, and there was much work going on during the night time and some during the day for our duration of stay. There was a daily itinerary of events left by house keeping every morning to keep us informed of the events. We really enjoyed the fire show and the Viva Brazil show. I would however say that this is a resort for an older generation of Adults, unless coming strictly to relax, as there is minimal nightlife and everything closes at 2am. The food was hit or miss, but unfortunately our party did not find it that appetizing. We did take part in outside excursions offered by the hotel, such as the buggy rides, which was a lot of fun. Our experience overall was positive despite the minor setbacks of lack of entertainment and quality of food past a certain time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dune Buggies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xtine n todd
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 22, 2014

READ THIS REVEW don't pass this place up......

My husband and I went to the Excellence on our honeymoon October13-21 2014. I did sooooo much research leading up to our honeymoon because I wanted the perfect stay. I am SO GLAD I chose Excellence. If you are going to Punta Cana, this is the only place to choose. First off, I will explain how unbelievably breathtakingly gorgeous it is. The landscape is like a forest at every turn. Water, greenery, palm trees GALORE.... all natural....parrots! birds, butterflies, dragonflies.. the pools are soooooo nice!! There are party pools with games, relaxing ones with floats and waterfalls and the cascade pool was our favorite. It was very secluded. The room service is PERFECT! The staff is incredible, they wait on you hand and foot and they are such nice generous sweet sweet people. You need something? You get it! The food is GOOD!! Don't listen to the reviews that say its not, because it IS!! I have stayed at all inclusives before and this one is the best for both food and alcohol. You have sooooooo many options! The buffet is like a buffet you would probably pay $50 per person at in the states. The restaurants are so authentic! spice, the Asian place...has sake, sushi and just feels like an actual japanese restauarant. The lobster house is on the beach and soooooo good!! i had steamed lobster and it was amazing!!!!! The drinks.....woooooooo well prepare yourself because they are FUERTE!!!! (strong in spanish) I got too many a couple days and lets just say I think I have photos to prove if not, i wont ever remember what happened.... lol We did the horseback excursion....I am not a horse rider but my husband loves horses and it was just perfect. I wouldn't spend too much on excursions, I mean they are fun and all but the resort is enough for you to enjoy during your stay. Our bus took us by a couple resorts to pick up other travelers to and from airport and our resort was by far the nicest. CHOOSE EXCELLENCE and you will be beyond satisfied!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top