$383 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
774 reviews
Great Resort!

We've stayed at Excellence Riveria Cancun so that's why we chose to stay at Excellence Punta Cana.... See full review

  • Kelly
  • Apr 6, 2015
Simply the Best

We travel 2-3 times a year to beach destinations. We've been to Cabo, Cancun, Aruba, Curacao,... See full review

  • Tyler S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Enjoy gardens and a quiet beach at this Dominican adults-only resort

For an adults-only getaway in the gorgeous, sunny Dominican Republic, the Excellence Punta Cana resort can't be beat. Stroll through coconut groves and lush green landscapes, and be sure to visit the delightfully isolated beach just a few meters from the hotel. Activities range from snorkeling and yoga to horseback riding at this lovely all-inclusive getaway. Get pampered at an on-site spa that's nestled in a relaxing, restful garden. There are 10 bars around the beach and pool areas, and eight restaurants serving international and local dishes.

Reason to stays
  • The Punta Cana area is famous for its sunny weather and postcard-perfect beaches
  • A swim-up suite or room with a private Jacuzzi are available
  • An all-inclusive resort in a quiet, secluded area
  • An adults-only policy
Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive rooms
The rooms at the Excellence Punta Cana have a distinct Colonial-inspired atmosphere and 12 different room categories with different features including 24-hour room service, swim-up access, private balcony, marble bathroom and four poster beds. All rooms provide guests with bathrobes, TV, CD/DVD player and free Internet/Wi-Fi access as well as a refreshing whirlpool tub.
Things to do nearby
  • Punta Cana Beach (0 mi/0 km)
  • La Basilica (19 mi/30 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (43.4 mi/69.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Excellence Suite Ocean View
All Excellence Suites Ocean Views are larger rooms of 52 square meters in size and offer private furnishings in a double patio or balcony and ocean view. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, free wireless Internet, Flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Master Suite Pool View
All Master Suites Pool View are larger rooms of 54 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and separate living-room area. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wirelees Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
All our Junior Swim Up Suites Pool View are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks,water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden or Mountain View
All Excellence Club Junior Suites Garden or Mountain Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony. Superior amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and upgraded room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence Stationary, daily fruit and complimentary newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony will full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Swim Up Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Swim up Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool and full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
All our Junior Suites Garden or Mountain View are 51 square meters in size and offer a private furnished patio or balcony. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, Free wireless Internet, Air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player; Direct dial telephone, Radio/alarm clock, electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks, iron & ironing board; pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All our Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and view to the Ocean. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Dining

Flavor Market
Try something different for dinner. Small plates deliver big flavor in this cozy gourmet restaurant. Order from an extensive menu of tapas dishes paired with premium wines recommended by our sommelier. Reservations not required
Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
774 out of 774
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SunnyBrittany
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 21, 2013

Best vacation

We stayed for 6 nights, every night we went to a different restaurant and every time we had delicious food. The portions are big and cooked perfectly. They have activities planned all day everyday that you can participate in and win prizes. The beach is very close and there is a bar always in reach. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to have a good time without kids being around. The staff is great. Everyone is very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the shows they have at night. The Michael Jackson show was amazing. They are very talented.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KM
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Awesome girls vacation

This hotel is adults only and it was nice not having kids roaming around. There were great choices of restaurant and located right on the beach. The only downfall is that the pool & pool bars close at 6pm!! I am not sure why this is and thought was unnecessary. Other than that, it was such a great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tipster Vince
Business
SOUTH EUCLID
Apr 10, 2015

Great Vacation

The Excellence Resort was beautiful, my wife and I along with the couple traveling with us had a really great time, we felt very relaxed and pampered. There is a lot to say so I will list as pros/cons. Pros: The grounds are immaculate, the lobby and common areas are very well cared for. The gym was state of the art everything, the ecological park was a nice surprise. The staff was great (except for the concierge) Everyone else though was friendly, attentive, and very upbeat. My favorites of the week - Cassandra from the entertainment team Hector Luis, Basillio, John, & Edward from the beach bars Joell & Sandy from Chez Isabelle, they treated us like royalty and even sang to us LOL...The best restaurants are Chez Isabelle and Las Olas Grille, the Dominican night on the beach was amazing. I have family from DR so I was anxious to try some authentic Dominican cuisine. Paula, our housekeeper was as sweet as pie. The mini bar service was awesome, they refilled drinks, snacks and coffee daily, they even switched out a bottle of liquor for something that we would like better than what was in the room. I loved the location we were in, because we were not constantly surrounded by noise and partying. When we were ready to relax, we were able to. If you stay and need that, DO REQUEST IT. Cons: The rooms and the building need some freshening up. Small repairs here and there, and some painting would make a huge difference. In the sports bar, the air hockey table is beyond repair, for the cost of ONE night stay, I am sure it could be replaced. The water on this side of the island is a bit too rough to swim in, so don't expect much time in the ocean. The concierge, I am sorry to say... not polite at all. Very short, as if annoyed to be approached. There is not enough authentic Dominican food available. My thought is that one of the 9 restaurants should be all about DR. The rest of the food was OK, but nothing spectacular. I must say having been to an all inclusive twice before, this seems to be a pattern with them all. The bike ride was a bit scary, and if you are an animal lover, don't do it. They will take you to a farm, where the animals do not look well fed at all. Overall it was a great trip. One more thing....THIS IS SPANISH SPEAKING COUNTRY! There a million apps that can be downloaded to your phone/tablet that can give you the basics of Spanish. If you at least try, they sincerely appreciate it, and will show you by the extra special attention they give you while there. At least that was our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly
Business
Smyrna
Apr 6, 2015

Great Resort!

We've stayed at Excellence Riveria Cancun so that's why we chose to stay at Excellence Punta Cana. We had a great time!! The room was clean, food was good, service was good (had a small mix up with transportation that the resort had set up, but I believe it was due to the fact we actually missed our flight and had a new landing time which I did call them and make them aware of and they said they would still be there but weren't however, in the end they paid for our transportation back to the airport when we left which was nice) and we had an overall great time!! Would definitely return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Simply the Best

We travel 2-3 times a year to beach destinations. We've been to Cabo, Cancun, Aruba, Curacao, Miami, the Keys, the Bahamas, Maui, Kauai and now the DR. The Dominican Republic was my favorite (and Kauai a close second). It may be solely because of our experience at Excellence. It is the best resort we've every stayed at. The grounds are beautiful and the staff really goes above and beyond. We loved hanging out at the pool during the day...it's huge and the floating mats are perfect to soak up the sun and enjoy some cold drinks. Don't feel like you have to wake up early to grab a chair...there are plenty of them. The beach is amazing too. There is a palm tree forest that frames both the left and right side of the long stretch of private beach that the resort is on. It's amazing. Stay at the Excellence resort...you will not be disappointed. I don't care if your a 4 seasons traveler or a first timer, this place will impress you with the service, the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the food and drinks, the entertainment during the day and shows at night and the overall quality and beach/caribbean upscale feel of the resort design and rooms. We are in our early thirties and stayed in a 2nd floor standard room near the smaller pool. It was building 1 and the perfect spot. Close to restaurants and entertainment. A pool right outside our building to look at when relaxing at the room or to take a quick dip anytime the mood strikes you. To be honest, I don't think there would be a bad room or location. If you spring for the president's club, get a swim up room. They have big patios with beds, a table and chairs and a hammock. Fun to lounge by the pool and by your room. It makes it easy to order room service while still enjoying the pool and if you need something, it's right there in the room. We had some friends that had a president's club room so we would hang out on the patio a lot. It's not a make or break by any means though. If I were to go back, and we will, I would definitely stay in a standard room and save the money, but I'm a little thrifty. ) The food is good, not great...but good. If you love fresh fish, I would say the food is very good. They resort has 8 or 9 restaurants for dinner and all have different themes. The best part is every restaurant actually tastes different...you wouldn't know you are at the same resort. And my favorite part, the food preparation is worthy of any state side restaurant. All four of us are from the US and none of us felt sick or nauseous for even a minute. I would highly recommend Excellence. Go and have fun. If you want to go off the resort, take a taxi. Some of the local cities like Higuey are crazy. It's like driving in NYC or PHI with no traffic laws or light and instead of cars, everyone is on a motorcycle. There are no rules and if you are driving, it can be a little nuts. We did it and made it to Bayahibe in about 80 minutes, with a couple stops for directions which was hard to do, so it can be done...but don't take the added stress or risk. In terms of the staff at Excellence, there are some allstars that deserve a shout out. Carlos - aka - Toma Jay is the man. He was our server on the first night at Barcelona and from that night on, we must have seen him a dozen times around the resort. He always stopped whatever he was doing and came right over to us to say what's up and really make us feel like we were friends. Good luck Toma Jay on your hip hop career. All the best my friend. Also, Hendrux was incredible. He was in charge of stocking our friends room at the presidents club. He was very charismatic and made us feel like we were special. He hooked us up with bottles of Grey Goose and was always fun to be around. Wander boy at the Grill, and Robert and Omar at the bar are great too. Again, stay at Excellence. It's worth it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert C.
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 26, 2015

Overall ok, not everything I had hoped for.

The resort is beautiful. I love the winding pools and to be able to get a drink at the pool bar. It was great laying under the cabana on the beach - we were on the private Excellence Club beach. Below are some pros and cons. They do have some room for improvement before I'd consider this a 5 star. Pros: -Great large beach with no other resorts next to it. Feeling of seclusion. -Winding pools with bars in the pool. -Everything is very clean and the staff is constantly busy cleaning. -We experienced no wait time for eating. Although we are the type to get there as soon as they open. -No wait time for drinks either. -It did not feel crowded at all. -No kids, as you know it's adults only. -The gardens on the property is nice. There's flamingos, ducks, cranes and geese that you can feed. There's also fish and turtles in the water that feed as well. They have boxes with old bread and rolls to feed them. They all come really close to you. - I love the shower head on the ceiling and the optional wand to spray off with. There's also a little spot to sit if you need to. Cons: -The elevator stopped working in our building two days before the end of our trip and was not fixed by the time we left. -There were several things we had called for such as soap, towels, restocking of the mini bar that didn't get done the first time. We had to call two or three times to get it done. -The Mexican restaurant didn't have anything truly authentic in the way I think of Mexican food and believe me, I've been to Mexico and have eaten off the resorts to know what authentic Mexican is. -The buffet breakfast really didn't have much variety. They don't know how to cook bacon - it was not always fully done. -There was only two main places to have lunch. The buffet or the Grill. There was another place on the beach that had pretty much a buffet, but we never tried it. -Most dinner restaurants required long pants and either formal or casual. I believe there was only the Lobster House and Oregano that you could wear shorts for dinner. -We had upgraded to the Excellence Club upon arrival as they offered it for a reasonable price. We had an ocean view on our original room and expected it to be the same in the upgrade. When we got there, we had a pool view. It was stressful just getting checked in to the correct room that we feel we paid for and reserved. They finally put us in an ocean view Excellence Club corner room with 2 balconies. -Some loud and obnoxious partiers around the pool bar. -There were salesmen trying to sell activities on the beach. We were laying under the cabana sleeping and one came up and woke us up and laughed when we woke and asked us if we want to fish. How rude. The next time somebody approached me in the pool, I just turned and swam off and he said "don't move away from me". I ignored, but I spent money to have a relaxing time, not be badgered by salesmen. If I want to do some activities, I'll ask the concierge. - I didn't like the window looking into the shower from the room and you can see the toilet as well. When I go to the toilet, I like privacy. You remedy this by placing a towel over the shower door to block the toilet. - I didn't like the mini window in the bathroom either because you can't block the light. I like having the room pitch black. For GLBT folks: -We felt discrimination only a couple times by staff. And it wasn't blatant, it was just a sense of uneasiness. One waiter asked if we were brothers/twins-it was sort of awkward. One other waiter never even offered us the dessert menu like he did other patrons. -There was a very kind concierge that went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. He set up a romantic dinner at one restaurant by reserving us a table and they had placed flower petals on the table. Then when we got back to the room, there was swan figures made out of towels and flower petals all around and inside the hot tub. It was special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph R.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Best Trip Ever

The experience my wife and I had was fantastic, the scenery was amazing everything was so green. The employees that worked there are very respectful. They attend to every need. We went zip-lining, talk about an awesome adventure. We got to go up to the mountains and zip-line there. We all did a side by side excursion. It included taking a trail on doom buggie to the natural spring. Than take a boat ride with beverages included and lunch on the beach and snorkeling. I would recommend this to anyone. Well worth the money and the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shari G.
Business
Frederick
Mar 22, 2015

Amazing 30th Anniversary vacation

We had a fantastic time from the moment we arrived. Beautiful resort with amazing service. We feel you can not go wrong booking this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John C.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Great escape.

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. The location is beautiful in that it is somewhat secluded, however this is a bit of an issue with off-site excursions. Overall, a great experience, Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paul b.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

GREAT TIME

THE EXCELLENCE RESORT WAS BEAUTIFUL RESORT, THE STAFF WAS GREAT. GREAT TIME !!!! WE TRAVELED WITH SEVERAL COUPLES(MID 40'S) AND THE EXCELLENCE RESORT POLICY OF "ADULTS ONLY" MADE THE TRIP FANTASTIC. THE GROUNDS, POOLS, OCEAN WERE BEAUTIFUL. ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF SERVICE WAS "EXCELLENTE" WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RESORT .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shirley a.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

firstime

This was our first time in the Dominican and an all inclusive adult resort. The staff and people in the country are very welcoming. While the "free" booze flows the food at the resort while copious is merely adequate. It goes down hill throughout the day. Breakfast is excellent, lunch good and dinners, most times inedible. Soups tasted like brothy water. Veal was steak and not even that. So, go for the value but at this place don't expect the Four Seasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top