Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$521
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016
4.4 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden View
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Excellence Suite Ocean View
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Master Suite - Pool View
  • Size: 581 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Excellence Club Excellence Suite Ocean View
  • Size: 559 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Excellence Club Honeymoon Suite Sea View
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Excellence Club Junior Suite Ocean View
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Excellence Club Swim up Junior Suite Ocean View
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Junior Suite - Ocean View
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Excellence Club Junior Suite with Plunge Pool Garden View
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

At Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only All Inclusive, in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic, you will experience the kind of peace and relaxation that is found exclusively at an adults-only resort. With its white sand beaches and sparkling turquoise ocean, it's the perfect place for a wedding, honeymoon, anniversary or romantic getaway. Book a couple's treatment at the Miile Spa. Relax together on the beach, or by the pool, as waiters serve your favorite foods and premium cocktails, all included in the price of your stay.

Highlights

Key facts

Try the complimentary room service, which is available 24 hours a day. Not only are the food and drinks all-inclusive, but all of the activities the resort offers are as well. You can take advantage of the resort's fully equipped gym, or take part in daily outings like horseback riding, zip-lining, whale watching, snorkeling and scuba diving.

Additionally, the Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Resort features nine restaurants, which bring flavors from around the world right to the tip of your fork. Start the day with a decadent breakfast buffet. For lunch, enjoy fresh seafood or fare from the Mediterranean, traditional Indian curry, or sample flavors from France. For dinner, go Italian or indulge in Asian delights. Afterward, enjoy a cocktail under the stars, or back at your room on your own private deck or balcony.

Dining

Flavor Market
Try something different for dinner. Small plates deliver big flavor in this cozy gourmet restaurant. Order from an extensive menu of tapas dishes paired with premium wines recommended by our sommelier. Reservations not required
Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Casino
  • Spa
  • Game room
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • Free internet in room

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Reviews

4.4 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Best honeymoon choice

Would recommend Tue, Jan 12, 2016
My husband and I went here for our honeymoon. We can't say enough about how pleased we were! And the price was totally affordable for an all-inclusive resort. We didn't even leave the resort because we had plenty to do. Be aware that flights are what makes going here expensive!

| Bridgeport Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic resort. Would recommend for sure.

Would recommend Mon, Dec 14, 2015
We have visited the resort twice. The service, staff, pool, restaurants are all fantastic. We will return.

| Billings Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Second Visit to Excellence

Would recommend Thu, Nov 26, 2015
Excellent! This was our second time. The beach was full of seaweed but resort cannot control Mother Nature! It was not like that in January 2014 ~ they were working continuously to try to clear it from the beaches. Service is so nice and we will definitely be back for a third trip!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful

Would recommend Wed, Nov 18, 2015
Everything you would want for a couples retreat. In room mini-bar stocked daily plus all food included. Tried the 24 hour menu and food was nice. Enjoyed the balcony view and breeze. Lovely greeting of champagne, rose petals, and food basket. Would definitely consider returning.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great 10 year anniversary with friends

Would recommend Sun, Nov 15, 2015
Staff was fabulous..... Initially--The room was a little less than desired-- we upgraded to master suite---Great concept but outlets were shotty, AC didn't work til maintenance came, then pretty good, had to ask for TV in sitting room, FOOD, Spice restaurant excellent, French restaurant excellent, Pedro bartender at cascade pool-Fabulous, --breakfast Omelet-man Juan Excellante!!, all wait staff and ALL staff very customer focused! (If you tip the wait time for drinks at bars much less!) Met great vacationers from all over--- everyone very nice Beware of mamajuana!!!! Leads to a lot of laughs by all..... And then some!

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Couples trip

Would recommend Sat, Nov 14, 2015
Nice hotel staff, very helpful and went out of their way to meet our needs.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Anniversary Celebration

Would recommend Mon, Oct 26, 2015
Outstanding stay at the Excellence Punta Cana. The staff was very friendly, helpful and attentive. Amenities were plenty. Good selection of restaurants. Evening shows were entertaining. Only negative is, they need to deal with the bug problem in the evening.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome Anniversary Trip!

Would recommend Thu, Oct 8, 2015
The hotel was absolutely awesome! We did the excellence club upgrade and it was totally worth it. Edward in the excellence club was the best! The staff was warm and welcoming and was able to accommodate any of our requests. The wifi is a little spotty in rooms but it is great in the excellence club if you need it. Other than that I can't say there were any disappointments. We did almost everything that was included, snorkeling, wake boarding, horseback riding on the beach, romantic dinner on the beach, it was all great! The restaurants were good too. No complaints at all! I would definitely recommend this resort to others. If you're going for a honeymoon or anniversary just make sure they know and you get a sash on your door saying anniversary or honeymoon. I thought that was fun. At any rate we can't Wait to go back!

| Farmington Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect Honeymoon

Would recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
We arrived in Punta Cana end of September, read many reviews that stated it was far from the airport, so we booked private transportation through Hello Tours , the drive took approx 45 minutes & it went fast talking to the driver ( who spoke well English). Arrived at the hotel around 4, check in was easy & got a glass of champagne. We got a garden view room when I booked, however it was more like a pool view, which was awesome! I didn't like how the pool closed at 6pm, love going night swimming. Food was amazing & drinks were delicious. My biggest complaint is the mosquitos, most all the restaurants have big spay & give it to you, but I still got bit up, my husband however didn't. Went on some awesome excursions, took advantage of archery & hit up the sports bar a few times which had pool tables & ping pong (not to mention football playing on Thursday when we were there). Very talented people at the shows attempted to see every one they had but some nights we were very tied! Small dance club, but was fun. Everyone there was very friendly & only came across a few who didn't know what we were asking for, I thought they spoke well English for it being such a hard language. It was an excellent vacation & we cannot wait to go back!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Birthday Trip

Would recommend Fri, Oct 2, 2015
I expected better food and service with the star rating. Overall, it was a good trip.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$521
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016