$383 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
811 out of 811
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SunnyBrittany
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 21, 2013

Best vacation

We stayed for 6 nights, every night we went to a different restaurant and every time we had delicious food. The portions are big and cooked perfectly. They have activities planned all day everyday that you can participate in and win prizes. The beach is very close and there is a bar always in reach. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to have a good time without kids being around. The staff is great. Everyone is very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the shows they have at night. The Michael Jackson show was amazing. They are very talented.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAL seasoned traveller.
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 5, 2014

Secluded

Nice, self-contained facility. Physically, very beautiful and picturesque. Secluded and about one hour from airport. Food rated from good/very good to poor!! NO need to pay extra for "Club" services. Some/most of staff (housekeeping, room service, etc.) don't speak English; which makes communication difficulty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nice nightly entertainment and small, but comfortable casino (tables, slots, etc.).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiFlo
Business
Flossmoor, IL
Aug 4, 2014

Relaxing convenience

Overall the experience was great! *Amenities were really good (entertainment, food choices, activities, on location shops and the beach was great) * Location was also enjoyable (distance from the airport and beachfront was excellent) *Rooms were clean and presentable *Staff was very hospitable, concerned and attentive *Room comfort was not the best (dated, humidity in the room kept the room feeling moist, bed was uncomfortable) *Value could have been five stars with a more comforting room experience (Great resort - improve the accommodations)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy1374
Business
New Jersey
Aug 3, 2014

Nice, other's Excellence is better

This hotel is nice, clean, and enjoyable, but having stayed at the Excellence in Playa Mujeres, I would recommend that resort over this as the food was much better there as well as it's a newer resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aimless traveler
Business
The District
Aug 2, 2014

Our 2nd trip all-inclusive in Punta Cana

We decided to return to Punta Cana for the second time this time with an all-inclusive resort. Excellence resort did not disappoint us, all is clean, the staff is friendly and courteous. The location can be very remote and it can be a plus, no resort for several miles around, therefore the beach is very private. There are no junk peddlers on the beach - what a delight! Food is a weak point here, the buffet is generous and varied but we get tired at the end... That's to be expected when it comes with a buffet, but in the evening, s a la carte menu is great, Barcelona is our favorite and Spice second. PLUS NO KIDS - no splashing water around the pool... THAT'S a vacation! The evening entertainment is great and everyone is dressed up in the evenings, we feel that everyone is making an effort to make our presence special and memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caring mom
Business
Miami. Fl
Jul 13, 2014

Nice adult get away

It was very nice quite vacation . We had a good relaxing time. Clean pool and beach. Very friendly staff . Nice shows daily except the perfect match was not for us. Since we consider that only good for inside the bedroom not in the front of everybody. We loved the beach except the high wave part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French was the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bow
Business
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2014

Amazing

First time in the Dominican Republic. Resort does not allow children. Amazing resort, great staff, very clean. Room service and turn down service. Right on one of the best beaches in the Caribbean. Shows every night, casino, always events and activities going on near poolside. Do not eat at the Thai restaurant! Everything else is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn relaxed and happy
Business
Kentucky
Jun 24, 2014

Great couples retreat

The staff was amazing! The resort was beautiful and amazing. The rooms were nice but aittle out dated and the bed could have been more comfortable. We did not spend much time in the room so it wasn't really an issue. Everything else was terrific!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt and melissa Z
Business
Chicago, il
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect honeymoon

This was the perfect resort for our honeymoon. The staff treats you like royalty the second you pull up to the main entrance. Gorgeous beaches and pools and plenty to do. The bartender Garcia went out of his way to make sure my wife and I had a great time while we were there, he is the man!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lowlow
Business
punta cana D.R
Jun 21, 2014

Great place to getaway

It was a great place .The staff was so nice always in a happy and helpful. If u needed anything they always went out there way to get what u need. The rooms were nice to with all u need in them . I love the shower tube the mini bar .The excellece is my number one place. The beach was so nice with the way the got it layed out. I can go on on about this place . Just talking about it puts a smile on my face.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.ski
Business
Tennessee
Jun 14, 2014

Excellence

It's all in the name! We had the best time. We will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top