$316 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
738 out of 738
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki 2013 Punta Cana
GSO NC
Sep 30, 2013

Punta Cana 2013

We had a wonderful time. We were taken care of the entire time will for sure go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own sunscreen and any medicine the cost is very high there

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kings Mountain
Dec 7, 2008

Excellence matches the name

The Excellence was outstanding. My wife and I got the chance to visit here on our first vacation out of the US since we were married in 2000. We had a great time. The resturants were great and the resort offered a different show or entertainment each night which was great. The staff came to the room and prepared a romantic setting complete with a hot bath with rose petals and candles. I would definately recommend this to my friends and family. It was a great vacation and worth the time and money. We even upgraded to the VIP upon arrival as there was a private lounge with food, drinks (premium) and internet service. Great hotel, great staff, and great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a night club on the resort that will keep you entertained if you are not ready for bed after the 10pm show.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2008

very friendly

this place was awsome. we have been going to the caribbean for 22 years. been everywhere. the service and quility of food was out of this world. very, very nice room. mini bar stocked a few times a day. One suggestion, we tiped and gave away baseball cards. brought some used baseball mitts and balls to give away. they treated us like royality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

a trip to the farmers market.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lothian
Nov 21, 2008

Great place to stay!

The Excellence Punta Cana was wonderful! The rooms were large and super clean. Even though the resort property is expansive, it was only a short walk to any of the various restaurants, pools, bars, lounge areas. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. In the words of The Excellence's staff, it was excellente!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington
Nov 18, 2008

My review of Excellence Punta Cana - Adults Only All Inclusive

Food was not great-still good though-had problem with room lock and took at least three days for them to fix it--was still a lot of fun but will not go back or reccommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord
Nov 14, 2008

Great place to relax

The Excellence Punta Cana is a beautiful resort with beautiful grounds and pools and beach. The showers are small but the water is hot. You will need to request wash cloths as this is was not normally placed in our room without request. Save your beach towels as they frequently run out of beach towels first thing in the am. Order room service and enjoy a great breakfast in bed - no hassels! I miss the spa this time but it looks like something I won't miss next time. I encourage everyone to check out the theater shows. They are all fun if you are open to different things, and check out the market next door...great deals on neat things. I highly recommend All of the Excellence resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 14, 2008

Excellent!

Overall, the hotel and the staff were wonderful. They always went out of their way to ensure every need we had was taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg
Nov 1, 2008

Nothing bad to say, highly satisfied

This was the top resort in Punta Cana and I was very satisfied with their services. We upgraded to the Excellence Club, which I recommend. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The nightly entertainment was great. I can't say enough good things about this place. I would recommend this place to anyone and for the extra $100 or so dollars, do the upgrade! The drive is about an hour, but worth it. OH, there was no ironing board or iron! That was a bummer but its so relaxed that you sort of don't care if your shirt is wrinkled! The other thing, the souvenirs are all JUNK! I was bummed with the on property shopping but we got shirts and necklaces for the kids which they liked and we have pictures for our memories! The beds were 100% comfortable. They were a little harder than I like, but again, liveable! They have nice birds, ducks, and flamingos on the property that are friendly....except for the ducks! Beware! Their mexican restaurant was GREAT! Good pizza too. We did room service almost every morning which was such a treat. Maid service was excellent. We didn't care for the french restaurant and didn't get to try the Mediterranian. Dont' do the casino! They take all your money because they play with different rules and then they claim not to be able to speak english!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Sep 27, 2008

Great for honeymooners!

This resort was wonderful! We went in September, typically the low season and all the resturants were open, the food was awesome, fantastic bar service and beautiful pools and beach area! Wonderful! The island was beautiful and I would recommend the trip to anyone visiting the DR. At the resort there are all kinds of vendors you can sign up with. They are down stairs every morning. Excellence on the other had is absolutly wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Reading
Sep 27, 2008

romantic getaway

This was our second excellence property and we will continue until we visit the fourth (when its finished). This was our second honeymoon (within a year) and we loved the first so much that we had to hit another... The hotel was excellente, as the staff continually said, even after having to entertain us all after three full days of rain. Would highly recommend this hotel. The property was beautiful. The rooms were great, could use minor upgrade/renovation. Restaurants were unique, food was fantastic. Only complaints I could find about this hotel was that the mattress was too hard, maybe goes along with the minor renovations that they need and the drive to the hotel took way longer than it should have due to a lack of road maintenance. I would definitely return and have told many friends to go!!! Great time, great food, lots of activities and entertainment.If you like animals, you will feel like you are in a petting zoo, turtle, parrots, ducks, flamingos, and fish to feed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving
Sep 26, 2008

Very relaxing

The Excellence Punta Cana was absolutely beautiful, the staff were very friendly and the amenities were first class. The pool stretches the length of the entire complex and we never had to hunt for chairs at the pool or the beach. It rained several days on our trip but the staff made every effort to keep the guest entertsined with games and movies in the lobby. The guestof the hotel include mostly couples on their honeymoon or vacation so we enjoyed getting to know different couples from different places. We had a fantastic vacation and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top