$323 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
1,231 reviews
Nice adult get away

It was very nice quite vacation . We had a good relaxing time. Clean pool and beach. Very friendly... See full review

  • Caring mom
  • Jul 13, 2014
Amazing

First time in the Dominican Republic. Resort does not allow children. Amazing resort, great staff,... See full review

  • The Bow
  • Jul 8, 2014
Enjoy gardens and a quiet beach at this Dominican adults-only resort

For an adults-only getaway in the gorgeous, sunny Dominican Republic, the Excellence Punta Cana resort can't be beat. Stroll through coconut groves and lush green landscapes, and be sure to visit the delightfully isolated beach just a few meters from the hotel. Activities range from snorkeling and yoga to horseback riding at this lovely all-inclusive getaway. Get pampered at an on-site spa that's nestled in a relaxing, restful garden. There are 10 bars around the beach and pool areas, and eight restaurants serving international and local dishes.

Reason to stays
  • The Punta Cana area is famous for its sunny weather and postcard-perfect beaches
  • A swim-up suite or room with a private Jacuzzi are available
  • An all-inclusive resort in a quiet, secluded area
  • An adults-only policy
Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive rooms
The rooms at the Excellence Punta Cana have a distinct Colonial-inspired atmosphere and 12 different room categories with different features including 24-hour room service, swim-up access, private balcony, marble bathroom and four poster beds. All rooms provide guests with bathrobes, TV, CD/DVD player and free Internet/Wi-Fi access as well as a refreshing whirlpool tub.
Things to do nearby
  • Punta Cana Beach (0 mi/0 km)
  • La Basilica (19 mi/30 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (43.4 mi/69.9 km)

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
All our Junior Suites Garden or Mountain View are 51 square meters in size and offer a private furnished patio or balcony. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, Free wireless Internet, Air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player; Direct dial telephone, Radio/alarm clock, electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks, iron & ironing board; pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
All our Junior Swim Up Suites Pool View are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks,water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All our Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and view to the Ocean. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Suite Ocean View
All Excellence Suites Ocean Views are larger rooms of 52 square meters in size and offer private furnishings in a double patio or balcony and ocean view. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, free wireless Internet, Flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Master Suite Pool View
All Master Suites Pool View are larger rooms of 54 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and separate living-room area. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wirelees Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden or Mountain View
All Excellence Club Junior Suites Garden or Mountain Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony. Superior amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and upgraded room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence Stationary, daily fruit and complimentary newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony will full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Swim Up Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Swim up Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool and full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8273 -68.6018
Area served
Situated on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, 50 minutes away from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75 minutes away from La Romana Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
PUJ Punta Cana Intl Airport. LRM La Romana International Airport.
Area description
Excellence Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic about 50 min. away from PUJ Punta Cana International Airport and 75 min away from La Romana International Airport. The resort is surrounded by a beautiful palm grove, bordering a beach of fine sand.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Dining

Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1231)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1231 out of 1231
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xindi's Mom
Orange County, California
Dec 31, 2012

Wonderful Birthday Vacation

The hotel is fantastic! Upgrade to a room with an ocean view and you won't be dissapointed. The service is great, the food is great, and we enjoyed walking the beach every day for exercise without fear of crime. We stayed at the resort and did not do any tours and there was enough amenities to keep us busy for the week,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to go into town to shop. There are plenty of local vendors within a short walk and it is safe to walk around and shop. Everyone is very friendly.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Co-Worker
Passiac New Jersey
Jun 2, 2010

BEST Vacation EVER!!!!

Staff was amazing, great food, great people overall. Drinks i can not compare with any others hotels (Excellence is ONLY the BEST)... I like to thanks the Bar tenders ([...]) they really did a good job very professional and most important they know how to deal with all type of people. I AM THINKING ON GOING BACK IN AUGUST...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Water sport amazing (price no more than 120 for couple)

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanmark17
Emmitsburg, MD
Jun 2, 2010

An incredible experience!

Overall a awesome stay. Great food, friendly staff. Clean. Kinda buggy (flies). Few small quirks, we were served coffee, but had no coffee cups in the room. The hotel was just over an hour away from the hotel, so that made for an extra long day of travel. The mini bar was well stocked. Room location was wonderful. Right out the patio door to the pool. LOVED the pool. Meandered all the way around the hotel. Food was great. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Great variety of foods and juices at breakfast. No shortage of service and attentiveness from the staff. We'd go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

A large variety of places to eat. Food was great as well as the presentation.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Co-Worker
Passiac New Jersey
Jun 2, 2010

BEST Vacation EVER!!!!

Staff was amazing, great food, great people overall. Drinks i can not compare with any others hotels (Excellence is ONLY the BEST)... I like to thanks the Bar tenders ([...]) they really did a good job very professional and most important they know how to deal with all type of people. I AM THINKING ON GOING BACK IN AUGUST...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Water sport amazing (price no more than 120 for couple)

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gamster
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent for the price

We just came home from our trip. We stayed there for 7 Days starting May 22, 2010 and left the resort May 29, 2010. We went with 3 other couples. All of us liked our stay at this resort. We went during the raining season; therefore, we knew there was a good chance that it would rain during our stay. There were a lot of activities during times of sunny days as well as during rainy days to keep us involved and laughing. We went horseback riding, which was one of the activies provided by the hotel. It was fun and we all got a good laugh at each other. The beach was beautiful and clean. Easy to walk on. The water was a little rough but very clear. The beach was not the white sand but rather the brown sand. There were chairs in the shade as well as the sun. They did run out of rafts rather quickly as well as towels for the pool. This was rather supprising since the hotel was not even close to be near capacity. Our building had its elevator being replaced. It was a problem during the day when they were hammering on the walls and the shaft to remove and install the new elevator. They started about 9 am and ended at 6 pm. Most of the time we were out of our room at the pool or doing other activities. They have a beautiful garden in the front of the building. In between all of the cluster of buildings there was also plantings and trees that fit the tropical feel of the place. Coming in to the airport after walking down steps of the plane and walking down the concrete walkway in front of the planes is rather hot. The airport is not air conditioned so it is rather warm. As soon as you walk in you are required to pay $10 per person for a visitors pass. They give you a paper card which is suppose to be your pass. You walk another 20 feet and they want it back. The trip to this hotel took approximately 1 hour. The drive is rather crazy with contant passing along the way. You will see people riding small motorized bikes and horses going to and from work. When you arrive at the hotel everything seem to be well handled by the staff. Yes you have people wanting to get the best room possible, but you always see that at all of the resorts. Some people always complain about everything in order to get a little something extra for free. But we felt overall we were satisfied with what we were provided. The food was good at all of the restuarants. The Spa was relaxing and they offered some free activities there as well. The hotel has good entertainment. For late hours one could go to the disco. My wife and I did not go, but others in our group went. They said it was loud which is what you would expect. When we left the hotel we had a problem with our transportation (Coco Tours) showing up to pick us up at the time we had established with them. When they did show up we were flying down the road to get us to the airport. Our driver knew we were upset. He dropped us off at the wrong place and therefore we had to walk a distance to get to the Agriculture Screening area. You need to go there first to get all baggage tagged before you get you lougaged checked in and go through security. (By the way they took a new umbrella that I had in my carry on from me and said it was not permitted, however, others were carrying umbrellas and walking sticks that were hand made in the Dominican. I think the guy just wanted a new umbrella) Once you go to get on the plane they walk you down in front of the planes. Note both plane doors are open during the loading process. The planes get very hot almost like a sauna. It took about 45 minutes in the air until you start to cool down and dry off. We still enjoyed this trip and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not be in a hurry. Sit down and enjoy the time eating the food.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gamster
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent for the price

We just came home from our trip. We stayed there for 7 Days starting May 22, 2010 and left the resort May 29, 2010. We went with 3 other couples. All of us liked our stay at this resort. We went during the raining season; therefore, we knew there was a good chance that it would rain during our stay. There were a lot of activities during times of sunny days as well as during rainy days to keep us involved and laughing. We went horseback riding, which was one of the activies provided by the hotel. It was fun and we all got a good laugh at each other. The beach was beautiful and clean. Easy to walk on. The water was a little rough but very clear. The beach was not the white sand but rather the brown sand. There were chairs in the shade as well as the sun. They did run out of rafts rather quickly as well as towels for the pool. This was rather supprising since the hotel was not even close to be near capacity. Our building had its elevator being replaced. It was a problem during the day when they were hammering on the walls and the shaft to remove and install the new elevator. They started about 9 am and ended at 6 pm. Most of the time we were out of our room at the pool or doing other activities. They have a beautiful garden in the front of the building. In between all of the cluster of buildings there was also plantings and trees that fit the tropical feel of the place. Coming in to the airport after walking down steps of the plane and walking down the concrete walkway in front of the planes is rather hot. The airport is not air conditioned so it is rather warm. As soon as you walk in you are required to pay $10 per person for a visitors pass. They give you a paper card which is suppose to be your pass. You walk another 20 feet and they want it back. The trip to this hotel took approximately 1 hour. The drive is rather crazy with contant passing along the way. You will see people riding small motorized bikes and horses going to and from work. When you arrive at the hotel everything seem to be well handled by the staff. Yes you have people wanting to get the best room possible, but you always see that at all of the resorts. Some people always complain about everything in order to get a little something extra for free. But we felt overall we were satisfied with what we were provided. The food was good at all of the restuarants. The Spa was relaxing and they offered some free activities there as well. The hotel has good entertainment. For late hours one could go to the disco. My wife and I did not go, but others in our group went. They said it was loud which is what you would expect. When we left the hotel we had a problem with our transportation (Coco Tours) showing up to pick us up at the time we had established with them. When they did show up we were flying down the road to get us to the airport. Our driver knew we were upset. He dropped us off at the wrong place and therefore we had to walk a distance to get to the Agriculture Screening area. You need to go there first to get all baggage tagged before you get you lougaged checked in and go through security. (By the way they took a new umbrella that I had in my carry on from me and said it was not permitted, however, others were carrying umbrellas and walking sticks that were hand made in the Dominican. I think the guy just wanted a new umbrella) Once you go to get on the plane they walk you down in front of the planes. Note both plane doors are open during the loading process. The planes get very hot almost like a sauna. It took about 45 minutes in the air until you start to cool down and dry off. We still enjoyed this trip and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not be in a hurry. Sit down and enjoy the time eating the food.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, ny
May 30, 2010

Awesome overall

i enjoyed how they have different restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, ny
May 30, 2010

Awesome overall

i enjoyed how they have different restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
May 29, 2010

vacation

eating and drink watch shows because it was raining the whole time that we were there we could go to the beach and to the pool all because the rain.more entertainment at night they dont have to much.this is my first trip that i take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the jewlry sore

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bledsoe2000
New York
May 26, 2010

Excellence resort excellent

The Excellence Resort was amazing, a pleasant surprise considering I normally don't like all-inclusive resorts. The place is beautiful, not tacky as a resort many times are. The staff very friendly and attentive, the beach stunning, room cleaning and service superb. Added the Excellence Club feature and it was worth it. There is nothing bad to say about the place, just great value! Only downside was the weather which was rainy, but can't complain about mother nature

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bledsoe2000
New York
May 26, 2010

Excellence resort excellent

The Excellence Resort was amazing, a pleasant surprise considering I normally don't like all-inclusive resorts. The place is beautiful, not tacky as a resort many times are. The staff very friendly and attentive, the beach stunning, room cleaning and service superb. Added the Excellence Club feature and it was worth it. There is nothing bad to say about the place, just great value! Only downside was the weather which was rainy, but can't complain about mother nature

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top