$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
735 reviews
Best Vacation Ever!

From the moment we arrive and until we left we were pampered. The people and the Excellence were... See full review

  • saltcay01
  • Oct 12, 2014
Excellent!

The hotel and staff was amazing! I would definitely recommend to future visitors. See full review

  • Groot
  • Sep 26, 2014
Come see what it really means to get away from it all. At Excellence Punta Cana we surround you with luxury. We seclude you among palms on a perfect powdery -sand beach. We invite you to experience the natural friendliness of people who call the Caribbean home and to enjoy the ease of an all-adult resort. Here, everything is taken care of and nothing is left out. So you are free to create those moments you dream of and memories you'll have forever. At Excellence Punta Cana you are secluded but not isolated. Our all-adult, all suite world is situated on a beautiful beach in a palm grove on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, convenient to both Punta Cana International Airport and La Romana International Airport. Its architecture is in the classic colonial style, and two enormous pools wind through our grounds. We created The Excellence Club to provide an exclusive level of luxury and amenities at each of the Excellence Group Luxury Resorts. You are privately greeted and checked into your suite, which is adorned with welcoming flowers upon your arrival. Each morning, fresh fruit and newspapers are delivered to your suite. You can enjoy our private Excellence Club beach and lounge, complete with complimentary Internet access, buffet & bar service. At Excellence Punta Cana, dining is truly international, and you have a total of eight irresistible restaurant options. In addition to its evening fare, our Italian restaurant serves breakfast,lunch and a la carte Diner. For dinner, you may choose from our French, Mediterranean, Asian/Japanese & Mexican, as well as restaurants specializing in lobster steak and pizzeria. And best of all, reservations are never required. Ten different bars complete the experience. You can swim up to the pool bar or join fellow fans in the sports bar. Whatever your pleasure, there is a convivial watering hole for everyone. Or you can stay in and enjoy room service, which is available 24-hours a day. Our Spa is virtually a resort within a resort. It is tucked away in a beautiful colonial building facing the Dominican mountains. There, in a private relaxation garden surrounding a Zen fountain, you will discover a unique combination of hydrotherapy and indigenous treatments that allow you to create your own moments of wellness and renewal. You may choose from single and couple treatment cabins, or opt to enjoy your spa services outdoors, facing the sea. Our spa offers a complete array of personal pampering services, including expert skin care and hair styling. Separate facilities for men and women include authentic Swedish saunas, steam rooms and luxury locker rooms. Our spa also offers you an on-site gym and large whirlpool. Healthy refreshments are always close at hand. Visit the spa boutique for the finest skin-care products and other selections. Your stay at Excellence Punta Cana is peaceful but never boring. You can go scuba diving and deep-sea fishing or enjoy a friendly game of bocce, water polo, beach football, squash, tennis, archery or billiards. Or, wrap up a day of snorkeling and diving with a horseback ride along the beach. You can improve your fitness and personal wellness through classes in yoga, dancing or water aerobics, or go for a jog on our 607-meter track. All this is in addition to Excellence Punta Cana's fully equipped fitness and cardio-conditioning center. In between all these activities, you can even take Spanish or cooking classes. Above all, we want you to enjoy as much activity, or as little, as you wish.

Hotel Map

18.8273 -68.6018
Area served
Situated on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, 50 minutes away from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75 minutes away from La Romana Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
PUJ Punta Cana Intl Airport. LRM La Romana International Airport.
Area description
Excellence Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic about 50 min. away from PUJ Punta Cana International Airport and 75 min away from La Romana International Airport. The resort is surrounded by a beautiful palm grove, bordering a beach of fine sand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
All our Junior Suites Garden or Mountain View are 51 square meters in size and offer a private furnished patio or balcony. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, Free wireless Internet, Air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player; Direct dial telephone, Radio/alarm clock, electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks, iron & ironing board; pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
All our Junior Swim Up Suites Pool View are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks,water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All our Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and view to the Ocean. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Suite Ocean View
All Excellence Suites Ocean Views are larger rooms of 52 square meters in size and offer private furnishings in a double patio or balcony and ocean view. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, free wireless Internet, Flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Master Suite Pool View
All Master Suites Pool View are larger rooms of 54 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and separate living-room area. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wirelees Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden or Mountain View
All Excellence Club Junior Suites Garden or Mountain Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony. Superior amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and upgraded room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence Stationary, daily fruit and complimentary newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony will full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Swim Up Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Swim up Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool and full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Dining

Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (735)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
735 out of 735
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim Chicago sports fanatic
Business
Chicago ,Illinois
May 9, 2009

FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We stayed at the Excellence from April 28th thru May 4th. Our stay was absolutely wonderful!We had a swim up room (room 1004)which was extremely close to the lobby area which was very convenient.Our room was very clean and we always had an adequate amount of towels everyday. One day clean beach towels were brought to our room which was great.The only complaint about the room was the lighting for my wife applying her makeup.She said it was too dark and made it a little difficult but she managed just fine and looked great ;) An added bonus was channel 21 ,lol, ;) We had read many reviews about the beach and it was exactly what we expected Huge waves!We loved this, we were able to boogie board everyday this was soooo fun and we kayaked as well. The beach was VERY clean and there always seemed to be enough open chairs for us to lay out on. I'm not sure why people reserve their chairs early with their beach towels we found this extremely rude and childish.We loved the beach service as well and found these waitresses to be very hard workers, people should be tipping them more often even though it wasn't expected. The pool was very clean and big, we loved floating around with the floats provided and always found one available.Service around the pool was just as good as beach and the swim up bar was an added bonus! We visited every restaurant and thought they were all great except for The Lobster House.We especially liked Toscana every morning for breakfast and The Grill everyday for lunch.The food was very good and 2 evenings there were lovely outdoor cookouts with every food imaginable!The staff prepared for these all day it seemed and it was very enjoyable and appreciated!! The bars were great and the bartenders were very hard workers it seemed. Our favorite bartender was Denny at The Sports Bar. He never allowed our drinks to go empty and was such a nice guy! We only went on one excursion because we found enough to do at the resort. We went on the ATV excursion and found it to be very fun except 2 stops we made we were bombarded with vendors again extremely annoying. We heard about the road conditions from other reviews and found it to be a bit exaggerated.We live in Chicago and we have crazy drivers and monstrous potholes so we were not bothered by this.Stop being wimps people! The drive was a bit long ( 1 hour) from airport but well worth it!! Stop complaining people it is a 3rd world country and they are doing the best they can! All in all we would have no problem recommending this resort to any and all friends and family.We will definitely be back!! If your looking for a great place with no kids running around look no further. We can't wait to go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Everything you would need to purchase including souveneirs you can find on resort property. If you feel brave enough to be hasseled by vendors have at it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington state
May 9, 2009

the great, good and ok of our trip

Dolphin Island is a must, just make sure to book the one that is about a one and half hours away and only tues, thurs, leaves 12:10 back 6:00, 30.00 dvd is great for take home pics. Also the quad trip to the cave and beach was pretty good,but again get the right one as above, because the other quad trip was awful as other guests found out. Spa is also great, couples hot stone massage, about 215.00 but worth it. The pool or should I say pools are beautiful, it gets really hot so we set our alarm for 4am daily to put out towels and a paper or bottles of water to get pool chairs and a covered chair or bed, you can just go right back to bed, and really worth it as people burned to a crisp everywhere!!! 30 lotion all day will get anyone brown and save alot of pain as your in the sun all day. Room service food and out door grills are great for lunch and tuscana, spice was best dinner, seafoood was not good anywhere. Buy sun dresses ect at mini mart! they will barter too. If beach venders or people in town sell, they will give in to your price when you walk away! Excellence club worth it but average food, you can take your premium liqour home, 3 liters each, on your last day and women can buy cuban cigars, just put them in the bottom of your purse for travel, buy cigs before you go,or duty free in punta cana airport 25.00 for a carton if you arrive in the day or on your way home and that is also how many you can take home so dont bring home more than a carton. The property is stunnung, great shows, sax music and dance club, casino is fun and staff is very sweet but hardly speak any english!! rooms very nice, some show wear but why complain about that, get rooms on second or third levels there swim ups are not that nice at all!! we found a few cockroaches and so did others and little tiny flies or misquitos leave nasty bites so get spray for eve. time. coco loco in the coconut is fun drink and the dirty monkey. Tons of folks here as we were because of mexico problems but said they have been to excellence mujures cancun and service was better but food the same, I think food had alot to be desired but what a beautiful hotel, grounds with flamings,parrots, nice beach but no safe water to swim in. So might go back had an awsome time and really would recomend it. I just think for the money I would have liked a pretty ocean to swim in but the the pools are so great and you get to make great friends that way too. It may sound crazy to have to save chairs but that is the way it is and your on vacation so, go back to bed youll thank yourself later and plenty of girl shopping right on the resort and cool tank tops dresses beautiful sandals swim suits ect. at the mini mart, bella blue has copy channel handbags and jewelry which are really pretty, the 1st jewelry store has some great silver chains and bracelets for men about 200.00 nice stuff, and womens jewlery really nice just not real gem stone- wont find that anywhere except larimar which is only mined there, beautiful, but only buy on the resort or nice place, beach vendors? spent over 800.00 just on stuff, great fun. If you can, book activities for early in the stay and relax later. Also check weather as this is rainy season and it poured for half the last two days , not fun. Bring lots of dollar bills for staff tips, it really makes their day and they show their appreciation - it comes back to you!! Not a waste of money, will never regret it. After all NOTHING is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

everything you need without going out for a whole day to seonna and in town a little scary, if you go on quad trip the locals really bother you too much, you just say no thank you alot and they are nice people so be nice. the only place that gave only 5% off was the new jewlery store, but great stuff!! the local vendors on the beach and around you when you get off resort can really barter- if 25-35 try 15 you will get it if you stand your ground sometimes even cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Islanders
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 8, 2009

Excellente service, but bad food

It takes an hour from the airport to arrive to the hotel. We knew this, therefore, it did not bother us much. When we arrived, they received us with a champagne glass ang gave us an automatic upgrade. We paid the most affordable room, and they assigned us to a suite. The lobby is nice and the surroundings too. They upgraded us, but the room was not ready when we arrived, therefore , we went to the Italian restaurant. Do not be fool, they have eight restaurants, but all serve the same bad food. When the room was ready, two hours later, we noticed that it was very pretty. Also, I should say that Dominican people are amazing: friendly and they offer a great service. However, the food that they serve is terrible. This culinary disaster was shown over and over again: in the Pan Asian Restaurant (the sushi does not even look like one), the French and the Steak house. The shows at night are very, very low quality. The drinks are international. However, do not expect the most expensive ones, but you can find Chilean wines, and the Mojitos are great. For me, it was fine. The swimingpool is very nice too. The last day, we paid for a massage, and the experience was wonderful. They noy only gave us the massage, but also treated us like royalty. A good thing to do. In summary, I would not go back again, because the quality of the food is very important for me. and unfortunatedly it is very, very, very low... In addition, we found a big roach in the bedroom the last day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Village Green Man
Business
Miami, Florida
May 8, 2009

excellent excellence

The resort is well designed and kept up neat and clean. restaurants and bars offer a decent selection and will leave you happy during your trip. The cuisine will get a little old, as the menues do not change; since there are 8 restaurants, this only becomes a challange after the first week... Our treatments at the spa was excellent (massages) and certainly are noteworthy. The pools is nice and very clean. we had a swim up suite that was a real treat. If you like more action, gowith the garden views, as the swim up suits are abutt the second, quiter pool (we loved that!) The activities coordinator what not very motivating. Even though a number of daily events were organized and presented in the nightly menu, the execution of these events was a little lame...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt & Christy
Business
Houston, TX
May 8, 2009

Fantastic Honeymoon

Our visit started with being greeted at our car with moist towels and champagne. The service did not stop there. We were treated like royalty the whole time we were there. Staff was extremely helpful, and fluent enough in English to carry on a conversation. We had a Honeymoon Suite which was fantastic. While it was air conditioned, it is not the A/C we were used to. The room did not get down to frigid temperatures as we would have liked, but it got cool enough and we adjusted. The bed was good enough, but a little firm for our taste. We had a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs, and on the other side of our room, we had a large deck with a hot tub, 2 chaise lounges, and a sunning bed. It was fantastic. The restaurants were good for the most part. While the Lobster House sounds like it would be the place to go, I did not hear any rave reviews about it. We still tried it, but should have just listened to everyone else. All other restaurants we tried were good...especially considering this is an all-inclusive place. Even room service was good with a decent selection. The grounds of the hotel are absolutely gorgeous. We walked all around our first night to see everything. There are several ponds towards the front of the building that you can walk around. There are little stations so you can get bread to feed the parrots, flamingos, peacocks, ducks, turtles, etc. It was a lot of fun. The beach is beautiful, though the water is COLD since this is on the Atlantic side of the DR. As nice as the pool is, it was tough to leave that for the beach anyways...but at least you have waiter service on the beach so there is no need to walk for your own drinks if you do decide to be lazy on the beach. If you stick to the pool, as we did, there are several bars in and around the pool, and all are great. We frequented several of the bars. During the day you have to get in the pool and hit the pool bar. At night, our favorite place was the Kafe Cafe bar. Jose was definitely our favorite bar tender and we went to see him nightly. One thing we did not pay attention to enough was the theme nights of the hotel. Once we saw one, we went to a couple more. One night was a beach party with great food. Another was just a night with more great food cooked right in front of you with tables set up all over in an open area outside the main lobby and pool. Those were definitely a lot of fun. All in all, this was a fantastic vacation and a fantastic resort. If we go back to Punta Cana, we would not hesitate staying at Excellence again. We highly recommend it. ONE WARNING - the ride to and from the airport takes a while, and the drivers are crazy. My new wife was mildly frightened, but I laughed more then anything. It was like a free roller coaster ride to and from the airport. If you book your transportation through Coco Tours, plan on it taking about an hour and a half to get to the hotel. Also be warned that for your return flight, they pick you up 4 hours before your flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the theme nights and dinners they do separate from the restaurants. The night weather is amazing, the food is great, and it really can't be beat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nellie95tx
Business
Dallas, TX
May 5, 2009

Great Hotel

This was a great relaxing trip. The hotel staff was really friendly and there was never a wait for any of the restaurants. The food was overall very good at all the restaurants. My favorite was the French restaurant, Chez Isabelle for dinner. For lunch, The Grill was yummy. Breakfast was good at the Lobster House but room service breakfast not so good. Also,if you eat at the Lobster House for dinner don't expect Maine lobster. I really did not like it at all but I'm a lobster snob. The service was impeccable at the hotel. We never had to wait for a drink and they don't expect tips but it is always nice to do so. The entertainment in the evening was a little cheesy but fun nevertheless. The only negative is the hotel is really far from the airport and the roads were horrible (beware if you get carsick). Also the hotel bed was super uncomfortable but you're not there very much anyway. The hotel itself is kind of old and we had to get our screen door fixed but they did it immediately. Also, buy stuff at the shops by the beach because the hotel shops will rip you off (payed $20 for suntan oil). The pool was a lot of fun and the food was yummy so although this hotel is on the more expensive side it is worth every penny for what you get. I highly recommend this hotel if you want a fun, relaxing trip to get away from it all and eat some delicious food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at Chez Isabelle....it is sooo yummy. The mexican restaurant, Agave was also good. Eat at the Lobster House for breakfast not dinner. The Grill is great for lunch after being at the pool or beach all day. The breakfast buffet at Toscana has a good variety with a lot of hit or miss selections. Room service was not so yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
May 5, 2009

The Good and Bad

The people were really nice. Our room had a great view, but was getting wore down. The pool was very good. Every restaurant we at, the food was cold and just not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 4, 2009

Unbeatable location

Great staff and a wonderful way to relax!! Entertainment could have been better at night. Would have preferred the saxaphone combo to the live groups. This trip rated among the best that I have had on the islands. cj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Great beaches for long walks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Apr 29, 2009

Amazing resort

The hotel is beautiful and the service is amazing. Food ranges from good to excellent. The breakfast and lunch buffets are very good with a huge selection. My favorite restaurant was Barcelona; make sure to try the whole red snapper. Most restaurants desserts are fair at best but Barcelona has an amazing chocolate mousse that is firm and in the shape of a cake. Be warned, after breakfast all decaf is instant. The bars make great drinks, the coco loco is so sweet that it makes a great dessert. The beach is beautiful, there are no other resorts within sight. Although the resort is far from the airport (60 minutes by private transport) it is worth the drive. I took Connexion for private airport transport and they were excellent. They were waiting at the airport and had a new minivan with AC. This is the best way to get to the resort. The water is crystal clear with no seaweed and there was always a safe area for swimming. My only concern is the treatment of the horses. The hotel offers a free 30 minute horseback ride. This is through an arragement with a local stable. The horses for the rides are abused. The are whipped in the face and backside during the ride and are very thin with many bones showing. If you see mistreatment of the horses please let the hotel know. If enough people voice concern hopefully they will insist on better treatment of the horses or use another stable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swimming wtih the dophins and sea lions was a lot of fun. They are treated wonderfully and seem to enjoy the interactions with people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Allis wisconsin
Apr 27, 2009

Carefree romantic get away

Carefree, relaxing,and romantic. the food was great. We weren't bothered by any one trying to sale us anything. Rooms were clean and comfortable, everything we needed was right thereand accessable. The only time we saw staff personnel was when they were trying to make our experience better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top