$383 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coco Loco Queen
Maine
Feb 25, 2013

Stress Free vacation

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Excellence resort in Punta Cana. This is our second time here and we were just as happy this time as we were before. The staff and overall experience at the resort is second to none. We truely enjoyed our time here and were not disappointed. Our room was perfect and beach and pools were terrific. The only complaint I would have is about the bed - mattress' was hard as a rock. I would suggest adding pillow tops or foam pads. overall - we had a perfect vacation! Cannot wait to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
npa1790
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 14, 2009

Excellent!

No internet signal at our room: overall very weak and slow Internet. Great fitness room. Lot of amazing food (esp. for dinner). Very clean beach. Excellent restaurants and night shows. Rooms have AC but still feels humid. Overall - nearly perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try white Chilean wine and pastries at Barcelona.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK, NEW YORK
Aug 11, 2009

Excellence is Excellent

I have stayed at differnt resorts at Punta Cana and Excellence is by far the best. I will be returning soon. It is a little far from the airport (about an hour drive) but it was worth it. You feel very secluded and away from everything. Beaches and Pools are very clean. The food and drinks were excellent. The rooms were very clean and comfortable as well. The shows at night were enjoyable, something I did not except from the performers. Overall this place is AMAZING and VERY romantic !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON
Aug 9, 2009

Perfect Excellence

WORDS CAN'T DESCRIBE YOU HAVE TO GO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft lauderdale
Aug 8, 2009

good but not great

very nice but only a 3/4 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brett Newlywed
Business
Oxford, MS
Aug 6, 2009

Great Honeymoon Location

The staff was friendly and the service was incredible. My wife and I enjoyed the variety of restaurant options...no reservations required. There were bars set up throughout the resort that made ordering a cocktail effortless. The pools and beaches were beautiful and clean. We chose a swim-up suite and felt that was the best deal. The total experience was worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I would recommend a massage on the beach. You are in a shaded loft (the temp is cooler and its comfortable) and hearing the ocean makes the experience so much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelby & Susan
Business
Hardinsburg, KY USA
Aug 5, 2009

Very Nice!!!, but with a couple of bugs

Excellence Punta Cana is a BEAUTIFUL facility. The beach & ocean were wonderful. Food was good but not fantastic. Bar service was very nice. Beach service was very nice. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. HOWEVER, on the 3rd day, I got sick, a day later my wife. We had been careful to only drink bottled water, but we picked up the gastro-intestinal problem from something we ate/drank. This was not isolated to just us...we heard of several cases in the resort. We have been to several islands in the caribbean, but this is the 1st place where we have had this sort of problem. The facility had a very nice young physician, and he prescribed what I consider proper treatment (I am a pharmacist), however it has been a month and neither of us is 100% back to "normal" yet. Before I went to the physician, I purchased some OTC meds in the "pharmacia" located in the resort. They were well aware of a captive market and were price gouging to the 99th degree with no apologies. A BIG HINT: Go prepared!!! I did not...someone in my field should know better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Reference to medications in the "pharmacia" above. Prices were at least 10 times those charged in pharmacias in Cancun, etc. This place is very isolated...they take advantage of it. Do your homework and bring all OTC meds/sundries with you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2009

Fantastic & relaxing getaway!!!!

While at the Excellence Punta Cana, I mostly relaxed and enjoyed the resorts many amenities. The fitness center, pool, evening shows, restaurants, and bars were all fantastic!!!! I had a great time and ate really well. The location of the resort was really bad. There was nothing to do near the resort. In addition, the bathrooms were really small and weren't that clean at all. This was very disappointing. This resort is one of the best places I have ever stayed compared to other trips that I have been on. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 4, 2009

Great Vacation!

The resort itself was beautiful....the grounds, the pool, the beach....all were immaculate and lovely. This was probably the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. The staff (with only a couple minor exceptions) were outstanding and helpful. I was impressed with the quality of the food in the restaurants and at the buffets (and I'm pretty picky about food). My only complaint was that the room (Excellence Oceanview Suite) really needed some work. There were alot of things in the room that didn't work (the toilet!!, some lamps, the alarm clock) which were all fairly minor but added up to be an annoyance. Also the beds were incredibly hard and uncomfortable and the AC never really got the room cold. Since we were on vacation we overlooked all of this and still had an amazing time but for the price, the rooms were disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 3, 2009

Excellence Punta Cana

We had a great time in Excellence Punta Cana. The food was terrific and the service unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 28, 2009

Excellente'

It was excellent. The staff was very friendly and the service was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top