$371 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
744 reviews
Nov8-22

This is a great hotel,from the time you arrive to the time you leave you are looked after like... See full review

  • Garryqpr
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great Honeymoon package

all I can say is it was outstanding...the staff was so helpful and very kind. See full review

  • Pdogg
  • Nov 24, 2014
Enjoy gardens and a quiet beach at this Dominican adults-only resort

For an adults-only getaway in the gorgeous, sunny Dominican Republic, the Excellence Punta Cana resort can't be beat. Stroll through coconut groves and lush green landscapes, and be sure to visit the delightfully isolated beach just a few meters from the hotel. Activities range from snorkeling and yoga to horseback riding at this lovely all-inclusive getaway. Get pampered at an on-site spa that's nestled in a relaxing, restful garden. There are 10 bars around the beach and pool areas, and eight restaurants serving international and local dishes.

Reason to stays
  • The Punta Cana area is famous for its sunny weather and postcard-perfect beaches
  • A swim-up suite or room with a private Jacuzzi are available
  • An all-inclusive resort in a quiet, secluded area
  • An adults-only policy
Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive rooms
The rooms at the Excellence Punta Cana have a distinct Colonial-inspired atmosphere and 12 different room categories with different features including 24-hour room service, swim-up access, private balcony, marble bathroom and four poster beds. All rooms provide guests with bathrobes, TV, CD/DVD player and free Internet/Wi-Fi access as well as a refreshing whirlpool tub.
Things to do nearby
  • Punta Cana Beach (0 mi/0 km)
  • La Basilica (19 mi/30 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (43.4 mi/69.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Excellence Suite Ocean View
All Excellence Suites Ocean Views are larger rooms of 52 square meters in size and offer private furnishings in a double patio or balcony and ocean view. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, free wireless Internet, Flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Master Suite Pool View
All Master Suites Pool View are larger rooms of 54 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and separate living-room area. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wirelees Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
All our Junior Swim Up Suites Pool View are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks,water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden or Mountain View
All Excellence Club Junior Suites Garden or Mountain Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony. Superior amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and upgraded room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence Stationary, daily fruit and complimentary newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony will full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Swim Up Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Swim up Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool and full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
All our Junior Suites Garden or Mountain View are 51 square meters in size and offer a private furnished patio or balcony. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, Free wireless Internet, Air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player; Direct dial telephone, Radio/alarm clock, electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks, iron & ironing board; pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All our Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and view to the Ocean. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Dining

Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (744)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
744 out of 744
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2009

Fantastic & relaxing getaway!!!!

While at the Excellence Punta Cana, I mostly relaxed and enjoyed the resorts many amenities. The fitness center, pool, evening shows, restaurants, and bars were all fantastic!!!! I had a great time and ate really well. The location of the resort was really bad. There was nothing to do near the resort. In addition, the bathrooms were really small and weren't that clean at all. This was very disappointing. This resort is one of the best places I have ever stayed compared to other trips that I have been on. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 4, 2009

Great Vacation!

The resort itself was beautiful....the grounds, the pool, the beach....all were immaculate and lovely. This was probably the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. The staff (with only a couple minor exceptions) were outstanding and helpful. I was impressed with the quality of the food in the restaurants and at the buffets (and I'm pretty picky about food). My only complaint was that the room (Excellence Oceanview Suite) really needed some work. There were alot of things in the room that didn't work (the toilet!!, some lamps, the alarm clock) which were all fairly minor but added up to be an annoyance. Also the beds were incredibly hard and uncomfortable and the AC never really got the room cold. Since we were on vacation we overlooked all of this and still had an amazing time but for the price, the rooms were disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 3, 2009

Excellence Punta Cana

We had a great time in Excellence Punta Cana. The food was terrific and the service unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 28, 2009

Excellente'

It was excellent. The staff was very friendly and the service was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keith the Big Dog Supertramp
Business
New York City
Jul 27, 2009

The Bomb Diggity

Staff extremely cordial. You would believe that the term "bad day" doesn't exist to them. Every morning is a Buenos Dias. Everyone greets you with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bia
Business
Aventura, FL
Jul 27, 2009

Great Ambience for Couples

First off, the staff are very nice and very hospitable! They are always there to serve you with a smile on their face and to do whatever you ask them to! One thing that I didn't like was the distance from the airport. It is about 1 hour drive until you get to the hotel. I bought a transfer online which Orbitz recommended, Coco Tours, but I wouldn't recommend it, because on the way back, they pick you up at the hotel 4 hours before your flight leaves. So, my husband and I were at the airport for 3 hours, with nothing to do, when we could be back at the hotel enjoying it for a little longer. I would suggest getting a taxi if you are with other people so you can share. If you don't want to take a cab, try to find a different way of getting to the airport or check with other companies to see if they take you to the airport later. One thing about the hotel that I didn't like was that only 3 restaurants are open for lunch out of 8. I wish they would open all the other restaurants for lunch as well, and not only for dinner. I LOVED the French restaurant and the Mexican restaurant... GREAT food! Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel... I would go back there for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Jul 27, 2009

Excellence is appropriate name

It was our anniversary and we recieved the complimentary anniversary package. Everything was wonderful and wiould definetly consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The flea market next to the resort is cheaper than the on resort stores. Nancey's do not high pressure you like the other stores at the flea market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romancing mama
Business
Coatesville, PA
Jul 26, 2009

Paradise for 10th wedding anniversary

This is our third trip to the caribbean for an all-inclusive and it was by far the BEST! The staff is stellar, we never wanted for anything. Examples- mini bar stuffed to overflowing each day, hot bubble bath prepared while we were at dinner, cushions brought to us for the chaise lounge chairs on beach, food was delicious...we know 3 couples who have gone to Punta Cana and all got sick at other resorts- i drank the restaurant water like a fish and was fine! (they tell you to use bottle water in your room- and we did do that.) beach was clean and enormous but rough. my husband loved riding the waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar by the beach has help yourself soft serve which is delicious!! Didn't discover til the third day. Look for the spa's daily specials. One day you can get free axcess to the spa pools.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 25, 2009

Excellence, Punta Cana

Beautiful hotel; staff very friendly and helpful; extra activities available or do nothing but take in the sun, no pressure.. Some caveats: Room A.C. underpowered (can get pretty warm in rooms at times) Food at some restaurants not great (Stick to grill, pan-asian and mediterranean) Again, the service provided by the staff was outstanding (enough for us that we plan on returning)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, Delaware
Jul 23, 2009

Secluded Paradise

July 2009 - We have been to the islands 15 times now and we enjoyed this resort very much. Loved the fact that their isn't any other hotels anywhere near this resort which means a beautiful and secluded beach. The entertainment was entertaining, don't expect Las Vegas quality. They did have fireworks on the beach on the 4h of July, a nice touch. The restaurants were good and you did not have to make reservations. The resort was very clean and the people were "Excellente". Plenty to do at the resort so you won't have to go into town. The locals can be a bit pushy selling their stuff. The weather this time of year can me quite muggy but we did not have any mosquito issues. Do not wear flip flops on the wet tile floors if it rains. I slipped down the stairs and had to make a trip to the local hospital. ALthough they were very nice it was not a place you would want to go for a serious injury. Made the trip by taxi avoiding a few mules, horses, dogs and people in the roads. Go, enjoy and have fun. We saw Pedro Martinez there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top