$383 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
811 out of 811
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowed in
Business
Ohio
Jan 16, 2010

Definitely Excellente!

The hotel is fabulous! You can't find a bad employee if you try. The rooms were very nice and always clean, the pool and grounds were immaculate, and the food was amazing, with 8 fabulous restaurants to choose from, and reservations never required, so that you have no reason to plan ahead. You can just do whatever you want on your own schedule. The beach was a little rough, but if you like the waves (like us) you'll have a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't ever pay the asking price. You can get it so much cheaper if you bargain a bit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Jan 13, 2010

Enjoy

we couldn't swim in the ocean near our beach, should go futher to swim. We never used the pool, we like to swim in ocean. Better to have option of dinner - bufet. Insects,.. We had 2 days unussual cold days - it was not enough for us to rest and tan. Other travel companies payed back ~ some money if rain days.???? I was in Majestic Elegance in March 2009, I liked more over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 8, 2010

Fantastic Place!

The service was exceptional! My bags didn't arrive on time and the concierge went over and above to track them down for me. I didn't have to do much of anything - the young woman said "Enjoy your stay we will find your bags for you" and they did! Every plate of food we had at every restaurant was amazing. I think I gained 5 pounds that week. Around every turn was a fully stocked bar and very friendly staff. We tipped often, but never once did a staff member wait for a tip. Most of them spoke perfect english, and they were always smiling. There were several shops on site so I could get some clothes to get by until my bags arrived. The resort was never crowded and there was a lot to do (if you wanted) and if not just relax! Full room service included and they even set up full table service in your room or on the balcony. The best part? Adults only! In a word - Excellente!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 5, 2010

Excellence Punta Cana

Excellent restaurants, especially the French Restaurant. Problem with the Airport. Poor placement of the aircraft. Worker took me in a wheelchair to the plane. He wasn't paying attention, hit a crack in the pavement and dumped me on the ground. Poor housekeeping - failed to provide towels and other amenties on several occassions,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Excellent french restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New City, NY
Jan 5, 2010

Wonderful anniversary celebration

My husband & I went to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. We loved everything about this resort. We were greeted with a glass of champagne upon check in. The staff was very courteous and helpful. All 8 restaurants were fantastic, the food & service was great. The beach & pool area are amazing, & we had no problems getting a seat at either, & we were there over New Year's Weekend. The staff came around often asking if we neeeded drinks, they even delivered pizza to us & we didn't have to leave the beach. The resort put on a spectacular New Year's Eve celebration - a circus act, followed by fireworks at midnight & then a bon fire on the beach. There was a show every night at 10pm in the main theatre area. The resort was kept very clean. The staff was constantly working to keep the place spotless. The bed was alittle hard, & the pillows were too flat, but that was the only complaint. We would highly recommend The Excellence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hyattplacewpb
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 4, 2010

Fabulous New Year's Vacation

This was a last minute trip for my hubby and I to end our year. The food at all restaurants was great, the service was outstanding and the people were so friendly and accomodating. The pool and beach were both great. They had a more active area and laid back area on each. The rooms were comfortable. Make a request, and they are there. We ate at Spice, The Grill twice, Toscano for lunch most days, Agave and the pool grill. All food was fantastic. The casino was also an added bonus along with the tropical area with flamingos, peacocks and ducks. The place was super clean and like a private little city in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Agave - Vallarta Spring and the vanilla triple layer cake was the best, awesome service and atmosphere!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northville, MI
Jan 4, 2010

Better then expected

Best that I've experienced in Punta Cana. Compares with Sandles resorts. The rip current prevented swimming in the ocean almost every day. The staff was friendly and had lots of personality. Be leary of the deep sea fishing. Very rough seas, 80% got sick 2 fish out of 5 boats with 6 people on each. I would highly recomned this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hyattplacewpb
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 4, 2010

Fabulous New Year's Vacation

This was a last minute trip for my hubby and I to end our year. The food at all restaurants was great, the service was outstanding and the people were so friendly and accomodating. The pool and beach were both great. They had a more active area and laid back area on each. The rooms were comfortable. Make a request, and they are there. We ate at Spice, The Grill twice, Toscano for lunch most days, Agave and the pool grill. All food was fantastic. The casino was also an added bonus along with the tropical area with flamingos, peacocks and ducks. The place was super clean and like a private little city in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Agave - Vallarta Spring and the vanilla triple layer cake was the best, awesome service and atmosphere!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Cubbies
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 3, 2010

Absolutely Amazing!

This was the best all inclusive hotel we have ever stayed at! A little about us - We live in the heart of Chicago and work about 60 hours a week, so when we go on vacation, we want it to be perfect. This was perfect! The minute we arrived we had cool towels and glasses of Champagne. We checked in and they gave us a little tour of the resort and took us into the Excellence Club. It was worth the upgrade! The resort was beautiful, and EVERY DETAIL was thought out! We had our mini bar stocked daily, turn down service, never had to wait for restaurants or beach chairs, the beach was combed daily, they brought you pizza and drinks on the beach, the staff was very friendly and the entire trip was fabulous! We definitely did not want to come home! We are booking with some other couples for next December!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine81
Business
Washington DC
Dec 28, 2009

Great winter getaway

A great hotel with a perfect location. We'll be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top