$323 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
1,231 reviews
Nice adult get away

It was very nice quite vacation . We had a good relaxing time. Clean pool and beach. Very friendly... See full review

  • Caring mom
  • Jul 13, 2014
Amazing

First time in the Dominican Republic. Resort does not allow children. Amazing resort, great staff,... See full review

  • The Bow
  • Jul 8, 2014
Enjoy gardens and a quiet beach at this Dominican adults-only resort

For an adults-only getaway in the gorgeous, sunny Dominican Republic, the Excellence Punta Cana resort can't be beat. Stroll through coconut groves and lush green landscapes, and be sure to visit the delightfully isolated beach just a few meters from the hotel. Activities range from snorkeling and yoga to horseback riding at this lovely all-inclusive getaway. Get pampered at an on-site spa that's nestled in a relaxing, restful garden. There are 10 bars around the beach and pool areas, and eight restaurants serving international and local dishes.

Reason to stays
  • The Punta Cana area is famous for its sunny weather and postcard-perfect beaches
  • A swim-up suite or room with a private Jacuzzi are available
  • An all-inclusive resort in a quiet, secluded area
  • An adults-only policy
Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive rooms
The rooms at the Excellence Punta Cana have a distinct Colonial-inspired atmosphere and 12 different room categories with different features including 24-hour room service, swim-up access, private balcony, marble bathroom and four poster beds. All rooms provide guests with bathrobes, TV, CD/DVD player and free Internet/Wi-Fi access as well as a refreshing whirlpool tub.
Things to do nearby
  • Punta Cana Beach (0 mi/0 km)
  • La Basilica (19 mi/30 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (43.4 mi/69.9 km)

Hotel Map

18.8273 -68.6018
Area served
Situated on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, 50 minutes away from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75 minutes away from La Romana Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
PUJ Punta Cana Intl Airport. LRM La Romana International Airport.
Area description
Excellence Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic about 50 min. away from PUJ Punta Cana International Airport and 75 min away from La Romana International Airport. The resort is surrounded by a beautiful palm grove, bordering a beach of fine sand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
All our Junior Suites Garden or Mountain View are 51 square meters in size and offer a private furnished patio or balcony. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, Free wireless Internet, Air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player; Direct dial telephone, Radio/alarm clock, electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks, iron & ironing board; pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
All our Junior Swim Up Suites Pool View are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks,water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All our Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and view to the Ocean. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Suite Ocean View
All Excellence Suites Ocean Views are larger rooms of 52 square meters in size and offer private furnishings in a double patio or balcony and ocean view. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, free wireless Internet, Flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Master Suite Pool View
All Master Suites Pool View are larger rooms of 54 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and separate living-room area. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wirelees Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden or Mountain View
All Excellence Club Junior Suites Garden or Mountain Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony. Superior amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and upgraded room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence Stationary, daily fruit and complimentary newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony will full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Swim Up Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Swim up Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool and full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Dining

Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1231)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1231 out of 1231
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xindi's Mom
Orange County, California
Dec 31, 2012

Wonderful Birthday Vacation

The hotel is fantastic! Upgrade to a room with an ocean view and you won't be dissapointed. The service is great, the food is great, and we enjoyed walking the beach every day for exercise without fear of crime. We stayed at the resort and did not do any tours and there was enough amenities to keep us busy for the week,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to go into town to shop. There are plenty of local vendors within a short walk and it is safe to walk around and shop. Everyone is very friendly.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 16, 2008

Not a 5 star

We stated for 10 nights,twice the room wasnt cleaned,turndown service recived only 3 times,beaktest and lunch so so,diners ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

best meal was at Barcelona rest. the red snapper

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, IL
Aug 8, 2010

OK Resort, Bad Rooms

Most trips are a long bus ride (at least an hour on bad roads and questionable buses...ours broke down). Rooms were turned to the max with Air Conditioning and fans, still very uncomfortable - never a good night sleep. This made for a wonderful mildew smell that overwhelmed you every time you entered the room. I opened my suitcase when I got home, and got a fresh reminder of the smell. We took along a plug in air freshener, but it didn't stand a chance. We traveled with several other couples, all rooms were the same. Very few friendly host/hostess on the resort. Most of the time, you had to wave down a bar tender even though it wasn't very busy. Hardly any smiled, they didn't look like they wanted to be there, which made the experience a lot less fun. Restaurants were OK, not bad, but nothing special. A couple of the night shows were good, some were really bad. Sometimes very difficult to understand if you don't speak a little Spanish. I will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cleteyo
Amarillo, Texas
Jun 13, 2011

Not so Excellent indeed

Dominican Republic is not it if your looking for a relaxing get away. We ended up having to pay 100.00 dollars to get to and from this resort that is 1 hr away from the airport as well as any thing else you want to do. We were sick day 2 out of 5 because the food is not good. The only beer you will be drinking on this trip is Presidente. Wich in my opinion is Terrible. The mix drinks were great for the first couple of days until the heart burn and Diariea kicked in from all the sweets or from the suposedly purefied water. The shows at night were not worth seeing. I felt like I was at an Elemintery school play that adults were putting on. The water was not blue like the pics. We have lakes that are clearer. It was red flag the intire time we were there and my wife almost drownded from the under tow. If you do go Dominican stay on the Gulf side not the Atlantic. Make sure its not there rainy season and bring your medication. It was $18 for a small bottle of tums. O an $20 for a small sun screen. We will never visit The Dominicain again. Not worth seeing. For the money you can see more for less some where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roc
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2011

Pros and cons

We are big fans of the all inclusive vacation, knowing that we knkw up front our costs. We have been to several different ones, though this was our first trip to Punta Cana, and our first (and last) trip to Excellence. We arrived late on Saturday (after midnight) , mainly because CocoTours! Who we booked our transportation with, was unorganized and had too many people booked into one van, so we had to wait over a hour to go. Arrival at Excellence had our hopes up. The reception was friendly, quck and informative. Our bags were taken right away to the room, which was lovely. We had a junior ocean view, and our room looked pit on the garden right in front of the ocean. Beautiful room and view. Now the issues. They red flagged the surf every 5/6 days we were there, so we could do nothing but swim. There is a huge wash-up of seaweed and garbage every morning on the beach, which is cleaned up by the resort but then bagged on plastic, which some days sat on the beach for hours. These are numerous, dozens of them. The one day we did get to boogie board, e staff was polite and friendly. Service on the beach is almost nonexistent some days. On Thursday, we saw one server for five minutes, who never went past the first group of people, and that wa it. We were on the beach for six hours and no one ever came near again. This was a recurrent event on the beach. The main pool is very noisy and crowded, and shallow, with one area only 1.1 feet. The cascade pool, which is where we spent most of our nonbeach time, is gorgeous, with a waterfall and great service, as well as a bar right here. The problem is, there are VERY few shaded spots here (one trellised area with eight loungers) so if you aren't early, you are out of luck. Drinks are routinely too warm, unfortunately. We always had to ask for more ice. Servers were friendly. The minibar is kept stocked with beer and glass boot,es of coke products, a big favorite of mine, so I loved that. The big cons: prices at the shops are astronomical. We ran out of sunscreen the last day, and a bottle was $45, medium size. The equivalent of Tums were $18 for six. There are sellers allowed at the pool, who VERY hard sell things such as beads, paintings and jewelry. It was difficult to avoid. This brings Me to the biggest con of all, the food. It started off mediocre, and ended up just bad. My husband came home with food poisoning, and another couple was taken to the hospital our last day for suspect of same. Even without that, the food was very disappointing. The wood stove pizza at the beach grill was the best thing we had. Breakfast buffet was good with a large variety. Lunch not so much. They Want a dress code for the dinners, yet do not enforce it. Our dinners were never served hot and at times we left and ordered room service, which was good. Things mist be made far on advance, as we had a tart that was like a rock. Yet room service chocolate cake was amazing. Several times we sat down to a tablecloth with large coffee stains on them, very unappealing. The pools close at 600 PM, which was much too early. There is a nightly show, which were entertaining. We had an amazing spa experience, a couples massage that was wonderful. We did have some pounding on our door at 200 AM one night, but otherwise the nights were quiet enough to near the surf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 16, 2009

Great Beach / Great Staff......THAT'S IT

Just not my style. If you have traveled at all you would understand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Sep 28, 2007

terrible for singles

this hotel should be couples only not adults only. it was the worst vacation i ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach Boccee
New Jersey, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Food is a BIG Disappointment

I have been to punta cana once before for my honeymoon and we stayed at paradisus and I can't tell you how wonderful it was. The grounds were amazing the food was amazing and the service was great. This time we went back for a friend's wedding and so we had no choice but to stay at excellence. The place was nice, but not spectacular like paradisus. I will say having a large group the small grounds made it convenient to find people. The rooms are nice and clean, the beach is beautiful, but the resort has no pizazz. My biggest problem was the food. I understand that it is an all inclusive, but the food at other resorts can be delicious. I can not say the same. I was asked by another person on the trip if there was anything we ate that we could say was really good, and the answer was no. Kind of sad. Food isn't everything, but saying that the wendy's I had at the airport when I left was the best thing I ate all week is pretty sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel More for Business Than Pleasure
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 12, 2010

Only Worth It If It's SUPER CHEAP.

Overall, my experience at the Exellence Punta Cana was a solid "so-so". I had fun, but it was because I was with good friends, not because it was an awesome resort. Here's the detailed report: For 2 people we paid about $3000 (including flight) for 6 nights in the standard room (no fancy upgrades to the Excellence Club, which would have added an extra $500 to the trip for the week), and I think I would have been happy if we had paid about half that amount (i.e. $1500 for 2 people including flights). For the $3k we paid though, the experience was a let-down. I should note that I usually travel for business (domestic and international), so my expectations (re. service, room quality, etc) are set by the service I typically get at a nicer Starwood hotel... especially when paying $3k to stay for a week in a country like Dominican Republic where the $USD is still relatively strong. Unfortunately, the Excellence Punta Cana didn't hit my expectations for the 4-star hotel that it was sold as. Here are the pro's and con's: PRO: - AWESOME bar staff, especially at the pool bar. Good drinks, nice personality, good service. - Pool and beach areas were nice. The upkeep wasn't awesome, but they were fine. - Food. Overall the food, as usual for the Excellence resorts (I've also been to Excellence Cancun), was better than the other all-inclusives I've been to. (Iberostar Riviera Maya, Barcelo Maya Palace in Mexico, Paradisus Punta Cana, etc). The Lobster House was the only disappointment (lobster was mushy/ fishy so we left and went to a different restaurant) but the others were good. We liked Agave (mexican), Spice (asian fusion) and Toscana (italian) the best; our friends liked Chez Isabelle (french) the best. We would have liked the french place better if the service had been better, since the food *was* good - but the awful service made it one of our least favorites. - Welcome staff. The bellhops and front desk staff were very good, and had nice personalities - like they actually enjoyed their jobs. :) This was unlike the rest of the service staff at the hotel (excluding bar staff), who seemed to hate being there most of the time. - Entertainment. Surprisingly AWESOME, especially on the nights when they did theater shows with dancing, which was really high quality! (e.g. broadway, Micheal Jackson, etc). Also, the day-time entertainment people were lots of fun if you like the cute games and stuff. They gave away bottles of rum with $40 gift certificates to the spa if you won, so that was cool. CON: - Rooms. They were on the shabby side. You can tell they used to be really nice, but now they're a little old. I'd say the quality was comparable to an older Holiday Inn Express in the US. My husband had to DEFROST our in-room fridge himself just to get it to work (always fun after a 6 hr plane ride), the chain lock on our door was broken, the shower head was dangling from the shower when we arrived (he fixed that himself too), and the shower drain was plugged. The bed was lumpy and the pillows were small and hard. Not sure when the last time was that the comforter had been washed. Also, we had that lovely musty/ moldy smell that seems ubiquitous in the tropics. We didn't think the smell was too bad til we got home and realized that everything in the suitcase smelled like the room, and it was rancid. Oh, and the air conditioning was not strong. It was cooler while we were there (thank god) so it was okay, but I can't imagine how the rooms would feel in the middle of the hot season. Overall, the rooms were not thrilling. - Housekeeping. They often took our dirty towels without leaving clean ones. You get a max of 2 bath towels, 2 washcloths and 2 hand towels, no more (despite many requests via notes in Spanish, left for housekeeping along with $USD tips) and often times way less than that (as in, only 1 bath towel for 2 people). :( - Mini bar. When we arrived, everything in the mini bar was room temperature...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to go to the "Micheal Jackson" show if you get the chance. It was AWESOME - as in, I'd pay money to see it back home! (Surprising, since most of the all-inclusives have awful/ cheesey entertainment!) :)

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Experienced Luxury Traveller
Atlanta, GA
Sep 14, 2009

Drinks were good...

If you go to this resort expecting 2 star quality you will be pleasantly surprised. If you expect a luxury resort with 4 or 5 star quality then you will be very disappointed. The food was not good. The rooms were not impressive (and we stayed in one of the largest and best locations on the resort), and the beach was average. We had bugs in our room, the shower hose broke, and there was the constant odor of sewage in the bathroom. The only positive thing I can be fair about is the quality of the drinks. For the money you can get better all around in every category staying at a different resort. My wife and i are very particular and like nice quality resorts. If you don't mind average quality then this resort will be for you. If you are expecting luxury I would pass on this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take enough cash with you before leaving. You will spend more if you need to take out Dominican Pesos and then change them back to US dollars.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DMTrip
washington, dc
Jul 14, 2013

Not so great

The main disappointment was the food. The first night I couldn't eat most of my meal and while we had some good meals later in the week nothing was excellent. My husband and I both disliked having people approach us around the resort to buy excursions. The room was good except when they forgot to leave clean towels a couple of times. It would have been much nicer for us if there had been smoking areas around the resort so that we weren't exposed to cigarette and cigar smoke in public areas. The best thing was that the staff is very friendly. The grounds are also very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top