$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
724 reviews
Paradise in Punta Cana

The Excellence at Punta Cana is beyond excellent. The staff everywhere you went were friendly and... See full review

  • sunny and warm
  • Aug 17, 2014
Marvelous!

We had a marvelous time at The Excellence. We were treated like royalty and like family. The food... See full review

  • AmandaCox82
  • Aug 7, 2014
Enjoy gardens and a quiet beach at this Dominican adults-only resort

For an adults-only getaway in the gorgeous, sunny Dominican Republic, the Excellence Punta Cana resort can't be beat. Stroll through coconut groves and lush green landscapes, and be sure to visit the delightfully isolated beach just a few meters from the hotel. Activities range from snorkeling and yoga to horseback riding at this lovely all-inclusive getaway. Get pampered at an on-site spa that's nestled in a relaxing, restful garden. There are 10 bars around the beach and pool areas, and eight restaurants serving international and local dishes.

Reason to stays
  • The Punta Cana area is famous for its sunny weather and postcard-perfect beaches
  • A swim-up suite or room with a private Jacuzzi are available
  • An all-inclusive resort in a quiet, secluded area
  • An adults-only policy
Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive rooms
The rooms at the Excellence Punta Cana have a distinct Colonial-inspired atmosphere and 12 different room categories with different features including 24-hour room service, swim-up access, private balcony, marble bathroom and four poster beds. All rooms provide guests with bathrobes, TV, CD/DVD player and free Internet/Wi-Fi access as well as a refreshing whirlpool tub.
Things to do nearby
  • Punta Cana Beach (0 mi/0 km)
  • La Basilica (19 mi/30 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (43.4 mi/69.9 km)

Hotel Map

18.8273 -68.6018
Area served
Situated on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, 50 minutes away from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75 minutes away from La Romana Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
PUJ Punta Cana Intl Airport. LRM La Romana International Airport.
Area description
Excellence Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic about 50 min. away from PUJ Punta Cana International Airport and 75 min away from La Romana International Airport. The resort is surrounded by a beautiful palm grove, bordering a beach of fine sand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
All our Junior Suites Garden or Mountain View are 51 square meters in size and offer a private furnished patio or balcony. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, Free wireless Internet, Air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player; Direct dial telephone, Radio/alarm clock, electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks, iron & ironing board; pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
All our Junior Swim Up Suites Pool View are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks,water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All our Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and view to the Ocean. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Suite Ocean View
All Excellence Suites Ocean Views are larger rooms of 52 square meters in size and offer private furnishings in a double patio or balcony and ocean view. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, free wireless Internet, Flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Master Suite Pool View
All Master Suites Pool View are larger rooms of 54 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and separate living-room area. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wirelees Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden or Mountain View
All Excellence Club Junior Suites Garden or Mountain Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony. Superior amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and upgraded room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence Stationary, daily fruit and complimentary newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony will full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Swim Up Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Swim up Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool and full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Dining

Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (724)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
724 out of 724
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne and Al
Los angeles
Jan 11, 2014

Perfect relaxing vacation

From the moment we arrived we were spoiled with a glass of champagne! Everywhere in the hotel staff were the friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble The pool area was wonderful and only steps from the beach We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The fish dishes were good The meat in the grill were the best!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamming jamika
atlanta ga
Jan 5, 2014

Great time in punta cana

The property was beautiful. Very spacious but not too huge that you need a golf cart to get around. The restaurants were great. The french, Mexican and tapas were our favs. The staff is amazing. If you can go for an ocean view room. We upgraded once we got there. The activities were plenty and fun. Loved aqua aerobics. Gym and spa are awesome. We had a great time and was so worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We asked the concierge to get us a cab ride into the city to experience authentic dominican food, tourist attractions, and get cheaper souvenirs. Cab ride was about $90 u.s. but he stayed with us all day and took us all around.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce440
BloomIngton MN
Jan 2, 2014

Great getaway

The staff way super friendly. Alway had chairs avallable for the beach. Sometimes towels were hard to find But stall would away get one for you thou. NIce 2 person jacuzzi in the room. Great room service for the food 24 hrs Wave were pretty big in the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobJC
Missour, USA
Jan 2, 2014

20th anniversary

My husband & I had a marvelous 7 night stay for our 20th anniversary at the Punta Cana Excellence. I can't say enough about the staff, they met every need & want we had. Tons of staffers always working from before sun up to after sun down. The resort is absolutely beautiful. The room was amazing! We booked an ocean view & first room had more of a pool bar view but they put us in a wonderful ocean view first thing next morning. Just like any all inclusive you will stay at, you tend to like some of the food and not some of it, but could always find something to your liking. Get real - this is all inclusive there's always unlimited food. If you go hungry it's your own fault. We tried all but 1 of the 8 restaurants & even had room service a few times. The restaurants were amazing and so fun to go to. We really enjoyed not having armbands and not having to make reservations. If you like to take long walks on the beach this is the place for you. We had a massage & even went horseback riding in the ocean-- you gotta do everything!! The wind and water is slightly rougher because it is on the Atlantic side of island, but we knew that before going there. Those who didn't like wind went to the pool-- which is like no other pool I've ever seen in my life!!! We had a couple of situations, one of us getting sick on deep sea fishing excursion & misplacing luggage on way back to airport but everything worked out fine. The best thing to do is research your resort and then go expecting to have a good time no matter what happens!!!! We will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamespatrickschmidt
Chicago, IL
Dec 30, 2013

Great place to go, especially on a budget - long drive from airport

Was here for my honeymoon and had a wonderful time. Staff was wonderfully attentive and the resort is a great place to be. There are "excursions" available, but you never need to leave the resort to have a fabulous vacation. There were only two downsides to this resort. First, since the resort is located along the open ocean, the beach is super rough. It's hard to swim in, and even harder to boat in. I was hoping to do more watersports but that wasn't possible. (of course, there are a variety of excursions that go to the calmer side of the island, so that's a good option if you're looking to do any of that) Second, this resort is VERY FAR from the airport and the roads are super rough. It was supposed to be an hour according to our transportation, but it was more like 2+ hours. Lots of road construction and lots of potholes. But for the deal we got, I'd deal with those rough roads again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD99
Boston
Dec 26, 2013

The Excellence is just that

We stayed at the Excellence in Punta Cana for 8 days. The hotel staff is the most welcoming friendly and accommodating group of people I've ever met. Every single staff member we interacted with was overwhelmingly helpful - made out stay so enjoyable. The hotel is SPOTLESS everything is super clean and well maintained The beach was perfect and the drink service was great as well. The food was good, it's always had with all inclusive resorts to find good food. Each restaurant had tons of excellent choices and great wines to match. The shows at night were super entertaining and a lot of fun. I can't stop taking about our time here - I'd recommend this place to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmondaybest
Atlanta, GA
Dec 17, 2013

What an awesome vacation!!

All I can say is that i didn't want to come back!! From the moment we got there till the time we left we were treated like we were something special. First class treatment. If there was anything that we needed it was provided! The shows were great and entertaining. The poolside manner - no one was left out! Don't be expecting 5 star food... this is a different country and the cooking is probably something we aren't used to but it was enjoyable. Has plenty of restaurants to enjoy with different atmospheres! I will be returning... tomorrow isn't soon enough!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zto03
lampasas, texas
Dec 17, 2013

Excellence

The food was below average, the fact that there are 9 restaurants but it was hard to piece together a really good diner. There's only one pool bar for those who like to drink which is kind of a pain. The biggest disappointment was the bed which was rock hard...and by rock hard I mean the floor was probably softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBONE
Wisconsin
Dec 2, 2013

Excellente

The staff was awesome, the food was great, the weather perfect. It is an older resort but they are constantly upgrading different areas. They will make your stay special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super happy honeymooner
Oxford, Mississippi
Dec 1, 2013

Amazing honeymoon

My husband and I chose excellence punta Cana for our honeymoon. We went the week of thanksgiving break. Everything about the trip was perfect. We enjoyed every moment. Excellence was the bests! The staff, amenities, beach, pool were all wonderful. We went on a couple excursions booked through people on the beah also, and they were so much fun! I would recommend doing excellence club solely for the private beach area. We just got home yesterday, and I am already ready to go back! Thanks so much excellence punta Cana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The lobster house was my favorite restaurant! Wish we would've gone there more for dinner. All the restaurants are fabulous though!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search