$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
735 reviews
Best Vacation Ever!

From the moment we arrive and until we left we were pampered. The people and the Excellence were... See full review

  • saltcay01
  • Oct 12, 2014
Excellent!

The hotel and staff was amazing! I would definitely recommend to future visitors. See full review

  • Groot
  • Sep 26, 2014
Come see what it really means to get away from it all. At Excellence Punta Cana we surround you with luxury. We seclude you among palms on a perfect powdery -sand beach. We invite you to experience the natural friendliness of people who call the Caribbean home and to enjoy the ease of an all-adult resort. Here, everything is taken care of and nothing is left out. So you are free to create those moments you dream of and memories you'll have forever. At Excellence Punta Cana you are secluded but not isolated. Our all-adult, all suite world is situated on a beautiful beach in a palm grove on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, convenient to both Punta Cana International Airport and La Romana International Airport. Its architecture is in the classic colonial style, and two enormous pools wind through our grounds. We created The Excellence Club to provide an exclusive level of luxury and amenities at each of the Excellence Group Luxury Resorts. You are privately greeted and checked into your suite, which is adorned with welcoming flowers upon your arrival. Each morning, fresh fruit and newspapers are delivered to your suite. You can enjoy our private Excellence Club beach and lounge, complete with complimentary Internet access, buffet & bar service. At Excellence Punta Cana, dining is truly international, and you have a total of eight irresistible restaurant options. In addition to its evening fare, our Italian restaurant serves breakfast,lunch and a la carte Diner. For dinner, you may choose from our French, Mediterranean, Asian/Japanese & Mexican, as well as restaurants specializing in lobster steak and pizzeria. And best of all, reservations are never required. Ten different bars complete the experience. You can swim up to the pool bar or join fellow fans in the sports bar. Whatever your pleasure, there is a convivial watering hole for everyone. Or you can stay in and enjoy room service, which is available 24-hours a day. Our Spa is virtually a resort within a resort. It is tucked away in a beautiful colonial building facing the Dominican mountains. There, in a private relaxation garden surrounding a Zen fountain, you will discover a unique combination of hydrotherapy and indigenous treatments that allow you to create your own moments of wellness and renewal. You may choose from single and couple treatment cabins, or opt to enjoy your spa services outdoors, facing the sea. Our spa offers a complete array of personal pampering services, including expert skin care and hair styling. Separate facilities for men and women include authentic Swedish saunas, steam rooms and luxury locker rooms. Our spa also offers you an on-site gym and large whirlpool. Healthy refreshments are always close at hand. Visit the spa boutique for the finest skin-care products and other selections. Your stay at Excellence Punta Cana is peaceful but never boring. You can go scuba diving and deep-sea fishing or enjoy a friendly game of bocce, water polo, beach football, squash, tennis, archery or billiards. Or, wrap up a day of snorkeling and diving with a horseback ride along the beach. You can improve your fitness and personal wellness through classes in yoga, dancing or water aerobics, or go for a jog on our 607-meter track. All this is in addition to Excellence Punta Cana's fully equipped fitness and cardio-conditioning center. In between all these activities, you can even take Spanish or cooking classes. Above all, we want you to enjoy as much activity, or as little, as you wish.

Hotel Map

18.8273 -68.6018
Area served
Situated on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, 50 minutes away from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75 minutes away from La Romana Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
PUJ Punta Cana Intl Airport. LRM La Romana International Airport.
Area description
Excellence Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic about 50 min. away from PUJ Punta Cana International Airport and 75 min away from La Romana International Airport. The resort is surrounded by a beautiful palm grove, bordering a beach of fine sand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
All our Junior Suites Garden or Mountain View are 51 square meters in size and offer a private furnished patio or balcony. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, Free wireless Internet, Air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player; Direct dial telephone, Radio/alarm clock, electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks, iron & ironing board; pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
All our Junior Swim Up Suites Pool View are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks,water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All our Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and view to the Ocean. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Suite Ocean View
All Excellence Suites Ocean Views are larger rooms of 52 square meters in size and offer private furnishings in a double patio or balcony and ocean view. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, free wireless Internet, Flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Master Suite Pool View
All Master Suites Pool View are larger rooms of 54 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and separate living-room area. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wirelees Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden or Mountain View
All Excellence Club Junior Suites Garden or Mountain Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony. Superior amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and upgraded room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence Stationary, daily fruit and complimentary newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony will full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Swim Up Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Swim up Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool and full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Dining

Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (735)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
735 out of 735
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex Newly wed
Ny, Ny
Sep 4, 2012

Best vacation ever

I went here for my honeymoon and it was the best time of our lives. Great staff, food, and people. First class service. I recommend Spice and have some mamijuanas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Spice is by far the best restauraunt. Ask for as many lobsters as you want at the lobster house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel More for Business Than Pleasure
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 12, 2010

Only Worth It If It's SUPER CHEAP.

Overall, my experience at the Exellence Punta Cana was a solid "so-so". I had fun, but it was because I was with good friends, not because it was an awesome resort. Here's the detailed report: For 2 people we paid about $3000 (including flight) for 6 nights in the standard room (no fancy upgrades to the Excellence Club, which would have added an extra $500 to the trip for the week), and I think I would have been happy if we had paid about half that amount (i.e. $1500 for 2 people including flights). For the $3k we paid though, the experience was a let-down. I should note that I usually travel for business (domestic and international), so my expectations (re. service, room quality, etc) are set by the service I typically get at a nicer Starwood hotel... especially when paying $3k to stay for a week in a country like Dominican Republic where the $USD is still relatively strong. Unfortunately, the Excellence Punta Cana didn't hit my expectations for the 4-star hotel that it was sold as. Here are the pro's and con's: PRO: - AWESOME bar staff, especially at the pool bar. Good drinks, nice personality, good service. - Pool and beach areas were nice. The upkeep wasn't awesome, but they were fine. - Food. Overall the food, as usual for the Excellence resorts (I've also been to Excellence Cancun), was better than the other all-inclusives I've been to. (Iberostar Riviera Maya, Barcelo Maya Palace in Mexico, Paradisus Punta Cana, etc). The Lobster House was the only disappointment (lobster was mushy/ fishy so we left and went to a different restaurant) but the others were good. We liked Agave (mexican), Spice (asian fusion) and Toscana (italian) the best; our friends liked Chez Isabelle (french) the best. We would have liked the french place better if the service had been better, since the food *was* good - but the awful service made it one of our least favorites. - Welcome staff. The bellhops and front desk staff were very good, and had nice personalities - like they actually enjoyed their jobs. :) This was unlike the rest of the service staff at the hotel (excluding bar staff), who seemed to hate being there most of the time. - Entertainment. Surprisingly AWESOME, especially on the nights when they did theater shows with dancing, which was really high quality! (e.g. broadway, Micheal Jackson, etc). Also, the day-time entertainment people were lots of fun if you like the cute games and stuff. They gave away bottles of rum with $40 gift certificates to the spa if you won, so that was cool. CON: - Rooms. They were on the shabby side. You can tell they used to be really nice, but now they're a little old. I'd say the quality was comparable to an older Holiday Inn Express in the US. My husband had to DEFROST our in-room fridge himself just to get it to work (always fun after a 6 hr plane ride), the chain lock on our door was broken, the shower head was dangling from the shower when we arrived (he fixed that himself too), and the shower drain was plugged. The bed was lumpy and the pillows were small and hard. Not sure when the last time was that the comforter had been washed. Also, we had that lovely musty/ moldy smell that seems ubiquitous in the tropics. We didn't think the smell was too bad til we got home and realized that everything in the suitcase smelled like the room, and it was rancid. Oh, and the air conditioning was not strong. It was cooler while we were there (thank god) so it was okay, but I can't imagine how the rooms would feel in the middle of the hot season. Overall, the rooms were not thrilling. - Housekeeping. They often took our dirty towels without leaving clean ones. You get a max of 2 bath towels, 2 washcloths and 2 hand towels, no more (despite many requests via notes in Spanish, left for housekeeping along with $USD tips) and often times way less than that (as in, only 1 bath towel for 2 people). :( - Mini bar. When we arrived, everything in the mini bar was room temperature...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to go to the "Micheal Jackson" show if you get the chance. It was AWESOME - as in, I'd pay money to see it back home! (Surprising, since most of the all-inclusives have awful/ cheesey entertainment!) :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 28, 2007

terrible for singles

this hotel should be couples only not adults only. it was the worst vacation i ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington
Nov 18, 2008

My review of Excellence Punta Cana - Adults Only All Inclusive

Food was not great-still good though-had problem with room lock and took at least three days for them to fix it--was still a lot of fun but will not go back or reccommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelly123456
Business
Ashville, NC
Sep 16, 2014

EH

Although the staff was quick to fix issues, there were many things that were an inconvenience. The AC in my room broke the first day we were there, they sent someone out the next morning but the night was tough to get through. The shelf in our room broke prior to us arriving so when we got there, we had to deal with the repair men drilling and hammering while we were trying to unpack. There were also a ton of tiny ants crawling around the coffee machine/drinkware area making me not want to touch any of the drinking glasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DEE O
Business
Absecon,NJ
Feb 22, 2014

disappointing

The hotel needs to be updated; food not so good. Food in Mexico a lot better. Staff need to learn to communicate better.The water and the beach were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Asian restaurant was the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee world travel or
Business
Hamden,ct
Apr 5, 2014

Great night time show

I was little disappointed as most staff at this place were unfriendly and welcoming. Also I felt dining experience left a lot to be desired as fine dining was overkill when you on vacation. I have stayed at excellence in Mexico which was my reason for trying this resort but they are definitely not the same from greeters to management staff I had staff take my flip flops and nothing was done aboutitbut I look at it as they needed more me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Islanders
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 8, 2009

Excellente service, but bad food

It takes an hour from the airport to arrive to the hotel. We knew this, therefore, it did not bother us much. When we arrived, they received us with a champagne glass ang gave us an automatic upgrade. We paid the most affordable room, and they assigned us to a suite. The lobby is nice and the surroundings too. They upgraded us, but the room was not ready when we arrived, therefore , we went to the Italian restaurant. Do not be fool, they have eight restaurants, but all serve the same bad food. When the room was ready, two hours later, we noticed that it was very pretty. Also, I should say that Dominican people are amazing: friendly and they offer a great service. However, the food that they serve is terrible. This culinary disaster was shown over and over again: in the Pan Asian Restaurant (the sushi does not even look like one), the French and the Steak house. The shows at night are very, very low quality. The drinks are international. However, do not expect the most expensive ones, but you can find Chilean wines, and the Mojitos are great. For me, it was fine. The swimingpool is very nice too. The last day, we paid for a massage, and the experience was wonderful. They noy only gave us the massage, but also treated us like royalty. A good thing to do. In summary, I would not go back again, because the quality of the food is very important for me. and unfortunatedly it is very, very, very low... In addition, we found a big roach in the bedroom the last day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Punta
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2011

1st anniversary

Hotel itself was good overall but it would have been better if the hotel provided more activities. Hotel consigner should of been more active with the travelers to provide help. I was little bit disappointed with the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment is not first class nor 2nd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Traveller
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Good (but not great) beach getaway

The beach, pools, bars, gym, and other facilities were very good. Unfortunately the room and dining left a bit to be desired. The room was decent, but the bed was very uncomfortable. The food quality was okay at best. Most of the food, even at the sit-down restaurants, was pre-made (as opposed to cooked to order) and did not use fresh ingredients (e.g., canned mushrooms were used as a side at the steak restaurant). However, dining highlights were the freshly grilled items and brick-oven pizzas made on the beach and the Dominican-inspired food (i.e., the special Dominican dinner buffet and Dominican breakfast). The beach and staff (especially the entertainment folks) were top-notch. In summary, a good place to sit on the beach and drink from a coconut, as long as you don't have high expectations for the food/dining experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kegger39
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Adults Version of Spring Break

Upon arrival the staff immediately greets you with champagne and a hot towel that is well needed after the 1 hour bus trip from the airport. Overall the grounds and lobby are pretty well kept. The rooms are quite musty and a bit outdated with an 80's vibe (pastel, pickeled wood). The musty odor is kind of a given with all the humidity. The mini bar in the base suite is beer and soda, no liquor. I am very familiar with my vodkas and this place boasts "premium liquor." They do offer Stoly, Absolut, or Finlandia, however there were multiple times where the liquor spoiled (possibly heat stress). We complained several times and they were willing to repour, however the issue was sometimes not resolved with a new bottle opened in front of our eyes. It was hit and miss. The bar staff was incredible, especially with a bit of tipping. Omar, Javier, Juan, Victor, and Altagarcia provided us with a plethora of service and a lot of humor, regardless of our location. They moved frequently but they always kept track of us. Pools were nice and good fun was had. The swim up bar gets a bit wild, but there were quiet areas for lounging. The beach was pretty, in terms of view. Beach maintenance was hit and miss. We did get kicked off the beach in the late evening. One staff member told us it wasn't a problem, but then it was according to another member. The food was decent and we really didn't go without choices. It wasn't five star quality but it was 3.5/5.0. It lists "casual elegance" for men, but jeans and a collared shirt and shoes are appropriate. We just wanted to lounge on the beach, in the pools, and take in some beverages. We went with one other couple, which is a good thing. There were many single couples that were looking for someone with which to converse. If you are looking for a kid-free, extended weekend with another couple, it is worth the trip. We went during "hurricane season" however experienced only one afternoon of rain. Going during this season provided a lower rate. I wouldn't pay peak season prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top