$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
744 out of 744
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John C.
Couples
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Great escape.

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. The location is beautiful in that it is somewhat secluded, however this is a bit of an issue with off-site excursions. Overall, a great experience, Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paul b.
Couples
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

GREAT TIME

THE EXCELLENCE RESORT WAS BEAUTIFUL RESORT, THE STAFF WAS GREAT. GREAT TIME !!!! WE TRAVELED WITH SEVERAL COUPLES(MID 40'S) AND THE EXCELLENCE RESORT POLICY OF "ADULTS ONLY" MADE THE TRIP FANTASTIC. THE GROUNDS, POOLS, OCEAN WERE BEAUTIFUL. ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF SERVICE WAS "EXCELLENTE" WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RESORT .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shirley a.
Friends
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

firstime

This was our first time in the Dominican and an all inclusive adult resort. The staff and people in the country are very welcoming. While the "free" booze flows the food at the resort while copious is merely adequate. It goes down hill throughout the day. Breakfast is excellent, lunch good and dinners, most times inedible. Soups tasted like brothy water. Veal was steak and not even that. So, go for the value but at this place don't expect the Four Seasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mason H.
Couples
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Honeymoon

This was a great place to stay. The hotel grounds were fairly nice, but the staff was EXCELLENT. They catered to our every need and were fun and friendly to boot. Great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mari Thoner
Couples
Lowell
Feb 9, 2015

Excellent

We went for our honey moon and had a great time. The restaurants were great. I wish they had some food options during the day by the pool. Staff was friendly, room was clean. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cooke23
Couples
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Winter vacation

We stayed 5 nights and it was an amazing experience. The staff were absolutely the best we've encountered. We loved the beach the best but they also had a great pool area. There's really not s lot of bad to say with this place. We did do the Excellence Club which is total worth it. You get access to the club lounge which has the top shelf alcohol along with pretty good snack/appetizer food. The food there was overall very good. It's much more Americanized food than what we had in Cancun. Overall, great trip at a great place. Don't hesitate to book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael
Friends
Terre Haute
Jan 28, 2015

Excellence

I can't think of anything to complain about. All expectations were met or exceeded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy the DR Travel Card online and in advance.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gina P.
Couples
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Beautiful location but not 5

To start off the beach, the common area and the staff all deserve the 5 star however this is not a 5 star.. Rooms are tired, layout of rooms have a lot to be desired, their idea of upgrading the rooms is putting a fresh coat of paint on the walls...strange tub in the midle of the bedroom. The bedroom has a glass window that looks into the shower and toilet area, make sure you are close friends with your roommate. This brings me to the food..plenty of restaurants to choose from but none worth getting excited about, staff needs training on sanitation..plastic place mats used in most dining rooms and never get washed..server uses your napkin when you get up to clean of the crumbs prior to setting the table for the next guest.. You will be offered an upgrade membership upon arrival, the best part of this package is the private beach and private lounge...plenty of booze available, shows at night most are okay.. I would give the hotel a 3 star rating but you are paying for 5..so look for the best deal you can get..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather F.
Couples
Cornelius
Jan 15, 2015

Amazing Couples Vacation

This place was great. I'd highly recommend it to any couple looking for an all-inclusive getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David D.
Couples
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Great Trip to Punta Cana

We were very happy with the resort and the amenities, but were slightly disappointed with the clarity of the water off the beach. We enjoyed most of the food options available including the late night stops for pizza. We also enjoyed visiting with the two parrots that were very friendly with guests. All in all we had a great stay at the Excellence in Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top