$383 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
810 out of 810
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mgel99
NYC
Jul 15, 2013

Excellence in Punta Cana

From the first minute we arrived the staff treated us with courtesy and efficiency. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was unlike I've ever seen, they stretched throughout the entire front part of the property. Plus there was a second, smaller secluded pool as well. The beach was beautiful, the ocean was extremely wavy (we arrived a few days before Trop Storm Chantal). Our room was beautiful, full of amenities and modern appliances (one problem was shaky wi-fi throughout the grounds, obviously a minor problem). The restaurants were all great, we loved just about everything we ate Before we arrived we read that there would be problems getting places to lounge at the pool and at the beach. The beach was never close to being a problem, although the pools were usually crowded. Overall we loved the place and have already recommened it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paul b.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

GREAT TIME

THE EXCELLENCE RESORT WAS BEAUTIFUL RESORT, THE STAFF WAS GREAT. GREAT TIME !!!! WE TRAVELED WITH SEVERAL COUPLES(MID 40'S) AND THE EXCELLENCE RESORT POLICY OF "ADULTS ONLY" MADE THE TRIP FANTASTIC. THE GROUNDS, POOLS, OCEAN WERE BEAUTIFUL. ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF SERVICE WAS "EXCELLENTE" WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RESORT .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shirley a.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

firstime

This was our first time in the Dominican and an all inclusive adult resort. The staff and people in the country are very welcoming. While the "free" booze flows the food at the resort while copious is merely adequate. It goes down hill throughout the day. Breakfast is excellent, lunch good and dinners, most times inedible. Soups tasted like brothy water. Veal was steak and not even that. So, go for the value but at this place don't expect the Four Seasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mason H.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Honeymoon

This was a great place to stay. The hotel grounds were fairly nice, but the staff was EXCELLENT. They catered to our every need and were fun and friendly to boot. Great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse VDB
Business
Newton
Feb 13, 2015

Great get away

Had a wonderful time! Lots to do! Staff not overly friendly but I would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mari Thoner
Business
Lowell
Feb 9, 2015

Excellent

We went for our honey moon and had a great time. The restaurants were great. I wish they had some food options during the day by the pool. Staff was friendly, room was clean. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse VDB
Business
Newton
Feb 9, 2015

Great getaway

Hotel was great, staff not overly friendly. Food was awesome...lots of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cooke23
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Winter vacation

We stayed 5 nights and it was an amazing experience. The staff were absolutely the best we've encountered. We loved the beach the best but they also had a great pool area. There's really not s lot of bad to say with this place. We did do the Excellence Club which is total worth it. You get access to the club lounge which has the top shelf alcohol along with pretty good snack/appetizer food. The food there was overall very good. It's much more Americanized food than what we had in Cancun. Overall, great trip at a great place. Don't hesitate to book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael
Business
Terre Haute
Jan 28, 2015

Excellence

I can't think of anything to complain about. All expectations were met or exceeded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy the DR Travel Card online and in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron C.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Punta Cana Excellence

The trip was a very good one. Drinks were plentiful, staff was courteous, food was wonderful, rooms were nice enough with a wonderful view, mattresses were very hard, bring plenty of sunscreen, security kept an eye on us when we left the hotel, always felt very safe, sales staff for excursions could be a little pushy at times but tell them you don't want to do it and they will leave you alone. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to visit the Dominican Republic. Also If you want calm seas, book on the Caribbean side of the Island. The waves on the Atlantic side could get a little rough at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gina P.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Beautiful location but not 5

To start off the beach, the common area and the staff all deserve the 5 star however this is not a 5 star.. Rooms are tired, layout of rooms have a lot to be desired, their idea of upgrading the rooms is putting a fresh coat of paint on the walls...strange tub in the midle of the bedroom. The bedroom has a glass window that looks into the shower and toilet area, make sure you are close friends with your roommate. This brings me to the food..plenty of restaurants to choose from but none worth getting excited about, staff needs training on sanitation..plastic place mats used in most dining rooms and never get washed..server uses your napkin when you get up to clean of the crumbs prior to setting the table for the next guest.. You will be offered an upgrade membership upon arrival, the best part of this package is the private beach and private lounge...plenty of booze available, shows at night most are okay.. I would give the hotel a 3 star rating but you are paying for 5..so look for the best deal you can get..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top