$383 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
811 out of 811
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stritt
Richmond, VA
Jul 13, 2013

Amazing Anniversary Trip

My wife and I traveled to the Excellence resort for our two year anniversary with a couple we met on our honeymoon two years ago. We had an UNBELIEVABLE time. The staff at the resort was amazing, especially Hector, Edgar, and Yerlin. They not only make you feel at home, but they desire to ensure that your trip is everything you dream it to be. The pool bars are amazing, and the restaurants, especially the Lobster House, are second to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to try the lobster house for dinner. Believe it or not, the lobster is awesome!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shari G.
Business
Frederick
Mar 22, 2015

Amazing 30th Anniversary vacation

We had a fantastic time from the moment we arrived. Beautiful resort with amazing service. We feel you can not go wrong booking this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John C.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Great escape.

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. The location is beautiful in that it is somewhat secluded, however this is a bit of an issue with off-site excursions. Overall, a great experience, Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paul b.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

GREAT TIME

THE EXCELLENCE RESORT WAS BEAUTIFUL RESORT, THE STAFF WAS GREAT. GREAT TIME !!!! WE TRAVELED WITH SEVERAL COUPLES(MID 40'S) AND THE EXCELLENCE RESORT POLICY OF "ADULTS ONLY" MADE THE TRIP FANTASTIC. THE GROUNDS, POOLS, OCEAN WERE BEAUTIFUL. ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF SERVICE WAS "EXCELLENTE" WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RESORT .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shirley a.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

firstime

This was our first time in the Dominican and an all inclusive adult resort. The staff and people in the country are very welcoming. While the "free" booze flows the food at the resort while copious is merely adequate. It goes down hill throughout the day. Breakfast is excellent, lunch good and dinners, most times inedible. Soups tasted like brothy water. Veal was steak and not even that. So, go for the value but at this place don't expect the Four Seasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mason H.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Honeymoon

This was a great place to stay. The hotel grounds were fairly nice, but the staff was EXCELLENT. They catered to our every need and were fun and friendly to boot. Great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse VDB
Business
Newton
Feb 13, 2015

Great get away

Had a wonderful time! Lots to do! Staff not overly friendly but I would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mari Thoner
Business
Lowell
Feb 9, 2015

Excellent

We went for our honey moon and had a great time. The restaurants were great. I wish they had some food options during the day by the pool. Staff was friendly, room was clean. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse VDB
Business
Newton
Feb 9, 2015

Great getaway

Hotel was great, staff not overly friendly. Food was awesome...lots of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cooke23
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Winter vacation

We stayed 5 nights and it was an amazing experience. The staff were absolutely the best we've encountered. We loved the beach the best but they also had a great pool area. There's really not s lot of bad to say with this place. We did do the Excellence Club which is total worth it. You get access to the club lounge which has the top shelf alcohol along with pretty good snack/appetizer food. The food there was overall very good. It's much more Americanized food than what we had in Cancun. Overall, great trip at a great place. Don't hesitate to book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael
Business
Terre Haute
Jan 28, 2015

Excellence

I can't think of anything to complain about. All expectations were met or exceeded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy the DR Travel Card online and in advance.

Back to menu Return to top