$316 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
736 out of 736
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armando the magnificent
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Nov 21, 2013

Great for honeymoons or anniversarys

I stayed at this resort for our honeymoon as a recommendation from a friend and it was a great time. It was very clean and relaxing. Food was good but I thought it could have been a bit better. Don't b add raid to ask for what you want in terms of specialty items for food and liquor as not all choices are advertised but are available. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. It was a great trip and I would revisit this resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring a few dress pantS as they are required for guys to eat dinner at most of their restaurants

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon and Jennifer
Business
Downers Grove, IL
Nov 7, 2013

Amazing Honeymoon

Best place to stay for honeymooners or anniversary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Every night they would have a show which my bride and I loved every night. They know how to keep the guest happy and entertained.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Sue
Business
Franklinville NJ
Nov 2, 2013

Heaven on earth

We've been to several resorts in the Caribbean but this one tops them all. The friendly staff bent over backwards to please you. The food was first class in every restaurant we ate in. Thanks Roberto! The bars were great with a wide variety of drinks. The lobby and entertainment area was a tropical paradise. The beach was very relaxing and the pools were special. My wife became ill with bronchitis ( she brought it with her from NJ) and the medical help was convenient and helpful. One of our favorite times of the day was sitting by the martini bar and listening to Domingo play the sax. He is a wonderful musician and a good friend. I may never get to heaven but at least I've had a glimpse of what it looks like. See you next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you bring everything you need. The stores are expensive.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monguse
Business
Iowa
Oct 31, 2013

Awesome time

This was a very relaxing vacation. The ride from the airport is long but as others have stated and the progress i seen in 8 days should limit this to around 30 minutes. The food was very good with a wide selection, not sure what people expect but when you visit a foriegn country the food isn't going to be like around home, WHERE EVER that is. If you did't care for something simply get something else?? Beach was awesome, loved the waves and the pool was very fun. You can change liquors that are in your room with no problem. All in all I would definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chucks
Business
Roswell, Ga
Oct 22, 2013

Loved it!!!

We loved this resort!! Great place to spend our honeymoon! The location is amazing and the beach was fantastic!! The food was not the best. Some places were good but we were a little disappointed by some of the restaurants. We would definitely go back here again and would recommend it to our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki 2013 Punta Cana
Business
GSO NC
Sep 30, 2013

Punta Cana 2013

We had a wonderful time. We were taken care of the entire time will for sure go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own sunscreen and any medicine the cost is very high there

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HevnSentGent
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 24, 2013

Great for couples

We had a great time. There was always plenty to do. Although the water at the beach was a little rough, you can still enjoy the property and all of the food options. The lights went out for about an hour but never happened again. The staff is super friendly, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Check out the nightly shows!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent All Incl Travelr
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 15, 2013

Good, not great.

Amazing location. Beach was fabulous, our favorite part. Food was terrible, bland. Not enough towels and staff was hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn and Mike
Business
Macedon, NY
Sep 8, 2013

Can't wait to go back!

My husband and I just returned from our beautiful honeymoon at the Excellence, Punta Cana. We were treated like royalty from the moment we stepped on the property. I highly recommend upgrading to the Excellence Club. The service is unbelievable! The private dinner on the beach is exquisite. We will definitely go back, and I wouldn't even bother looking at another resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are little shops set up just past the resort property line on the beach. You can bargain with these people. Some of the resort shops do not budge on prices.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShellsBells0626
Business
New York
Sep 6, 2013

Awesome Vacation @ an Excellent Resort

I think this resort speaks for itself. I had a wonderful time. I went with my boyfriend and another couple and they loved it. Not only does this resort have over 5 restaurants,They have things to do ALL DAY and entertaiment every night @ 930pm. The best show are by far the One & One thousand Nights & Perfect Match (very funny). The others are good, but not as good as these two!!! The food was good but if I have to choose the best resturants were Chez Isabelle, Toscana & Agave. They were great!!! I think some ppl over react. Seriosly is all inclusive!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top