$383 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
768 out of 768
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, GA
Sep 26, 2012

Excellence Resort Punta Cana

The staff is outstanding and always exceeds expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't use Fast Trac. They will not pick up at the international terminal thus causing a time delay and inconvenience to use another shuttle from the international terminal to where FAST TRAC will pick you up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d4eo
Business
Weston, CT
Apr 25, 2010

Great place except for the spa

Excellence Punta Cana is a wonderful all inclusive vacation spot. The staff is wonderful, friendly, helpful, enthusiastic. The pools and beach are great, the food is very good. The wine and beer could be better but OK for an all inclusive resort. The only major let-down is the spa. It is small, but worse, it is shabby. Hard to believe it is owned by Excellence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JL
Business
Northern NJ
Jul 12, 2010

If only the [*] would stay home!

Staff was great, some [*] guests were less than flattering with their manners.Airport transfers were horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laserlady
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 2, 2010

Awesome Escape

The staff were super friendly and accomadated our every desire! We couldn't have asked for better service and the hotel is fabulous. Since we are from New Orleans, LA, we did find the food a bit bland but there were many options to choose from. Loved the spa! Very romantic (we were celebrating our anniversary).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adults Only is AWESOME!
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 10, 2011

Excellente

Excellence - Punta Cana was an amazing resort. The beach was very nice and well maintained, and the pools had ample room to take full advantage of the sun-bathing. Additionally, with 12 different restaurants, there is plenty of variety to choose from. Customer service at the resort was great. Although they didn't re-fill our mini-bar daily as advertised, getting it re-filled was as simple as a phone call, and a short 5 minutes later it was fully refilled. One thing to keep in mind is that although its all-inclusive, tipping is not only appreciated, but will get you much better service and recognition during your stay. One thing we were unprepared for is the dress-codes for dinner. Some restaurants have a ban on shorts and tennis shoes, so be sure to bring some pants (or dresses for women) and nice shoes or nice sandals. Also, bring extra money to do the excursions. They average $80/person per excursion. I would highly recommend the Canopy Adventure, which is where they drive you to the mountains to zip-line through the forest. There are a few other excursions to do, but this one was the best (in my opinion). I would stay away from buying any souvenirs from the gift shop (directly on the premises). There are better deals to be had at the market just beyond the resort, you can get to it from the beach. I would recommend that when negotiating a price, always start at half of what you expect to pay for something. Don't forget a camera, sunscreen, and sunglasses! Also, if your bed is rock-hard, like ours was, be sure to request a pillow-top from the front desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the market area at the end of the beach. The vendors are very negotiable and keep in mind that not only will they take money, but will trade other goods not readily available in DR (hats, shirts, drinks, etc). Think outside the box as you negotiate and always go there first as you can always come back the next day to see if the vendor can sweeten the deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jan 8, 2011

Lovely restfull trip

The Excellence hotel had plenty of activities throughout the day and well into the evening. You have your choice a several different restaurant every night. Rarely did you need to wait for a table. Very relaxing either by the pool side or ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 28, 2011

Beautiful Resort

Many opportunities for adventure and fine dinning. It was so nice at the resort we chose to do very little and it was perfect. The Wisconsin Badgers were playing in the basketball tournament but the game was on after the sports bar closed. The resort kept the area open an extra two hours for the game - awesome service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinning at ten different options was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gocharlie
Business
holbrook,mass
Jun 20, 2011

nice getaway

very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carmela424
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Romantic trip

Amazing experience at the hotel. Best drinks, best beach, great staff. We didn't want for anything. Food overall was okay, not as good as some of the other resorts. All and all it was a great value and a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the shops at the end of the strip, were 10 times cheaper than the hotel and very safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doody
Business
Owings, MD
Oct 22, 2011

Excellence at Punta Cana

We had a lovely stay. The food and drinks were middle of the road but it was an all-inclusive so we expected this. I would have preferred to have had some American music playing here and there since 90% of their guest were American. There was piped in Spanish music that repeated over and over and frankly was a bit annoying. Overall, good value for the money. The place is gorgeous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Michael Jackson show on Wednesday nights - you'd swear you just saw Michael himself - awesome show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeman
Business
ny, ny
Oct 30, 2011

great service, but rooms have many problems

So we arrive at the hotel and at check in they said they weren't aware of out honeymoon package and our room is not ready. We ate and we came back, they got the room ready but it wasn't nice. The room had a moldy smell, the shower and tv were broken, and we did not get our champane or fruits for our honeymoon special. So the next day we went to change rooms, after waiting 3 hours we were able to get a room. It didn't smell, and the tv worked, but the jacusi was broken and there was broken glass on the floor. So I called to hhave the glass cleaned, and I didn't want to waste another day, so we kept the room. The bed and pillows were hard, and a few days in we had an ant problem. The maid didn't fix our room a few times, but we tried to spend little time in the room. The resort overall is very nice, and bars and resturants are great. The service is great overall and I love the beach beds. The only bed thing about the trip was the room situation.o yea we never got our champane for our honeymoon package. Even after telling them over four times about it. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top