$376 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
426 reviews
Perfect getaway

My experience was excellent. All the staff in the property was very helpful. I stayed for 10 days... See full review

  • Frank and Olga
  • Nov 30, 2014
One of the best vacations ever

I'm Delighted to say that everything was great! The Staff, hotel & food was as they say over there... See full review

  • Angelo el boriqua
  • Nov 24, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (426)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 426
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommy2Enzo
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 29, 2011

"Dreams" more like a "Nightmare!"

This place was hardly a "Dream" for myself, family, and friends who all just got back from my wedding here at Dreams...it should be called "NIGHTMARES" instead!! My husband and I had major issues with our room...we upgraded our room. Here are the complaints about our room which I complained to the front desk SEVERAL times...the room smelled so terribly musty my husband and I could hardly stand to be in the room and we also have a 14 month old little boy who had to stay with us...I e-mailed my wedding coordinator before arrival and told front desk at check in that we needed a crib for our son...then had to call 5 TIMES before finally getting a crib delivered at 11PM...and a broken one at that!!! The ceiling in our bathroom was caving in...and the bathroom was INFESTED WITH BUGS that looked like a mix between fruit flies and fleas...I HAVE PICTURES!!! The maids would clean our room everyday...we didnt have any food in our room and we were still infested with a million of these bugs!! The lock on our back door was broken as was our safe...NICE we were there for our wedding and couldnt lock up rings, money, cameras, etc. or even lock our back door!!!! Our fridge didn't get cold...and even though there were ice machines on EVERY FLOOR...NOT ONE MACHINE HAD ICE THE ENTIRE WEEK!!! Our room at the very coolest was 80 degrees! Our bed was covered with black mold underneath on the mattress!! DISGUSTING! The maid actually did tell us one day that the horrible musty smell in our room was from our AC vent. We had a huge old wooden frame with rusty nails and staples sticking out all over it on our porch..which I complained so many times and was sick of nobody doind anything I finally took it and threw it out myself!! After writing lists of all the missing broken and gross things in our room for several days they finally changed our room...only to a room in building 7 which apparently had NO AC since tuesday...this was monday...I was told so by all the people staying in that building!! It was cooler outside than it was inside at night! The food was another huge issue....Almost all of our party got violently ill the entire week from the food/water...severe diarrhea/vomiting..to the point where they couldn't even get out of bed! Not that they were missing anything by not eating for 5 days because they were so very ill...the food was terrible and the portions was toddler sized! In World Cafe not only was it unbearably hot the cheese that was sitting out had MOLD and there were bugs swarming the fruit...I lived on bagels for the entire week!!! Then my wedding cake was missing for my reception. The waiter at Oceana was so rude to my family...ignored us for an hour because my husband and I had to leave for a few minutes to sign papers with the judge who never showed up for my wedding!! Then after I asked for my cake an HOUR after we were finally finished eating...WE WERE THERE FOR HOURS WAITING FOR OUR MEALS..he told me he would bring it down it was upstairs...after waiting another half hour...I politely asked again...he told me he "can't find it...go ask the front desk" In the mean time the other wedding party who was also eating at Oceana came over and asked if we ordered a cake and told them yes...they told us they didnt order a cake and the waiter just brought them one...they told him they didn't get a cake...and were told by the waiter "Oh well...you can have it anyway" THE waiter gave our cake to another wedding party!!! SO I called [...]..my wedding coordinator several times and even went to her office to tell her we never received our cake and had a horrible time with our rude waiter at Oceana...NEVER RECEIVED A CALL BACK...SURPRISE SURPRISE!! Even had a horrible time checking out...got charged for 4 bottles of champagne when i only ordered 1 and received 1...at $17/bottle! Told them at check out there was ABSOLUTELY NO WAY I would pay the $280 upgrade room charge for the room we stayed in...was told there was no charge...get home an...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jag
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2009

Once was enough

Nice pool, and good weather except for about 24 hours because of hurricane Ida. Rooms were small and could definitely use upgrades and better cleaning, small bugs in rooms and very uncomfortable bed. Staff was very nice, except sometimes language barrier made it difficult to communicate what you needed. Upgraded to the "preferred club" only about $20 extra per day and got a nice private lounge with better drinks and free internet and wifi around property-- worth it. Food made me sick almost every day, same food at french and italian restaurant... don't understand that one... Liked all- inclusives better at Occidental in Mayan Rivera and old Paradisus in Puerto Rico. Would never really want to go back to the D.R.-- once was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsMary
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2009

Great pool, but that's about it!

Compared to other caribbean trips i've taken this was my least favorite. When we arrived at the resort after a day of traveling and an hour on a shuttle bus we waited in line to check in for 20 minutes to then be told we were checking in at the wrong spot... there was no sign anywhere that said preferred check-in and gave it's location, very irritating. Traveling with friends and we all had different rooms, staff was nice to rearrange us so we would all be in same building. Rooms were small compared to other comparable places i've stayed and definitely were old and needed better cleaning and upgrades. Food was probably the worst part of the trip, every night we ate at different restaurant, but food was always the same and COLD. Should have just eaten at buffet with the masses. Pool and weather were the best part. Very nice pool, with swim-up bar but drinks were either very weak, using lower proof alcohol or had no alcohol at all unless requested and this was ALL-Inclusive place. Nice to say i've been to the D.R. but would probably never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnonymousLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Highly NOT Recommended

The experience was mostly unpleasant. The majority of the staff that I encountered were not friendly. The staff moved at an extremely slow pace. It took us almost three hours to actually check-in. There were about 10 people at the front desk, yet not one could get me fully checked-in properly an in a timely manner. This poor customer service set the tone for the rest of my stay at this resort. I visited the front desk a couple of times (example: reactivate my room key), which I stood in front of the line for over 30 minutes. I recommend that the resort train their staff to at least acknowledge their customer's presence. As a gay customer, I was time and time again ignored or preference was given attractive females by all types of staff. There was even one occasion where I attempted and was ignored three times to order my cocktail from the bartender. My female friend ordered my drink for me and was given immediate service. The resort can surely use an upgrade in service, amenities, food, and overall look. I will not be returning or recommending this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining at the hotel for dinner (excluding the buffet) requires a horrendous wait time. It ranged from 1.0 hours to 3.0+ hours wait time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crazykicker
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2010

Disappointed

When we first got there we reserved a partial ocean view room. When we got to the room there was no view, the fridge was broken, the safe was broken, the floor was dirty, and we had dirty towels in the bathroom. When we went up to the front desk to switch rooms they told us that partial ocean view did not mean you got a view of the ocean but they did switch our room. We got into the second room and was better but still not great. The rooms are slightly run down and didn't always feel so clean. Everyday we had issues with A/C either it was to cooled are didn't work there was no happy medium. The did have great options for food and every establishment we eat at had amazing food. The pool was huge so you were not bumping into people but they did not have staff cleaning the pull throughout the day so by mid afternoon there were alot of bugs and debris. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The pics on there website definetly paint a prettier picture then what the rooms actually looks like present days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You cannot venture of the resort unless you participate in an excursion which is additional cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dominican Traveler Jan 12
Business
Miami Beach, Florida
Jan 16, 2012

Do not stay at this place-very bad!!!

Go to Paradissus or one of the better resorts. Food is bad, people are rude, etc. I have traveled a ton all over the Caribbean-I had to come to this place for a wedding-so I didn't get to chose it. First the negatives: 1) Bad customer service-half the people are rude-we asked a guy for a beach towel-he pointed at the towels and kept texting, ask for water at sports club-again told to get our own-people were rude (although some were nice) 2) Checkout was at 12 pm-doors were locked at 12 pm so when we came back at 12:05 we couldn't get it-and were told we had to go to front desk to check out and then we could get our stuff, 3) The place is dirty-the common areas are worn out and they do a ghetto job of fixing stuff, 4) Steak and seafood restaurants were terrible, 5) People nickle and dime you-$21 for a sunscreen, etc. 6) A/C in rooms doesn't really work-it half works 7) Superfar from airport-so taxi will cost you between $50 to $85 one way depending on who you go with SO DON'T GO-TERRIBLE! So I was paying for 2 $300 a night-not worth it for that much-for $200 a night-I still wouldn't go (PAY more and go to a top 10 resort The positives: 1) Pretty beach but they all have that, 2) Mexican and Italian restaurant are good, 3) Buffet and drinks are pretty good, 4) Pool is nice I just saved you a terrible stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't go to this hotel-bad food and bad service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.louis, mo.
Jul 23, 2010

less than average

the hotel had a poor beach with big rocks in water, it was hot everywhere meaning the casino etc were too hot. the food was below average and the rooms were tiny. the whole place just needs a makeover. the a/c in the rooms was pretty good though. we stayed at the majestic last time and it was average but way better than this place. i dont understand why these mega resorts dont do everything they can to make everyone comfortable at all times. that means installing big fans and creating a breeze in the lobby, the theatre, everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food at the japanese place was good. the rest was less than average. the vendors were very rude.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Justanother vacationer
Business
Illinois
Jul 5, 2011

Hot, Hot, Hot

The pool was great. But it was so hot and the hotel restaurants and casino did not have working air conditioning. Even some rooms were warm. The food was average at best. I would not return even though the facility is beautiful. The beach had a lot of coral and you had to be careful wadding into the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aubie1957
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 2, 2010

Dreams was a nightmare

I have stayed at a dreams resort before but this one was run down and poorly maintained. After reporting some inappropriate behavior by a guest and requested a room closer to beach we were treated VERY rudely by their staff [...]!!! I will not return to this resort [...]. Laci Patton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mahonzie
Business
New Jersey
Nov 1, 2011

DreamsPunta Cana

We waited several hours to check in, they kept telling us 20 more mins. We wished they just said it will be a few hours and we would have waited on the beach. Instead we waited in the lobby because we thought it really would be ready soon! The staff was friendly but ultimately unwilling to help you when you needed something. They eventually would bring something that was asked for (ie towels, beer in fridge... things that were supposed to already be in the room everyday) but at our inconvenience. Also there were annoying vendors allowed on the grounds that tried to sell us stuff every two feet. Highly annoying and unexpected to be bombarded on the way to dinner! The bed in the room was extremely stiff and the pillows flat and unsupportive. I would have slept better camping outside on the ground! My neck still hurts days after returning. The food at the buffet was better than the restaurants which were supposed to be more high end and required a dress code. Drinks were mediocre but I didn't expect more than what I got on that end. The pool at the resort was fab because instead of walking back and forth to our room from the beach area, we took the pool, pretty sweet. While we were there, we went scuba diving but had to travel and hour and a half to get to the other side of the island, through slow pot-hole ridden roads. However the tour we booked through the hotel SeaPro Divers, was fantastic, very accomodating and our dive master took us on a pretty awesome underwater tour! The water on the caribbean side was crystal clear and we enjoyed an authenic meal on catalina island. However, the water at the resort was cloudy and you couldn't see the coral until you had already cut yourself. Not the crystal clear waters that were promised. The view on the beach was pretty nice with the soft sand and pretty palm trees as long as you didn't walk to the edge to see the garbage next door. Overall, we had a great time even though the hotel was lacking because we made the best of what we got. Probably won't be returning to dominican republic anytime in the future. I'm sure we can find another island with better staff and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For scuba diving, don't stay here. Go to the other side of the island on the caribbean, la romana and bayahibe. Otherwise, it was an hour and half drive for us on the slow pot-hole ridden roads.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top